John Carter

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 282 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 48.53%
  • User rating: 4.04 28.68%
  • User rating: 4.04 7.35%
  • User rating: 4.04 9.56%
  • User rating: 4.04 5.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2013

awful

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2012

This was one incredible movie, and the lead actor was perfect!

User review rating: 2 December 20, 2012

not nearly as bad as the critics suggest - good special effects, but a rather weak plot. Also, the lead actor was horrible...a moe likeable actor could have saved this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2012

this movie was very good amazing well done good job i say for the people who didnt like the movie you cant even tell a good movie when you see one the movie was not boring it reminds me of avatar

User review rating: 2 July 16, 2012

visually striking but the story is cliche ridden and way past stupid

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2012

given the bad reviews i initially read, i waited til this came to dvd. i wish i had not waited, as i was very pleasantly surprised by this movie. great fun and i want to see it again, maybe see it in a theatre somewhere next time. perhaps they should have used a different title, as many people may not have made the connection to edgar rice burroughs, tarzan, early american science fiction etc.

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2012

sucked

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2012

disney has done this plot to death for seventy years! lame and predictable. it's okay if you're under twelve years old, but if you're a true science fiction fan you will not get your fix from this one!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

really enjoyed the movie and even bought the dvd

User review rating: 2 June 05, 2012

terrible plot

User review rating: 2 June 04, 2012

boring movie. easily forgettable. don't recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2012

loved the movie

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2012

actually really liked the movie

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2012

enjoyed the movie wished there would be more to come

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2012

unusual fantasy movie.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

such a good movie!

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

weird fantasy.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

fun movie, good graphics/effects.

User review rating: 3 May 30, 2012

funny parts, but story was kinda boring.. just ok, but not great.

User review rating: 4 May 30, 2012

not normally a sci-fi fan but i found this movie very enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

amazing graphics! interesting storyling, overall i really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2012

great visual effects. the love story thing doesn't work, but still worth watching.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2012

phenomenal effects/graphics and finally a sci-fi story line that i got interested in :) great plot and interesting ending!

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2012

best movie of the year

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

great movie, great special effects and now my son wants to read the books

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2012

not great!

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

amazing effects and interesting storyline. really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

ok

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

i enjoyed it, the cgi was really good - the martians were fabulous, the action was a bit overboard at times - but i expected nothing less, a fun action movie.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

i loved this movie, action adventure, it kept me thinking throughout!

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

this one was good. better than i thought.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

liked the books and now the movie. are they going to do the rest of the story?

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

good movie i enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

i thought this was a pretty good action adventure movie though it did drag a bit at the end.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

plot was pretty good, and of course the action was great as well.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2012

compelling story.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2012

excellent movie, totally enjoyed every minute of it and would go see it a 2nd. time. don't miss this one on the big screen you'll be sorry if you do.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2012

i felt like a kid again. such a great movie. go see it.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2012

this is a wistleblower movie revealing mars!!!wakeup people!!!

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2012

was amazing to finally see this book come to the screen. an excellent adaptation of a book from my childhood, long before star wars.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2012

you are either very entertained or very disappointed. lots of action interesting story. a little rushed through with some holes. very star wars like but don't compare it to the frist three.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2012

i really liked this movie it had all that i like to see...good guy verses bad, romance, fighting, it was very entertaining! thank-you for bringing it to me! love always joannie :):):)

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2012

total big screen fun! everyone needs a little sci-fi action adventure in their lives.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2012

the year's best comedy.

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2012

better than star wars? are you kidding, more like suck wars. john carter sucks.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2012

wow wow wow!! this movie was fun!! taylor kitsch did an amazing job!! can't wait for battleship and i can't wait till they make part 2! my wife who hates sci fi watched this with me and a couple of other friends and loved it!! we watched it in avx 3d and it blew our minds. the only problem with this film unfortuanly do to disney buying all the right to comics is that this movie came from a graphic novel with blood sex and violence but unless your a hard core fan i must admit it was done true to the source of story line and you will appreciate it regardless. plz go watch it bring the kids and have a ride of your life wow!!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2012

great fun!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2012

the only movie in a long time that i've wanted to watch again as soon as it was over, and the only movie in the last ten years that i'll see more than once in the theatre. fantastic!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2012

Amazing movie!!! Loved it.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2012

i would give this movie 4.5 starts out of five mostly because of the beginning. i felt the beginning was rushed and left for some awkward moments. however, when john carter is teleported to mars (or barsoom), i felt the movie was absolutely brilliant. great action, great effects, great science fiction.

Change Location