Love & Mercy

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 30 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 61.54%
  • User rating: 4.15 23.08%
  • User rating: 4.15 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.15 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.15 15.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2015

I enjoyed this movie very much. I was never a big Beach Boys fan but I was fascinated to learn about the life of Brian Wilson, a brilliant singer, song writer and music writer. After the movie, I went online to learn more about his life and to see him live on videos. I was just so intrigued to know more about this amazing genius.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2015

Magnificent!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2015

Love this movie, fantabulous acting! Of course amazing Muzak! Must see if you like The Beach Boys! Brian Wilson's a Genius on the border line of CooCoo!!! Nice 60's Styling!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2015

Extremely well done. Insightful. Excellent story based on an iconic artist who didn't fit in. Music well done.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2015

What an amazing story about one of the greatest artists of all-time!!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2015

Excellent movie!!!Excellent performances from the entire cast.

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2015

I am a baby boomer and grew up on beach boys. If you are going to relive beach boys music FORGET it.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2015

I was totally bored and left before the end of this disaster..if you could give it less thank one star I would do that...uch!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2015

Gripping drama, some Oscar worthy performances in there - what a life to have gone through and still the music pours out of him today.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2015

excellent and amazing a total art piece of cinematic blowing your mind a film that i would go again and see on the big screen, a must see for sure in all ways as the acting is well done, this movie will be put on my personal favorites of films of all time and make me in love with beach boys songs

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2015

A huge surprise! Incredible acting, great music and fantastic directing! It's very dark, so be warned, but it's a fantastic movie!

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2015

I had the pleasure of seeing LOVE & MERCY at TIFF last September. The cast is terrific, especially Paul Dano as the young Brian Wilson. It's worth seeing the film for his performance alone. You don't have to be a Beach Boys fan to enjoy this film.

Change Location