Ladder 49

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ladder 49 Movie Poster

3.90 / 5

User rating: 3.90

Based on 8050 votes and 131 reviews


  • User rating: 3.90 65.69%
  • User rating: 3.90 4.52%
  • User rating: 3.90 4.74%
  • User rating: 3.90 3.86%
  • User rating: 3.90 21.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 131

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2011

garbage

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

I think Ladder 49 was excellent

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Love this movie Joaquin Phoenix Was Really Good in it He is the Best actor out There

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

wow what ia great movie all ucan say is wow!!!!!!, the best ever made, soo sad, but amazing, all fire fighters should be saluted

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

I am a fan of Joaquin Phoenix so that`s why I wanted to watch this film in the first place. The trials and tribulations of firefighters does get kind of tiresome. (Seen Backdraft?) But I loved the ending, so I think overall people will like it.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

No matter how many times I watch Ladder 49, it always bring tears to my eyes. I never knew how much a fire can tear through a family not to mention the destruction it can do to homes and buildings. I commend All the Firefighters of the world.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

joaquin phoenix is an outstanding actress,one of the best ever,and he gives an excellent performance in this action packed intense drama! this was by far the 2nd best movie ever,i loved it,it was outstanding...nail biting,thrilling,suspensful and the saddest movie ever i saw it in theatre once,and i cried my head off,and now i own it,and i watched it like 12 times,and i still cry amazing movie 5\5

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2006

the 2nd best movie ever made! the action is excellent..and suspensful.. ive seen ladder 49 now..7 times..and every time i watch it i cry my head off!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

IT`S THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE!!!!! I ALWAYS RENTED IT...AND NOW I FINALY OWN IT!!...AND I REALLII LOVE JOAQUIN PHOENIX!!!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

AWSOME!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

i thought it was one of the best movies i have ever seen.i loved it.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

It is so GREAT so mush adventure

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

excellent! the action was superb and suspense was terrific. it was, indeed, extremely depressing but it still was a five star movie.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

Great movie. I rented it then bought it. Travolta shows us some of that old `Pulp Fiction` quality acting where his character is believable. He really let me down in movies like: Battlefield Earth, The Punisher, Swordfish, Michael. It seems he finally got a role that suited him. Joaquin Phoenix did an excellent job as well. I feared he may never remove my thoughts of him being a whiny, self absorbed, cry-baby emperor in Gladiator. (He did a great job in that movie. He actually made me HATE him. That can only be done by excellent acting I might add). I went into this movie expecting it to be `Backdraft: Part 2` but I was pleas

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

i thought latter 49 was da koolest movie ever and john trovolta and jay herandez is dahottest guys ever

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

THis was the most amazing movie I have ever seen. I have watched it 9 or 10 times and still cannot wait to see it again. Diffinetly highly reccomended!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

not bad but its not the movie you want to see again.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

This film was amazing. I usually don`t cry very easily, but I couldn`t resist. It was so emotional and sweet, yet exciting and action packed. It`ll definetly give you second thoughts about your family, those close to you, and becoming a firefighter! However, it was such a great movie. I really enjoyed it and Joaquin Phoenix is a babe! Definetly one of his best films, and John Travolta`s best too.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

I love all movie films with john travota and the movie films just keep getting better. I only wish I can purchase every movie film he has made with the exception of `Michael` (That was NOT the john travolta I admire.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2005

Ladder 49 tops all movies i have ever seen in my entire existence. It was definately the best movie ever. It wil be hard to top this movie...!!!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

It was a little boring at times. Not enough of a story to keep a viewer interested. The "fire" scenes were well done, but their just wasn`t enough of a script to make a movie.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

I am a retired firefighter of 25 years. I was emotionally moved by the movie. It has also stirred emotions in me that I thought were gone when I left the fire department, specifically having an active role with the fire department. Thank you for honoring my brothers in arms.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

it was the best movie ive seen in a long time. It was so sad, ive watched it 3 times and cried everytime!!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

Best Firefighter movie ever.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

it was a great movie that didn`t give us the feel good ending that most movies today give us it was real an gutsy and really made me appreciate my "brother" the firefighter, it was also nice to not have travolta in the lead role

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

great

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

It was okay, but I was disappointed by the ending.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

I thought it was a great show, it deals with firefighting very well.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

Excellent, need I say more!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

Awesome movie!! The movie was almost dead accurate, I am a firefighter myself and it gave me chills!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

I am a firefighter myself and this is the nearest to the real thing as I`ve ever seen. This movie is wounderful. My wife says that it is so hard for her to watch knowing I go through some of the same dangers. I would like to thank the makers of this film as a firefighter.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

This movie was soo awesome!! I wish I could buy this movie...man if only i had money!! This movie was like sad...i was soo close to crying!! And I never cry!!!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

This was a great movie. A lot of excitement and kept you on the edge of your seat during the fire scenes. Exactly what I expected. Brilliant! The only bad thing was the ending, but only because that`s exactly what I didn`t want to happen, but I guess it had to. Still good!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

very good movie. it is sad but well worth $8.00 to see i saw it 13 times and i never got board of it. it is not funny but it is a good movie to learn a life of a fire fighter and what they have to go through when fighting a fire. i did not cry. for sure buying it when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2005

Ok, so I cried ... a lot. It was completely predictable, but I still enjoyed the movie. The charatcers were believeable, and Joaquin was just wonderful.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

Awsome movie...I didn`t cry but it was definately sad!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

Totally sad and awesome

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

It`s the best movie ever.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

just fabolous!! i always thought that joaquin phoenix was a great actor , but now i really think he is one of the best!!!! i love it!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

AWSOME!!!!!!!!!! ~ It made me cry, I have never seen such a amzing movie in my life. I cant wait for the DVD!.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

This movie touched my heart *puts hand on heart and salutes*

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2005

excellent movie

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

in one word brillient

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

OK, I have read some on the reviews, and for the idiots and were going on about some fireman never see a fire in their careers, where the hell are you at, my boyfriend who is a fireman fights about 6 a week, soooo I know how the life of a fireman is, plus i am a volunteer one. We both thought it was a great movie. Our lives are pretty simiular when it comes to the radio goes off you are gone no matter what is going on. A GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

I am a Paramedic and I think that it is a very good movie. Everything in it dealing with family and friends is about a close as you can get to the fire service. The only way you can get real life firefightering is to follow firemen into a burning building with a camera. So far this is the best movie made having to do with the fire service. Can not wait for it to come out on DVD so I can buy it.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2005

This movie was incredible! The plot was amazing, the acting was extremely believable(thanks to the great casting), and you will definatly cry at the end! I was still teary-eyed when I left the theatre. Amazing movie! A definite must-see.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

very touching movie! i loved it..was soo sad:( GREATEST MOVIE

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

What an AMAZING movie!!! It`s a real tear-jurker, but it also has a few good laughs. I loved it! Joaquin is a very talented actor.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

BEST MOVIE EVERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

People who are saying that it was boring and had no story well you are sadly mistaken. This was based on the life of a real Fireman, a true story. And also those saying it was a tribute to the firemen who died at 9/11, this was not true. Not that i don`t respect those who died, but the script was written before the 9/11 attack.

Change Location