In Good Company

Thank you for rating this movie!

In Good Company Movie Poster

3.70 / 5

User rating: 3.70

Based on 2199 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 3.70 56.97%
  • User rating: 3.70 6.61%
  • User rating: 3.70 9.48%
  • User rating: 3.70 3.37%
  • User rating: 3.70 23.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

I generally don`t watch too many movies but I really liked this one.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

Worst movie I`ve seen yet. I still don`t understand the storyline.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

so boring i fell asleep.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

wow, I loved this movie, i thought it was great, i watched it again, and again.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Sure i can tell this is very good comedy movie

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2005

Excellent movie! I love it!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2005

Don`t listen to all the kids rating this moving here. It`s a great drama/movie with a realistic story. My biggest pet peave is watching characters make stupid unrealistic decisions that nobody in the real world would make. This film was a breath of fresh air and I thoroughly enjoyed it. 5STARS!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

really well done, but shouldn`t have been listed as a knock-out comedy. Both funny, sad and real. Great chemistry between Dennis and Scarlet. Not worth it if you are under 40!!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

finally not a happy ending but a real ending

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

YAWN.....

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2005

this movie was the best movie ever in good company rocks it the best flim ever made

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

Ok

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

Enjoyable and entertaining movie. Great cast. Unexpected ending which made the film all the more realistic. I greatly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Decent film. Well acted on the behalf of Topher. He has many serious scenes that are quite believable. Dennis Quaid was an excellent choice for his role. Right age, right actor. Movie has a nice mix of comedy and drama but the dramatic side does seem to be overplayed in the latter half of the movie. An unusual ending that can be enjoyed or hated.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

Funny stuff. Great story, great acting. Scarlett Johanssen is quite the pretty girl.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

wow what a great movie!!!! I was very impressed with this one...

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

Not what I expected. It was more true to life, making it more of a drama than a comedy, as it was marketed. Good story. Dennis Quaid seems to making his way back. It was a good role for him. It was nice to see Marg Heigenberger (CSI) on the big screen for a change. Topher Grace (That 70 Show) seems to be the new flavor right now. Good players, made it a character driven movie.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

When I left this movie I wasn`t actually sure if I liked it or not. I was entertained through the entire movie. And I think I really liked it...but I was a little disappointed in how it ended. It was a definite twist to what I thought was going to happen. This definitely made it not predictable, because I thought I knew what was going to happen, but I was wrong, very wrong. I think that`s what threw me off of whether I liked it or not. It is a very funny movie however. And I thoroughly enjoyed it...I just wish it had have ended differently.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

I think it was a great movie, worthy of the money I spent seeing it, however I rated it three stars instead of more because of the ending. I didn`t particularly like it and thought it rather half-assed, because of that it`s not something that I`d spend money on renting or buying.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Topher Grace is amazing so is scarlett johansson great actors but the movie was kinda boring and they should have made a different ending

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

I saw this movie in Revelstoke with my girlfriend, Sharon, and we really enjoyed the humour and the situations that people find them selves in especially at middle age stage in their life. With the high tech world and the words being used by corporations today such as synergy and global communications it made you appreciate how those words apply and how they really work and how it can affect someones life from one day to the next. I love Dennis Quaid as he brings maturity and conviction to his role...the 70`s star is like a breath of fresh air so he adds some depth as well...this is a good movie to see when you want to reflect on how the bu

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

Good entertainment value--though after having seen it in the theatre I would not likley purchase the DVD.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

heartwarming and well acted, this movie isnt really a love story like I originally thought, its a lot deeper than that. The movie has many facets which kept me glued the entire time. This movie is hilarious, a truly excellent movie. Great date movie!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2005

this movie rocks good comendy is the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

Movie had the potential to be a great date movie then falls on it`s face @ the end 1 star

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

IT WAS DREAMY! i felt like i was in a wonderland... oh wait a minute, i was sleeping!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

Lousy movie and very slow moving. No good story plot..all over the place!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

Very boring, it had the potentialy to be an good movie, but they dropped the ball. The ending was very weak.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

Boring . Very little drama , and no action . I could write a more exciting movie .

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2005

It was good, Id say but a renter.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

very boring like they ran out of money to finish it. could have been so much better but a big disappointment. 2 stars at best.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

The movie was okay. Not great.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

Pointless is right...Eric Foreman with a full time job

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

pointless

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

Entertaining.....Dennis Quaid carried the movie about the yuppie vs the maverick in the business world. Old fashion values outweighed modern technology again.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

pretty good movie, entertaine

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

I thought it was pretty good...but...I felt it kinda dragged on at some points.....pretty good overall, shoulda rated it 4 stars!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It was well crafted, a good story, great character development and just enough humor to keep it real. I especially enjoyed the ending.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

Brutal. It is definitely a movie for the girl to pay for and the guy to fall asleep.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

This is a good old fashioned "feel good" movie. There are not too many of those these days which is what makes it refreshing. Dennis and Topher were great. Definitely worth watching!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

The previews ere good, haven`t seen the movie though

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

a great, awesome, light hearted movie

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

not bad. A little slow... the previews are more of a hilite real, so watching the movie is like watching a football game on tuesday after you`ve heard who won.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

nice

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

it was like an ok movie...kinda boring cept when the dude said kiss him lolz...anywayz yeah i wouldnt waste ur time...go see like hide and seek or somthin :P:P yeah so bye lol

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

TOPHER GRACE IS HOT!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

My husband and I really like this movie. Would definitely buy it on DVD. Dennis Quaid`s character is defintely how most fathers with teenage daughters would behave.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2005

It`s a nice little movie, but not much more than that. It`s just slightly above average but the strikingly believable performances of Topher Grace & Dennis Quaid elevate the material. Star on the rise Scarlett Johansson (who is indisputedly beautiful & talented) didn`t impress me as much as I thought she would. It`s no classic but there are worse ways to kill two hours. One big plus is that you`re never quite sure what`s going to happen next. The ending is definitely NOT predictable.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

The best movie ever made, simple as that brrrrrrrrrrother!!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

I thought IGC was a great movie. It was NOT predictable at all. Will go see it again and buy it. WJC

Change Location