Jason X

Thank you for rating this movie!

Jason X Movie Poster

2.72 / 5

User rating: 2.72

Based on 922 votes and 31 reviews

  • User rating: 2.72 32.14%
  • User rating: 2.72 7.84%
  • User rating: 2.72 7.84%
  • User rating: 2.72 4.59%
  • User rating: 2.72 47.59%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2015

The 10th was only the beginning. Arguably the best of the series.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

The most thought-provoking and emotionally resonant film in the Friday the 13th series. Great effects, too.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2014

Classy entry in the ongoing series!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2009

Not just one of the best entries in the series, but one of the best movies ever made, period.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

Ummm..... 0/5 stars...Friday The 13th was the best horror movies ever.... Until this stupid hunk-of-junk came along and made the series look like a pile of sci-fi fictional Gabagie Junk! lol

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

I saw this film at a birthday party, and I`m not really sure what to think of it. I`m not a hugh fan of Jason, but the fact that he can`t die kind of bugs me. But if you like the series, then you`ll probably enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

stupid,a waste of time and money! the yshould of stopped making the f.13th series after the 3rd(and the 3rd sux,but i liked the way it was 3-d) its soo stupid!..not 1 bit scary,just killing,killing,killng,and killing nonstop,for no reason with stupid machines and all! the friday the 13th series is ruined due to the 4th,5,6,7,and jason goes to hell,and of course this sack of junk

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

I think Jason X is a step up from the previous nine. It takes Jason to a different killing field and gives more of an interest to those who have followed the ongoing, undying series. I felt this one gave a bit of suspence that the series was lacking, a breath of fresh air. I only wonder if they plan on closing the series by having Tommy Jarvis kill Jason some how once and for all. For those people who complain about the ongoing endless series, don`t bother watching them, also I think they really are going to try to take it to 13 parts. Oh well bring them on. One of the best series of all time, along with Halloween.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

dumb dumb dumb , come on now please stop making these movies it`s one thing to make a sec third forth fifth but it`s so being ruined by not letting a good thing die , and it seems the more they make the worse the get please STOP.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2003

Jason x very sucks because Jason is not scary and he will never be scary

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2003


User review rating: 0 August 08, 2003

it was great, but it was funny in some parts. My opinion is that it is funny and not at all scary.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2003

It was awsome, the best jason movie yet

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

Horrible. Terrible acting. It ruined the Jason legacy. I mean you could actually smell the cheese through the screen. Such a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2003

I was great, but really funny!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2002

This movie ruined the legacy of Jason. And Freddy istnt good enough to fight Jason, Jason should fight Michal Myers

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2002

This sucks. This the worst movie of the year they should have stop from the second one

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2002

The begining was great,the middle was not bad but i didn`t like the end whith the HEAVY METAL JASON anyway i was happy to see our good old jason kill again but it could`ve been beter i`ll probably rent it with my friends

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2002

I think that it is a very well dorected film, and I hope that with it`s relase it will be a great success, not bad.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

So cheesy i loved it!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

Great, Cheesey, everythig I exspected outof a Jason flick, Shallow but intertaning!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2002

what a terrible movie = Þ

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2002

another truly terrible trashy movie Story line was very poor - tried too hard to be in the same vehicle as Alien. Failed miserably. Even Jason is tired of Jason. Let the guy stay dead - everyone needs a break. This movie is one for the trash bin.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2002

To be frankly honest if your low on cash don`t go watch this movie however if your lucky like me and watched it for free, well then its worth your while. However it sure was worth a good laugh and even though it did not stay true to the original series it had it`s momments like just before the ending, oh well i dont want to give too much away now so for sure watch this on a day when you can get in for cheap. VPS

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

Jason X, was a very interesting movie. A comedy more than a horror flick. But I honestly hope they don`t try to make another sequel. I have to say that I`ve seen enough of Jason for one century.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

it is amazing! very scary just the thing for my boyfriend!wow 100000000 thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2002

this movie is good even though were in 2002 because they kept the same atmosphere than the original ones! i rate 3,5 stars

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

This movie is oscar material.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2002

not a bad movie but the plot and story line has nothing to do with why this movie rocks. The reason why this is good is just because of Jason Vorhees and thats all i mean this guy is a killing machine that can`t be killed. damme man Kane Hobbler does an awesome job of Jason 4 out of 5

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

Don`t listen to people who say the movie sucks. This movie is pretty damn good. Not as good as some of Jasons earlier work....but a fun little movie filled with gore, action, bad jokes and sex. See it for your self and make up your own mind.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

There is a rough line between good garbage and bad trash in the world of Hollywood slasher flicks. Jason X, tenth in the unnecessary, unwanted Friday The 13th series, blunders over that line with a brutal vengeance. As bad trash, it features none of the stylistic flourishes, killer clothes and smooth moves of the current hit film Blade II, which serves as an excellent example of good garbage. Instead, while Jason X has the same level of R-rated violence, it is unwatchable because of a stupid story, its painfully obvious plot twists, bad acting and terrible special effects.

Change Location