Little Miss Sunshine

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 3493 votes and 138 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 58.95%
  • User rating: 4.15 22.88%
  • User rating: 4.15 4.17%
  • User rating: 4.15 1.75%
  • User rating: 4.15 12.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 138

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2009

Really good movie

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

perfect just perfect, finaly the little film maker gets a break.one of the best movies of the last few decades!!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

For an oscar nominated movie it was very good.What i loved about it was that the characters were so different and the story was different.Olive was so cute and it showed that she was very special even though she didn`t look the other girls.Great movie.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

Most insane, unorthodox, and respectable comedy.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

Absoulutely amazing. I wasn`t really sure about it.. but it came out on DVD and we heard it was good so we bought it. I am so glad we did. The movie was amazing.. simple, and different from a lot of movies i`ve seen lately.. that was what made it so great. It is honestly now my favourite movie, it was really funny, but at the same time I definitely cried a lot at some parts. My favourite charater was Dwayne, he was soo funny. And I loved how much he really cared about his sister. And Olive was sooo adorable!! It has a great message, I recommend it to EVERYONE.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

Different! I Loved it.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

one of the best movies of the year. i laughed, i cried. steve carell i must say was sooooo good. its a must see ****

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

Nothing original or funny. Yet another nothing movie about an American disfunctional family. In Hollywood, there are LOSERS and there are WINNERS. This one is a LOSER. 2 **`s.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2007

AWESOME MOVIE!!!!!!!!!! i think it reminds everyone that they have a little bit of the hoover family in their very own. Steve Carrell was hysterical, and newcomer paul dano was euqally as funny.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

My favorite movie, no jokes. Very well done, and very funny. Morals are found in this messed up family. Paul Dano has mastered the art of being silent in a movie. Extremely enjoyable, i absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2006

Very well done BUT, don`t expect it to be a laugh out loud comedy. I`ve seen it listed as a dramedy....it is more drama than comedy until the end. FABULOUS acting!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

Another movie about nothing! BORING

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2006

The best movie americans have made in a very long time.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

I wanted to see this ever since I saw the trailer for it, and it was even better than I expected. Abagail Breslin is adorable and a wonderful young actress, Alan Arkin was great as the grandfather, and this movie made me see Steve Carrell as much more than just the 40-Year-old virgin. It was a sweet story, very funny, and very smart. Recommended to just about anyone who likes good movies.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2006

A wonderful movie, perfectly cast, flawlessly directed, refreshingly "non hollywood" vibe. If you don`t laugh `till you cry during the last ten minutes of the movie you should seriously consider seeking professional help. The character of 7 year old Olive Hoover played by the super talented Abigail Breslin just steals the show. Her performance alone is worth seeing the movie. Don`t miss this one, you can buy it December 19.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

great movie, I really enjoyed it, I can`t wait for it to come out on video so I can watch it again!!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

hilarious

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

she a cutie

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

great moving! funny, smart and original. laughed hard and when i thought about the funny moments i started laughing again. the whole theatre was in an uproar. a great movie that i will want to own.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

i haven`t laughed so hard watching a movie in a very long time...and this one did it! highly recommended!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

My friend recommended me this movie. I like it very much! What is a disfunctional family? How do they deal with the most important issue in their life? The movie raised lots of controversies issues in our society and leave us a lot more to think after great laughs! Bravo!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

Goofy though lovable in their human-ness. fun and whacky

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

Brilliant. Laughed `til I cried. Refreshingly not at all `Hollywood`. Fantastic cast.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Boring, predictable and implausable. I went mainly because of the positive feedback here, but what a waste of time. For one thing, the kid recorded beauty pageants and watched them over and over on her VCR but she still did have the slightest clue of how to participate in a pageant? And she came in second in another one (before the movie starts)? Not believable. Can`t say much more without giving it away, but it was just stupid. Poorly written and directed. Acting was good though.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2006

GREAT movie!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE IS ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF THE YEAR!!! BRILLIANT!!!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

did not like it

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2006

This movie is a comedy, but it is a very thoughtful way of the competitive world where we live, the "losers" who are not always by choice, the issue of double-standards, and other hot every-day topics that we face in our society

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

the best part about this movie is that it is totally original. after a summer of crappy high budget films with more special effects than you can handle, little miss sunshine is cute, funny, and refreshing. it`s offbeat, just like abigail breslins charm. 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

This movie was so hilarious and though provoking...it reminded me of my own family and how crazy they are! At the same time the movie is very uplifting and clever. I would see it again in a second!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

One of the best movies I`ve seen in a long time. It was absolutely hilarious and surprisingly touching.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Very well done! One of the best moovies I`ve seen in a long time. It will make you laugh, cry and just sit back and enjoy the simplicity of the moovie.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

OMG...What a beautiful film! I dont think i have ever laughed so hard and had my heart broken so much as i did in this movie. Perfect date movie, girls night out movie, perfect flick to catch in whatever mood! Absolutely a MUST SEE and possibly even a MUST OWN! Please enjoy!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Excellent movie, haven`t seen such a funny movie in years. Olive is great and truly is "little miss sunshine".

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

never thought i would laugh this much

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

I was not expecting it to be this funny, but it was! My ribs are sore!Little Miss Sunshine = Sweet.. Sweetness!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

loved the movie! A dysfunctional family on a road trip ... poignant and humorous at the same time!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

What a surprise!!! Excellent movie---highly recommend it! I don`t laugh out loud too often at the movies but this was hilarious--laughed "till I cried!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2006

Extremely intelligent, entertaining and poignant. Perfect.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

Went to see this movie with three girlfriends and we all laughed so hard we had tears running down our cheeks! Especially enjoyed Olive`s shorts and her cowboy boots!! Good humor and touching story-line. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

very nice to see smart comedy, not quite enough edge.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

One word: BRILLIANT

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Really cute movie. Don`t come in expecting some hollywood drama because it gives you simply a glimpse into the lives of a very socially disjunct group of individuals that exist in some form as a family. Great storytelling in a short period of time. Truly, sad, touching, and makes you smile at the most inopportune momments.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

Best movie in many years, each personality presents a section in our society, splendid, the child is just wonderful.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

Go see this movie for the performances. This is a stellar cast who commit to each and every scene 100%. Alan Arkin is superb. Simple story, complicated, touching performances.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

The best comedy i`ve seen in 2 years!!!Marc...

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2006

funny, sad, and touching. great movie!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

Very funny, touching and original with some very genuine laughs from everyone in the movie theatre. Forget dumb ass comedies like "Little Man" & "You, Me & Dupree". This is the real thing and do your self a favor and please go see it. -Luc

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

Such a great film. I could hardly sit still I was laughing so hard! What a fantastic show!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

This was the worse movie I have seen this year. I would only have given it a half star as a comedy if I could have. However, if I had gone to this movie expecting a drama, I would have given it 3 stars.

Change Location