Insidious

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.97 / 5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 278 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 3.97 57.25%
  • User rating: 3.97 13.77%
  • User rating: 3.97 9.42%
  • User rating: 3.97 7.97%
  • User rating: 3.97 11.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 90

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2011

This is my favorite movie of all time. It's a little cheezy, but at least it's pure horror and not one of those gore movies. Yuck.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2011

Excellent movie, scary !

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2011

I can't believe I've been going for years wtiuoht knowing that.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2011

Finally someone who knows how to write and produce a horror flick!

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2011

Great movie! Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

really liked this one. Saw it in the theatre but will definitely watch it at home too!

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2011

great horror movie

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2011

pretty standard horror flick. kind of scary in parts

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2011

This was a movie with an amazing storyline. It really does make you jump at some point and can shock you as well. It's intelligent and requires your attention or you may lose your focus. Overall, I gave it a 4 star rating as the expectations of the movie at the beginning weren't fulfilled to it's fullest by the end.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2011

REALLY LOVED THIS MOVIE. i found it really scary! after 3 weeks of watching the movie, i was able to sleep no with lights off.. but when i saw the commercial, i needed to sleep with the lights on

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2011

Didn't like it. I liked the beginning of the movie, but it went downhill and got really cheesy... the audience was laughing through most of it when it was supposed to be scary.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2011

amazing movie .

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2011

this movie is good

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2011

STILL THIS MOVIE IS AWSOME

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2011

I'd give it 0 stars if I could! I blame Tribute for me wasting my money on this crappy movie!!! 4 stars?? It was horrible. Crappy effects, crappy makeup, crappy acting...it wasn't scare AT ALL! I was flabbergasted at how awful it was. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

User review rating: 2 May 05, 2011

Pretty boring and dumb movie

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2011

For those of you who say this movie wasn't scary, please tell me of a movie you did find scary.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2011

This movie was a hit and I'm hoping for Insidious 2?!?!?!?!??!

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2011

Anyone who gives this movie lower then a 3 is an Idiot and Obviously Not a Horror movie Fan..

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2011

Great movie! agree with alot of comments that this was refreshing to see and actually feel fear after along time.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2011

I think that the whole movie was good

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2011

Scary flick that makes hair stand up on end. There's some seriously creepy imagery that gets stuck with you after this. It's a great popcorn flick. Enjoy the ride don't be overly critical.

User review rating: 3 April 23, 2011

Had a lot of shock value, but the story felt like a cheap rip-off of poltergeist. The acting was sub-par, but the overall execution wasn't bad.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2011

It was terrible it wasnt scarry it was funny!!! such a bad movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2011

Darth Maul look a like Demon! His teeth were whiter than most of the cast. Just a bad movie.

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2011

I really enjoyed this film. At first it started out slow, but it really turned out to be a great horror. If you're a horror film lover, I recommend this film.

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2011

it was awful!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2011

OMG this was a GREAT movie...suspensful, scary, and had a couple good twists!! :D luvv it <3.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2011

People who got scared in this movie are losers. Really? You find this drivel scarY?

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2011

I saw this movie almost two weeks ago and I slept with the lights on for a week. It scared me ... freaky!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2011

Scariest Movie Ever!!

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2011

This movie was terrible. Don't waste your money. We laughed more than anything.

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2011

Nice to see a good horror film!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2011

A treat for horror fans. It has every thing you enjoyed from older movies that make this one so great, well worth admission.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2011

Haven't seen a good horror like this for a while. The music was awesome, and it caught me a couple good times. Sit back and enjoy great flick.

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2011

It's all about the music and the mother. Great horror pic.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2011

overall movie was well done, scary, not to predictable, interesting story line. I was still scared for a while after, but I still want to see it again

User review rating: 4 April 15, 2011

Better than expected considering the going rate of horror movies lately. For me it was more disturbing than scary but still enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2011

As a long time lover of horror movies, not much scares me these days. But this one was great! A few things are predictable but it doesnt take away from the movie at all. I can't wait to get this on bluray.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2011

I watch a lot of scary/horror movies and though a few of them have creeped me out a little, nothing really manages to actually scare me, and what good is a scary movie that isn't scary? But you know what? When I watched Insidious I was actually afraid, which means they did their job with this film. Well done! I think my sister was happy to hear that I'm actually capable of experiencing fear! And even happier that I didn't make her go with me.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2011

Awesome movie!!!!! I am usually disappointed by horror films as they are cheesy and not scary. I can honestly say I was scared. Very well done, good story line and great scares. A must see!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2011

ITS DA BOMB ! :)

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2011

so good

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2011

Really good movie. It had a excellent story line and it was actually scary. GO SEE IT,SERIOUSLY!

User review rating: 2 April 10, 2011

sooo bad!phony ,bad acting & not scary at all.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

Great movie ... gotta admit the song: "Tiptoe Through the Tulips" by Tiny Tim sends shivers down my spine now!

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

This movie was awsome, I actually screamed. Can't wait for part two(2). Go see this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

Best Horror film I've ever seen. Anyone who says otherwise is too chicken to admit they were scared. They even managed to fit some honest humor into the story line.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

Great movie, took the hanted house thing to a whole new level!

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

It Was Awesome and had some stuff the reminded you of other horror movies from the past and the music was good except it got on my nerves with the violins and the credits at the start were well done.

Change Location