Movei Times

FrontRowCentre.com


John Carter

Score: 7.49 / 10

Release Date: March 9, 2012
Director: Andrew Stanton
Producer: Colin Wilson, Jim Morris, Lindsey Collins
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Taylor Kitsch, Lynn Collins, Samantha Morton, Mark Strong, Ciarán Hinds, Dominic West, James Purefoy, Daryl Sabara, Polly Walker, Bryan Cranston, Thomas Haden Church, Willem Dafoe
Genre: Action
Running Time: 137 minutes



Write a Review


John Carter movie reviews

  • 1

    John Carter

    Saturday, March 09, 2013 10:57:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    awful

  • 9

    John Carter

    Friday, December 21, 2012 8:20:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one incredible movie, and the lead actor was perfect!

  • 3

    John Carter

    Thursday, December 20, 2012 8:56:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    not nearly as bad as the critics suggest - good special effects, but a rather weak plot. Also, the lead actor was horrible...a moe likeable actor could have saved this movie.

  • 10

    John Carter

    Sunday, August 05, 2012 1:39:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was very good amazing well done good job i say for the people who didnt like the movie you cant even tell a good movie when you see one the movie was not boring it reminds me of avatar

  • 9

    John Carter

    Saturday, July 21, 2012 5:39:09 AM | (age group: 18-24) | *

    story....ending is good...

  • 3

    John Carter

    Monday, July 16, 2012 2:19:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    visually striking but the story is cliche ridden and way past stupid

  • 9

    John Carter

    Monday, July 09, 2012 10:15:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    given the bad reviews i initially read, i waited til this came to dvd. i wish i had not waited, as i was very pleasantly surprised by this movie. great fun and i want to see it again, maybe see it in a theatre somewhere next time. perhaps they should have used a different title, as many people may not have made the connection to edgar rice burroughs, tarzan, early american science fiction etc.

  • 4

    John Carter

    Sunday, June 10, 2012 10:10:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    disney has done this plot to death for seventy years! lame and predictable. it's okay if you're under twelve years old, but if you're a true science fiction fan you will not get your fix from this one!

  • 10

    John Carter

    Friday, June 08, 2012 1:19:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    really enjoyed the movie and even bought the dvd

  • 10

    John Carter

    Saturday, June 02, 2012 10:30:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    loved the movie

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

...or view more recent movie reviews ...

By Province: AB | BC | MB | NB | NF | NS | ON | PE | QC | SK | YK