Leonard Cohen: I'm Your Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 363 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 14.35%
  • User rating: 3.36 21.52%
  • User rating: 3.36 54.26%
  • User rating: 3.36 5.83%
  • User rating: 3.36 4.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

Stumbled on this by accident on television. Absolutely fantastic since I had no expectations about the content or the format. Loved it. Especially the song, "If It Be Your Will". Haunting singer.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

I`m glad I rented the dvd instead of buying it. If Leonard had been singing all the songs I would difinetly buy it. Who wants to hear a bunch of French Canadian performers try to make what Leonard does, better. Yuk!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

surprisingly , a little slow

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Great music!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

I really loved this movie !! The dialogue was interesting, I was constantly stimulated.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

I love Cohen so I had to see this flick, but I came away wishing I`d seen more. I thought it`d be more insightful, but it played more as a tribute than a documentary about the poet and the musician, which is what I was expecting. Oh well, it was still good. And Bono backing him on "Tower of Song" was something to see.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

Really enjoyed this movie...great musical performances and insight into an amzing Candian`s life! Loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

It was ok,the music was good, but more something that I would have watched on TV not at a movie theatre.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Wait for the video!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

wasn`t my favorite

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

I was surprised at how little I enjoyed this film as I expected more from it!

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

This movie was not what I expected. I found it to be very slow. Just not my cup of tea.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

It was an excellant movie, not what I expected.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

Fantastic movie about a fascinating man.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

One of the few people who are `In tune`.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

a painfully unpoetic piece of work. Fortunately, Leonard`s poetry and disquieting insight rises above the film.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

a great Canadian and Poet

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

good movie

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

Good movie

Change Location