Lone Survivor

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 192 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 4.41 71.74%
  • User rating: 4.41 16.30%
  • User rating: 4.41 2.17%
  • User rating: 4.41 1.09%
  • User rating: 4.41 8.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2015

Incredible, Movie! The Bravery and the Brothership of these men, were so heart touching!

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2015

good movie

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2015

mark wahlberg is very good actor for evry movie and lone survivor is nice movie and i enjoyed

User review rating: 4 July 03, 2014

a very powerful film of the realities of war, and the power of civility.

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2014

Very good

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2014

very good and emotional film!

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2014

From very beginning to the very end This movie is amazing. Best war/action flick since Saving Private Ryan

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2014

excellent movie about real heroes...it shows both the horror and humanity of war

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2014

Being active duty for more than seven years, & having deployed overseas three times as well as within the u.s. more times than I can count, I see the value in the obstacles that were portrayed in this film. I couldn't wait for the release of this movie into theaters; once it had been, after all of the highly amounted anticipation, it didn't let me down. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a dramatic action movie ...this is at the very least, worth a rental if not an outright purchase on Bluray or DVD.

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2014

Great visuals, intensity and climax from a fresh war picture. Especially being true. Walhberg different dimension to his acting finally. In a helpless situation they all make the best of it. Camaraderie of the actors made the difference. Only bad part...sad ending. Great movie portraying the human spirit.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2014

This movie was awesome! I went and read the reviews and there was a handful of dicks who gave it a one. These people probably liked that crappy musical with Daniel Day Lewis,it was so bad I can't remember the name.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2014

great movie , Mark Wahlberg great performance

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2014

Fantastic movie! Very emotional

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2014

Excellent film. Nice to see that Hollywood did not mess up the dialogue with its far-left political views.

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2014

This movie was well done. the acting the story and pacing was well done. This movie will make you appreciate what the men and women of our armed forces do for the country. This is worth the vip admission

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2014

Movie was so good I couldn't leave to go to the washroom!!!

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2014

great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2014

People who rate this movie 3 stars and below dont have a heart. This movie is unbelievable. The ending see all the familys left behind is so touching. Amazing movie, seen it 5 times and keeps getting better!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2014

Best movie i've seen in a long time!!!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2014

WICKED!!!!! BY FAR A AWESOME MOVIE SAD THE REST DID MAKE IT. WHAT THEY WENT THROUGH.HOW THEY SHOWED WHAT A TROOPER MEAN TO EACH OTHER. IS MORE THAN THE GOVERMENT SHOW FOR TROOPS!

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2014

Amazing movie! By far, the best movie I have seen based on a true story about what these heroes go through while in war against another country. This movie is extremely graphic but it has left me with a much stronger appreciation for what soldiers go through while on mission.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2014

Excellent!!

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2014

I am not rating this movie on action which it has but rather on it's sucess of showing us who never went to war, what war does to people. How it makes men out of boys and hero's out of men. I found this movie very touching though probably not mark walburgs best war movie, its 5 stars for the intensity of the movie and especially the ending. Fantastic for sure.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2014

Very good movie...esp based on a true story

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2014

Edge of your seat and heart pounding. Loved it.

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2014

It won't be remembered as one of the better Iraq or Afghanistan War era movies, but it's a physical movie with decent performances that kept me interested.

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2014

Great movie, great special effects,even though so violent, but shows how terrible any kind off war is. A so sad story, those brave soldiers. Well done, good acting, you could feel their pain.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2014

Excellent, you can taste the dust and and feel your kit rubbing as your heart is pounding with expectation of a fight.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2014

Good job, movie is awesome

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2014

It is good action and thriller fictional story, but a true story coming out of Afghanistan or Iraq for that matter, is just too difficult to digest.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2014

I hate to say this , some of the reviews are annoying on here; this is true story not a fantasy not a hollwood creation but true life and death experience so pay some respect don't be an bunch losers and whining all the time

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2014

Best movie this year and true heroes

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

This movie was amazing, I found it very inspiering. The fact it was a true story made it that much better a movie you can watch over and over very good job making this film

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2014

Total crap.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Compelling story, acting was top notch!

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2014

It was good, but I would have preferred seeing it at home. Not really worth a night on the town. The trailer was more exciting than the film.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2014

Good movie.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2014

Was good but was expecting something a lot better! The trailer make it look way better than it actually was and I found it unrealistic

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2014

A good movie that engages and moves the viewer.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2014

This made you see a glimpse of what those in war go through. Amazing!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2014

Action packed beginning to end. Based on a real live Story of "OPERATION RED WINGS". Makes your think what WAR is really about. Not all Afghanis are Taliban!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2014

This movie ranks as one of the best to go and see. You truly get an understanding of what being a soldier is about.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2014

Great movie, great acting of a real-life mission in Afghanistan. The fighting action was brutal but it is a war movie. The bravery of navy seals was well depicted.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2014

Im one of the several people that were at the Thursday night showing of this movie! I stand behind my rating and my review of the movie! PS: you could download this movie on the net almost a week before it came out!! shhhhhhhhh, google if u don't believe me

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2014

This is an excellent war movie that portrays the perils of war and the comradeship that makes war bearable for soldiers. I found the movie to be very touching but violent but war is hell. Some of the negative reviews were either written by ignorant people or possibly Taliban supporters. Best war movie in years!

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2014

If you saw it Monday wrote a review on Friday how was it the night before. Maybe you should write some scripts for Hollywood you seem to be good at telling a story and they love insults, racism, bigotry, and violence.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2014

Excellent action movie. Very moving performances by all the actors. Got a tear in my eye during the closing credits when the actual soldiers were shown. Heroes doesn.t even begin to describe them.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2014

This movie was GREAT!! And for the person who was complaining "how can you review the movie if it hadn't come out yet?" I saw it on Mon Jan 6th, 4 days before the release date, the studio gave out tickets for an advanced screening!! So many maybe this site is ok, you're just a dumb ass!!

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2014

Slow and pathetic.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2014

Looks like it is based on lies.

Change Location