Kinky Boots

Thank you for rating this movie!

Kinky Boots Movie Poster

3.75 / 5

User rating: 3.75

Based on 716 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.75 25.20%
  • User rating: 3.75 43.95%
  • User rating: 3.75 16.13%
  • User rating: 3.75 9.68%
  • User rating: 3.75 5.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2010

Fun and entertaining movie with a unique storyline.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2010

A real fun, easy going comedy. A treat to watch.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

I really enjoyed this film. It was funny and original with some really interesting parts. The characters were all very beleivable and made me feel like i was involved. Brilliant film!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

Adorable chick flick...must I say more? Humor, guys, and gals coming together.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

It was a fun movie. I really enjoyed the quirky characters.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Interesting what a little imagination and lots of dedication can bring!! Loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

This movie took me out of my world and into the world of another country, people with problems other than my own. It made me laugh and cry at the same time. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Kinky boot was hilariously funny. A must see to be kept in stiches!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Awesome movie...very funny.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I loved it, it was light funny. You never had a chance to doze off.A very very good film,I would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

This movie was funny, serious, romantic...it was awesome! I enjoyed watching it and will buy it and watch it over and over again. Awesome!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

This flick made me think of `The Full Monty`, only this time the guys are cross-dressing shoe manufacturers. One of those feel-good movies that is, as usual, quite predictable. It did have its moments, but altogether a fairly forgettable flick.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

Great little show. Quite entertaining. More than a chick flick!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

I really enjoyed this movie. The acting was super. What a unique idea with the Kinky Boots. Lots of fun.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

kinky indeed ... different

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

I loved it! In this age of reruns, remakes and Hollywood regurgitations this movie was so refreshingly fun and original!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

It was a fun movie and not what I expected, the characters were refreshing

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

Refreshing and cute...in a twisted way. Very well done.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

cute but not as funny as some english comedys

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

Unexpected comedy. From the title you don`t know what to expect. That makes it all the more interesting!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

Very funny, great surprise hit

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

Why not enjoy life as it really is? A greta little show. Worthwhile entertainment.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

The movie was well done

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

Funny - portrays the best in British humour.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

Lots of fun. Not up for an Oscar but still lots of fun!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

Nice plot and story line.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

Funny, good fun

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

Funny & very entertaining, great movie

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

I thought it was very funny.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

I really liked it! Not a block buster, but completely enjoyable!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

I was hoping it was more of a comedy - but it was pretty dramatic. The funny bits were hilarious though.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

The surprise hit of the summer.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

A pleasant surprise. This movie, while delivering on the humour promised in the trailer, also has a more serious side with smart writing and great characters. Performances are top notch.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

A Smashing Hit From The Brits!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

A funny, entertaining and heart-warming film with good morals. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Very entertaining - if you like British humour you will love this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Charming and quirky - typical British film.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Good for a laugh!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

it is a great romantic story

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

British humour for sure

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

I thought it was lovely.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

What a hoot. Some good refreshing entertainment. The jokes are the ususal, the situatuion not.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

I never expected to enjoy this movie but it turned out to be pretty good, much better than i expected

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

The Brits sure know how to make a movie fun to go to. This movie was clean cute and for all age groups

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I loved it, I found it refreshing and witty with great acting, I highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I thought it was funny and entertaining.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I thought it was brilliant...great concept and excellent execution.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I thought the movie was very entertaining. I enjoy watching a good comedy and this definitely was one.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Loved the music

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

It was good and very funny.

Change Location