Kingsman: The Secret Service

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 286 votes and 96 reviews

  • User rating: 3.53 43.51%
  • User rating: 3.53 17.56%
  • User rating: 3.53 9.16%
  • User rating: 3.53 7.63%
  • User rating: 3.53 22.14%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 96

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2015

Love it

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2015

Loved Colin in this film

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2015

Loved it! A "Bond " type movie but the new secret agent was excellent. Colin Firth never disappoints!

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2015

It was good. I was expecting awesome from the trailers. Something was missing.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2015

Brilliant cast, which led to brilliant acting. A very good script and effects and story. Sort of a "bring in a young James Bond" type of movie. Really cool!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2015

James Bond with lots of funk (the good kind) thrown in (cue to Samuel L. Jackson's stellar performance) is how I would sum up this highly entertaining movie, with just the right amount of comedy, action, adventure, gore and suspense. A truly excellent watch.

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2015

pure garbage the only good thing is the trailer anything else was a joke feel asleep watching it on dvd at a buddy house, glad i never saw this piece of work in the theater because i would of ask for my money i wasted and travel back in time to get my two hours back

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2015

For the first half i gave the movie 4 stars as it was relatively serious but only 2.5 for the last half due to far too much excessive and unecessary violence, especially in the church. Also , the fight scenes were too exaggerated . More suitable for a super hero character. Othwewise, a good plot and funny enough.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2015

I absolutely loved this movie! A 007 storyline - throw in some comedy, heartbreak and a threat to the world's population and you have a plot. The actors were well cast - you gotta love a badass Colin Firth and Samuel Jackson with a Mike Tysonesque lisp. Highly recommended!-

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2015

Fun. A little mixed up. Didn't like the male protagonist. Loved the female one. The idea of the killing by a double leg amputee and the acrobatics with these razor sharp killing legs was really well thought. Enjoyed the fun

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2015

It's long and kinda boring I almost fell alseep

User review rating: 2 April 22, 2015

Colin Firth is great. Everyone else- well, let's just say they phoned it in. Strange movie. On one hand, it's a good premise, and could have been quite decent indeed. On the other, major sections are directly lifted from The Matrix, every James Bond film, Cell by Stephen King, Scanners, and the original Star Wars. You can almost see the producers in an office saying "let's steal this scene and these ideas from Lucas- white armies of bad guys shooting in a maze while the hero tries to escape back to the getaway ship" and etc etc. There's even a beautiful princess locked up for him to save (of course Leia never offered anal congress as a reward. Not that we know of...). The sheer numerical

User review rating: 2 April 19, 2015

First half good, last half stupid.

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2015

I saw this movie yesterday and found it quite good and entertaining but it definitely should be rated R for language and violence. Some of the other reviews need to get a reality check and realize that this movie is fictional and strictly here for entertainment value which it delivered on all levels. It's not as gory as some say because you could not cut someone in half without producing any blood. Note: Anyone who chooses to see a move with Samuel L. Jackson is nuts not to expect lots of coarse language and the prince's proposition at the end of the movie is not as crass as some have indicated - GROW UP. Watch this movie for its intended purpose, entertainment.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2015

The foul language was TOTALLY unnecessary, it was a distraction from a not too bad movie!!

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2015

Zany, action packed with a Bondish style. A very enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2015

Wonderful, fully enjoyable movie-great action-good action scenes! Sure hoping there will be more like this coming soon.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2015

you get your money's worth

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2015

My husband and I went to see this movie with our 12 yo. After watching the trailer, we thought it would be another "Percy Jackson like" teenage movie but NOT AT ALL. It was so violent from beginning to end, LOTS of coarse language. Not sure who does the age rating but whoever does it they don't have a 14yo child. Cutting a person in half is way too graphic. For adults it is fine, but not for kids or young teens.

User review rating: 2 April 05, 2015

Started off ok and had a lot of potential but was disappointing...too much violence, plot was weak and despite a great cast it failed to deliver. Surprised Colin Firth and Michael Caine would be associated with this movie. Definitely should be rated R especially with the ending which was offensive and inappropriate... Don't waste your time

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2015

It would be helful if the people giving their reviews can indicate their age range. I can't see how anyone, except of course teenagers, can give this movie anything higher than a 2 out of 5 rating. I am over 50 and found the violence and swearing way too excessive. I found both Samuel Jackson and the young actor, "Eggsy", both out of charcater and unconvincing. The movie had potential but lost its way and started to look more like a saturday morning cartoon. The bare botom "princess" ,close to the end, didn't have that "Bond" class or style. My score 2 out of five.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2015

Save $$, stay away from this awful movie!

User review rating: 2 April 03, 2015

Silly and boring!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2015

Excellent movie. Humorous and artistic. I don't know what the other reviewer mean't by there being a "offensive joke." I saw no such thing.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2015

Well done! Really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2015

Excellent movie. A spy story with a difference.

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2015

Great movie. Very entertaining.

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2015

Fun movie until the end. Very off colour joke was offensive and ruined the entire movie. Would not recommend to any age unless the joke is removed.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2015

Really enjoyed it. Lots of action and special effects. Love Colin Firth and Michael Caine. Disappointed that they felt they had to show that scene near the end of the princess and her bare buttocks. It was all good until then. Parents need to know this before letting teenagers see it.

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2015

Great action. Good acting. Terrible script..

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2015

My nephew and I watched this movie and loved every second of it.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2015

Loved it

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2015

Terrific fun movie

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2015

Way too much guts and gore. The kid did a great job..a cross between Matt Damon and Channing Tatum in the looks department. Samuel L. Jackson was hilarious with his lisp!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2015

Movie was good (at best) but church scene, constant swearing and over-the-top killing (done in comedic fashion) was too much. Disappointed that Michael Caine, Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson would be in a movie that was so vulgar and at times inappropriate- esp. with the princess scene at the end. I'm by no means a prude but that simply went too far and I was offended- I would never have gone to see/support the movie if I knew that scene was in it- beyond distasteful and offensive. 14a rating totally inappropriate. Don't go see it.

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2015

Very disappointed. first part of the movie was pretty good spy movie, but the second half had lots of violence which was unnecessary and graphic violence. I agree with the reviewer who said this should have been 18A. The second half ruined a good movie.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2015

This was such a waste of money and we all went away feeling sick to our stomachs. It wasn't entertaining at all - down right disappointing to say the very least. In fact, everyone in the audience let out a groan after one particularly gory and useless scene. I can't believe such a great actor like Colin Firth would lower himself to accept a part in such a B movie.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2015

This for me was a 4star movie. I enjoyed every moment of it.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2015

The Bond like premise of the movie is great, but it falls far short for several reasons. Firstly, this would have been an 18a movie only 10 years ago-it's fairly inappropriate for anyone younger so don't believe the 14a rating-it's highly misleading. So the reasons for the poor rating are that the director created an adult violence (church scene) movie that was a non stop F-bomb fest from start to finish. He also found a way to have unbelievable nonsense (Eggsy running thru the tunnels for 10 min with only a pistol & not even getting grazed by the 100 odd soldiers with automatic weapons & a head exploding montage done in a sickening Disney like fashion). To cap it off, there was a highly

User review rating: 2 March 10, 2015

Very inappropriate for under 14 - especially the ending, the exploding heads, the heads getting cut off and the body sliced in half. Lots of product placements, special effects were so-so ... kind of boring to be honest. I would skip and wait for it on Netflix.

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2015

My teenages enjoyed the movie but I would give it a 3.5 stars. It was fun with its own funny parts and a bit intriguing. Certainly had its product plugs and none was more obvious than McDonalds. As a date night movie for adults I would wait for video and pick another but if you decide to go it is not James Bond.

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2015

An incredibly juvenile movie. Colin Firth and Michael Caine must have needed some money or they would be sentenced to life in prison. If they took out the "f" word the dialog would have be shortened considerably. Sponge Bob is more real life than this waste of time was.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2015

Very much enjoyed it!!!

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2015

Absolutely brilliant, funny and the good guys win. What a refreshing old fashioned themed movie. You people who put it down do not understand British culture or humour. Yes there are some cheezy moments and acting but that is all part of the comedy, Snippets of oblique humour taking off other spy movies that are presented seriously. Great enjoyable film without any nastiness.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2015

absolutely pathetic, filled with disgusting language, a ridiculous plot... I am disappointed in the actors such as Michael Caine, and Colin Firth for actually being in that movie. Surely there are much better roles in Hollywood for actors of their stature. Do not and I repeat do not waste your money.

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2015

Well, It was quite a funny film and defiantly had its good moments BUT Why so much swearing, sometime the occasional F word is all ok, in fact in the right situation can improve the watching of the film, but, I think that the swearing in this film was just too much and unnecessary. What a shame

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2015

I had hopes this would be a new type of James Bond film. It was not. Boring, stupid, -- a terrible disappointment that an actor like Colin Firth would make a film like this.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2015

Loved the movie! Hilariously fun scenes, and creative spy weapons! Colin Firth's performance is flawless!

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2015


User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

Kind of expected this film to have some kind of class and wit, with Colin Firth and Michael Caine in lead roles. Unfortunately I was sorely disappointed - this film is gratuitously violent bullshit. Wish I could unsee it and do something else with that two hours of my life.

Change Location