Invictus

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 160 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 69.62%
  • User rating: 4.37 15.19%
  • User rating: 4.37 3.80%
  • User rating: 4.37 5.06%
  • User rating: 4.37 6.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2010

Better than Bend It Like Beckham!

User review rating: 2 May 18, 2010

dissapointing movie. Loved Freeman's performance, but the rest of teh movie was a bit boring...too bad, because the story was very inspirational.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2010

I was so impressed with this movie, amazing cast, well written, and directred. It gave the viewers insight and us on journey and by the end you knew what to look for, the little things that were important. This is my favorite movie from all I've seen the past year!

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2010

Trule a touching movie!

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2010

EXCELLENT!!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

What an incredible movie. Best movie I have seen in ages and I watch ALOT of movies.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2010

"Million Dollar Baby" was good. "Gran Torino" was flawlessly executed. "Invictus" is without a doubt Clint Eastwood's best movie as a Director. Morgan Freeman should be proud of his performance in the role of his dreams, and even Matt Damon was fantastic in a support role. All of that = 5-stars from me

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

has everything - great acting, great story line.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

An inspiring movie, my family and I went to see Invitus on New Years Day and highly recommend it. A breakthrough for the whole country to unite even for one day. Morgan Freeman and Matt Damon played an excellent roll.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2010

A great movie with exceptional acting by both Morgan Freeman and Matt Damon. I really enjoyed it. Nelson Mandela is a remarkable leader.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2010

Great lessons on what it takes to be a good humanitarian. This is a feel good movie. Morgan freeman always does such wonderful work. Three feamles 35+ that watched this and we all enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2010

Truly inspiring (and entertaining) story. Everyone should see it! Thank you Clint Eastwood, Morgan Freeman and Matt Damon. I'll recommend this movie to everyone.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

It wasn't my first choice to see at the theatre but now I can't stop telling people to go see it. Exceptional. Eastwood and Freeman are class acts.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

amazing moive, a family film. a MUST see film.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

This is an excellent movie, both well-acted and inspirational, about an important period of our world's history . It is a 'must-see'. This is the kind of telling of history of which we need to see more, today.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2009

Excellent movie. Positive. Uplifting. Great acting. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

A very good movie, a must see. A feel good movie for the acomplishment. Bravo!!! 5/5

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

What a great movie, Freeman as Mandela was superb. He was truly an inpiration to his people and the rest of the world. Matt Damon did an awesome job in his part as well. Not a dull moment in the entire movie

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2009

Absolute entertainment to the max. Freeman was great. Can't find even one fault with this movie. Go see it over the holidays.

User review rating: 3 December 20, 2009

I think Freeman was brilliant as Mandell, but the story was Very Fairy Tale like. Did I see Clint Eastwood as a fan watching the Game?? Thought Matt Damon did not inspire as much as he should have.Overall well worth seeing

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2009

For the reviewer below that soccer movie is rugby....

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2009

The best soccer movie since John Huston's VICTORY!

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2009

Movie of the year nominee!!

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2009

If I could give it a rating of more then five stars I would. Way better then the trailer suggests. Go see it on the big screen you won't be disappointed!!!! Morgan Freeman is outstanding!!!

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2009

It has been a very long time since Shawshank Redemption had inspired me. Then came this. Forgiveness, hope and passion triumph over fear, hatred and divisiveness. BRAVO Mandela, BRAVO!

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2009

An excellent movie. Morgan Freeman deserves an Oscar for his performance. WOW!

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2009

I never knew rugby, but this movie brought history and a great sport to life. Freman for top actor and of cours Mat in support. It's tops will see again for sure

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2009

The acting was magnificent. The story was real and so were the actors. The best movie of the year

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2009

This is an excellent movie based on real life history. The inportance of sport, in particulat rugby to bring a nation together was terrific, the acting was magnificient. It is a beautiful and very warm move. It's a 10.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2009

If you are a history buff,or you are a sports buff,this one is for you.And if you like good movies and Eastwood,this is definetely for you.Take your momma to see it.Take your child.Warning;it is rated "S'-for smart people.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2009

Great movie, well played, about much more than rugby ... it's about a great man.

User review rating: 3 December 12, 2009

I enjoyed it....a little too long but it was good. Nice performances....3 stars

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2009

amazing!!!!

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2009

Inspirational film ,well acted by Morgan Freeman.

Change Location