Kick-Ass

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 857 votes and 222 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 48.75%
  • User rating: 3.86 22.50%
  • User rating: 3.86 8.50%
  • User rating: 3.86 6.50%
  • User rating: 3.86 13.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 222

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2010

Fantastic movie!! Great to watch and very funny! Having said that if you are easily offended (language/violence) then you should steer clear. If not, sit back and enjoy an excellent performance from Nicolas Cage as Big Daddy, who, for those of you who can remember the original Batman tv series will certainly bring a smile to your face! Also, Chloe Moretz is awesome as Hit Girl, certainly has a great future ahead of her! So, if you can sit back and enjoy a tongue in cheek movie without being easily offended, then dig out the popcorn and your favorite drink and enjoy!

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2010

AWFUL!

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2010

fun and entertaining

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

Fantastic!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 August 31, 2010

A really fun, entertaining movie. I loved the comedy, the storyline and, yes while some of the action was at times a bit too much, it was also fun. A fun movie. Only problem was Nick Cage - he is just a bad actor.

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2010

I was surprised as to how much I enjoyed this film. I real "crowd pleaser". I thought the story was original, the acting (other than N. Cage) was perfect, and, overall, it was simply a fun movie. I plan to see it again and again.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2010

a sad look at what the world would be like if all the comic geeks united and became super heroes. the story is weak and full of holes and the actors have no chemistry with one another.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

Excellent movie. I loved it. I want more.

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2010

This movie was NOT time well wasted. Don't waste your time...that's all I can say.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

H.I.L.A.R.I.O.U.S. ... Nicolas Cage and Chloe Moretz were an amazing duo and made me laugh longer than I had in a long time.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

I thought it was a good movie. I just think it's a little to graphic for kids though.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

hysterical !! definitely one to buy !

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

A great movie. It makes you laugh, makes you sad and it makes you feel inspired. Great overall. Did not expect it to be so good.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Not what I expected, but very good.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2010

Loved this movie. Thought it was great fun and I haven't enjoyed Nicolas Cage in years. Definitely recommend to anyone who has a twisted sense of humour and enjoys action/superhero films. Great Fun.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2010

Bad adaptation of a mediocre comic book. An R rated film geared towards children. This is the most thoughtless piece of film work in a very long time. Shame on those involved! Nicolas Cage is in it too, like half the movies being released this year. Take a break Nick, please!

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2010

I found this movie really quite clever and novel, as well as very well-written. The action sequences are great fun to watch, although I found the apparent Adam West impression that Nicholas Cage was doing a little bit irksome. There is something about seeing an 11-year old saw through a room full of full-grown mob goons like a lawnmower ithat just warms my heart. And even moreso when she casually curses while doing it. I imagine she will become a very popular Hallowe'en costume this year.

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2010

The movie was okay but there are so many other better movies, but i would buy the movie and my mom would love it

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

Hilarious. Don't bring your kids.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2010

5 STARS PLUS PLUS!!! I LAUGHED SOOOO HARD MY LUNGS STOPPED BREATHING!! BEST COMEDY MOVIE TO DATE!!! I WOULD SEE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2010

Shameful piece of filmmaking using violence as childrens' entertainment. Mindless interpretation of a decent comic book makes for surprisingly brain numbing pseudo-entertainment. Poorly conceived notion that could have been improved with a lot less violent content.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2010

The title of the movie speaks for itself!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2010

This is what's wrong with movies today. An R rated film geared towards kids. Films like this glorify violence without any regard for those watching it. Good story and decent cast are sunk by thoughtless money grab filmmaking mentality. Give your head a shake Matthew Vaughn and get a clue!

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2010

Kind of like a Kill-Bill but with kids, Kick Ass is an interesting movie. Definitely recommend.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2010

Shameful piece of filmmaking using children to entertain in an R rated film. Movies like this prove that money beats scruples any day. Thoughtless fimmaking with no sense of what is really just. Disguising an excuse for violence as entertainment, this film should be put in its place. Not recommended

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2010

This movie was not exactly what I expected after seeing the trailer - a bit shocking at times in fact. Overall though it was an emotional thrill ride. From sadness to revenge and tenderness to kick ass - it has it all. It's definately worh a look!!

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2010

A surprise from beginning to end. Not what I had expected at all. It was fantastic!

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2010

Shameful exploitation of children disguised as entertainment. This film is rated R and geared towards children, what were the filmmakers thinking? Violence is the scourge of society, why glorify it in the hands of children? Shame, shame, shame!

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

Poor first 8 minutes and gradually became better and better. Too much foul language,but an action packed movie. Good to watch.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2010

not what i expected at all, 20 times better!!! hilarious, kill bill meets super bad meets xmen

User review rating: 1 July 21, 2010

Good story and ok acting mared by way to much violence, foul language and no sympathetic characters. An R rated film geared towards children, shame on the filmmakers for this thoughtless production.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2010

Great movie! Even better than I expected. The storyline and characters were more realistic than Spiderman ever will be.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2010

Pushes the limits. Very good Moive.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2010

This movie was Entertaining, crazy martial arts by Hit-Girl... Never been a big fan of Nicolas Cage but i found him that he did well as an eccentric/Vengeful father... All in all it was very entertaining and it has a good story behind it. Enjoy

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2010

The most thoughtless excuse for a movie in a very long time. R rated entertainemnt for kids. Not the wisest of notions. The filmmakers manage to take a good idea and blow it out of the water with too much violence and pointless swearing. Shame on the filmmakers for making this!

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2010

This movie has to be aimed at the pre teen, teen population. Not funny, silly and nasty. Do not recommend this movie for anyone with a brain.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

this movie was a good laugh. there were some silly parts. but overall the comedy was good. and the action was amazing.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

Kick ass kicks ass!!!! Awesome movie!!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

It was a great movie with awesome action sequences, very funny moments & a great story line.Both me & my son loved it.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2010

very funny

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2010

Great mix of comedy and action. Worth seeing over and over.

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2010

fun movie to watch

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

Normally don't like Nicolas Cage but liked him in this role. Like when he is in character as opposed to a tough guy. The little girl superhero was totally "kick - ass". Can't wait to buy the DVD. Would show to all 6 of my nieces. Girl Power all the way!!!

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

Great movie but it is not for young kids.

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2010

I'm not sure what audience this movie is aimed at-presumably those who regard themselves as inhabitants of a cool milieu. so,we have potty mouthed kis,buckets of gore and irritating characters. This is not my cup of hemlock. I parted company with this flick following cage's training session-you know-where he fired a pistol at his daughter's torso. But for Cage's slice of ham acting,this one is nearly a zero.Oh, WHAT THE HELL-zero stars!

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2010

good movie. amazing young girl actor

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2010

I was disappointed as I thought it was going to be a comedy, kept waiting for the big laughs

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

great action with some nerdy humour. awesome characters

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

really funny movie , not at all waht i expected from the trailers

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

Holy Crap!!!!! What can i say that could even start to explain how utterly amazing this movie is? This movie goes from being a no holds bar action movie all the way to a cude and lude comedey that keeps you laughing so hard you will lose weight. I was completely surprised by all the stuff they were able to accomplish in this movie. I dont want to give too much away but all i have to say is i have never seen a little kid kick so much ass that it would make me want to turn the other way if i met her in the middle of the street. Trust me once you see the movie you will know what I am saying. Please go see it now and be prepared to watch several asses get kicked.

Change Location