Lions For Lambs

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lions For Lambs Movie Poster

1.69 / 5

User rating: 1.69

Based on 681 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 1.69 13.94%
  • User rating: 1.69 3.59%
  • User rating: 1.69 0.40%
  • User rating: 1.69 1.20%
  • User rating: 1.69 80.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2014

well that kind of sums it up. if you're a left wing lapdog/communist, then you love the film. if you're not ie// you have a brain, then you don't like it. i just wish the brainwashing attempts would stop, why can't these 'artists' leave their politics out of their films?

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2011

garbage

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2010

okay not that bad

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2010

It is hard for me to fathom panning this film - it's thoughtful, a very good classroom film for young, open minds ... it says a about Commitment

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

Excellent, complex. I can't believe the low rating this has. Makes me wonder who responds to these surveys, 15 yr olds?

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

Very thought provoking - great challenging message for all of us

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2008

I just spent fifteen months in Afghanistan. As a Paratrooper and American citizen I think this is one of the most important films in the last decade. It's flawed in certain technical aspects but otherwise an amazing film.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2008

I liked the movie; it was very refreshing and I am as democratic as they come; but this movie challenges Americans to think outside the box and become accountable and involved with the things that are going on around us. We don't understand war because we do not live in a war society, we are not FORCED to engage or ACKNOWLEDGE the obvious. Thought provoking!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2008

Just saw this movie tonight on Pay Per View. Excellent job...thank you Robert Redford and cast for this thought filled film. It goes against "popular" mind set and the typical hollywood movies that negatively portray OUR national crisis. The movie..this crisis...our soldier's sacrifices are all very real...you portrayed that so beautifully. This movie should not have received reviews that said it was guilty of "simplifying" or that is smacked of Republican same ol' same ol." It did not..it was honest, straight forward and dared to be patriotic. Whether you are Republican or Democratic it hoped you would view it as an American who understands the perils facing our way of life.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2008

Exactly. Overpaid actors + Overstuffed agendas = Entertainment? Not this time, save your money.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2008

STAY AWAY!!! False advertising. Not a single LION or LAMB throughout this movie. Well, ok 1 MGM Lion in the beginning but definitely NO LAMBS. Just a bunch of old over-rated overpaid actors wallowing in animal DOO DOO imposing their politics on the paying public trying to pass this as ART or "the MESSEGE". Poozer 1*

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2008

The movie hit all issues and placed equal responsibility upon all of us. As a Soldier preparing to go to Iraq, the movie was the embodiment of why i chose to serve in an ambiguous war started on false pretenses that, despite its massive failures and shortcomings, deserves our earnest and whole hearted support and criticism.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2007

I don't know what's wrong with some of you viewers to judge this movie badly. It hit on many points about whats wrong with our society today-like nobody wants to commit. It was a great debate with all the current themes of today being played out by the right and the left and the actual people who do. And the one line in there that everyday people are making a difference but most of us just try to avoid any engagement at all. If people put the effort that they put into war and instead put it into helping people all over America who are living in abject conditions what a difference it could make.Bravo for Redford for addressing this subject and Cruise played and excellent role as the vacuous b

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2007

I don't believe these ratings. I dont think 570 people saw this lousy movie in all of North America. Was it around long enough? Maybe if one person saw it total in each theater...

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

A bit too much flag waving, but overall I liked the message of the film.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2007

A missed opportunity; you never believe the lions and lambs are real.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

Bad, bad, bad what a waste of time and money. Boreing, boreing, boreing these are professional actors and actresses putting me to sleep It was really a big letdown.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

great movie perfect acting

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2007

Good going Mr. Cruise. Another bomb.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2007

The cast is game, but the titular creatures are rendered ineffectual by some of the worst cgi in recent memory.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2007

Boredom incarnate....

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2007

Thought provoking??? After watching this movie, it's about as thought stimulating as an overstuff visit to the taco bell --- while you're purging your colon after, you sit and wonder "when will it all end?"

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2007

One of the best films I have ever seen - It's deep, intelligent, thought provoking and meaningful. Not at all what most people would enjoy, I gather.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

Wow. Shall the lions be lead by the lambs? Each one of us has The Opportunity to make choices and follow which road we choose to live from the choices we made. Shall we choose to move towards money and prestige or move forward to do what we think is right. Great story.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

awful - boring! awful and boring! I'm still waiting???

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

This is not for common people, you need to be aware of what is going on around the world and at the same time you need to care about your role as a global citizen in general and US citizen in particular. When did we forget about freedom of mind?!!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

Oh, man -- that was 92 minutes of my life I'll never get back. This movie sucked... Just when I thought something was finally going to happen, it ended. Tom Cruise really needs to stop trying to act......trying being the key word. He was awful. Meryl should win an Academy Award for no other reason than to acknowledge her efforts opposite Cruise. I'm still howling at the review that says "should win best makeup".... too funny, but too true!! All in all...don't waste your time.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

Tried to do something different, and laudable for making the effort, though, frankly, poorly executed and lacking punchiness in the script by trying to be too clever - obviously making a play for an Oscar, but just not a good enough film. Oh, and Tom Cruise was acted off the screen in his segment with Meryl Streep. He really isn't up to the kind of performance required for a film with this tone (and cast)

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

As hunky Jasper Irving, Tom Cruise gives LIONS FOR LAMBS a pseudo, charismatic George W. Bush-type figure, and he emerges as the true hero of the piece. Powerful and engaging at every turn, this is the film Conservatives have been waiting for.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2007

Judging by the spelling and grammatical errors made by many of the users, it’s obvious a certain level of intelligence is needed to really appreciate this movie. One user alluded to the fact that it caters to people who do read up on current issues and have the attention span to read an entire book. I highly recommend this movie to anyone who is looking for something thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2007

A typical political film, heavily slanted against government. Liberal movie buffs will accept the message as fact rather than Hollywoods anti-war views. This was a weak attempt by Mr. Redford to tell a story with so much bias.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2007

Not as bad as people make it out to be. I liked it, Sometimes people this they are the end all be all of movie critics.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2007

Brilliantly thought out, very well acted, although a bit drag, but a great concept.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2007

I thought this film would be better, but no it was not, it was terrible. Also Tom Cruise should stop acting all together (what a bad actor).

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

I thought "chuck and larry" was the worst film of the year until I saw this one. At least with chuck and larry you can laugh - this one the only thing to wonder is why one star is the lowest rating you can give it -- unless you need it for help to fall asleep in which case maybe a 3 or a 4

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

Great film! However, if you are looking for entertainment, then it's not for you.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

Awesome. If you have no idea what is going on with the USA super war machine and everything surrounding it (in media and politics) then see this movie to catch up. Unless it's not important to you to know what could ultimatley be the undoing of everything you take for granted.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

I absolutely loved this movie! The performances by Redford, Streep, and Cruise were absolutely amazing. They all played their characters extremely well (and I can't stand Tom Cruise, normally).

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

Waste my time and money. I do NOT recommend to see it.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

Waist of time.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2007

I wouldn't waste my money watching any film with Tom Cruise.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2007

Please, see this movie and make up your own mind. This is an important movie and some of the bad reviews here prove one of the points of the movie: the dumbing down of the people. This is a political movie. If you never listen to the news, or have never read a book: you won't like it. If you are aware of what goes on in the world however, this is movie you can't miss.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2007

serious movie for serious thinkers.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

Don't kid your self. This movie is a foreshadowing of the next US elections.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

Oh my God. This is the most horrible movie I have ever seen. if you are a kind of a person who can tolerate 2 people talking for 1.5 hour about Iraq and Afganistan then this is a movie for you. This movie has absolute NO ACTION. I saw people snoring in the cinema. Plse do urself a favor and PLS DON'T watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

piece of garbage

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

In general, it seems that public knowledge has become increasingly aware of the power that fear causes; and thankfully, there are individuals amongst this growing panic that raise important questions towards such confusion in world the today. 'Lions for Lambs' is a tool. It isn't a Hollywood film. It’s certainly not a propaganda film either; it’s a memoir to the people who take action with important issues whether it be on war, education, and even with personal struggles. Redford’s film doesn’t claim the obvious; he simply raises central questions on the social infrastructure with the here and the now. This is an exceptionally great film!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2007

should win an award for best makeup --- how did they cover up redford's nosferatu fangs?? he looks like he's about 300 years old.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2007

man..Hidden agenga ....waste my time.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2007

more socialism...... why can't they make a movie without putting their own little agendas into it

Change Location