How To Deal

Thank you for rating this movie!

How To Deal Movie Poster

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 3579 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 68.15%
  • User rating: 3.86 3.02%
  • User rating: 3.86 1.40%
  • User rating: 3.86 1.09%
  • User rating: 3.86 26.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

This movie was awesome, sweet, and had subliminal messaged warning us kids not to get pregnant too early. lol. Anyways, I was introduced to Trent Ford in this movie and I have been craving more of his work ever since. This was also the second movie I saw Mandy Moore in--she`s a good actress.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2006

it was an awesome movie. the two books about it were even better

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

i like this movie cuz ov trent ford n yaa the story ov the movie was also good

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2005

It wasn’t a good movie. Mandy Moore is an awesome actress but this movie sucked. Go see A Walk to Remember if you want a good movie!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

I thought this movie had some really good guide lines in it. I love this movie so much,I could watch it over and over again and catch somthing new that I did catch befor. I thought all the acting was great. I think everyone did a great job on their roles. I hope you make a "How to Deal 2". I bet everyone would love it! I know I would.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2005

it was very funny and emotional film. One of the most pleasant film recently. No murders, no thieves and some things like that. And of course Trent Ford was wonderfull.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

I love it, mostly because Trent Ford must be the sexiest man alive.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

was so romantic, and Trent ford was so sexy, it was a good movie

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2004

it sucked, it truly did.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

I thought that "How To Deal" was a great movie it is one of the movies that I can watch over and over again! I think that Mandy Moore is a GREAT actress and that Trent Ford is a GREAT actor they are both my favorite! They are really good! Iam glad that they worked in a movie together! I hope that both of them make many more! I also loved "A Walk To Remeber" That was also good!Keep up the GOOD work!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

Okay,I have to say this is by far......... the best movie I have ever seen in my entire life.It bases on the true basics in life.Trent Ford and Mandy Moore were amazing in this film!All of my friends agree with me they should definately start thinking on a sequel to this moVie!I am sure I will be first in line with all of my friends.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

This is my all time fave movie-- definitely the best! I got it for xmas and ive watched it 5 times already!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

I loved the movie How To Deal, It was the best movie I ever saw. The movie really inspired me, I loved it!!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

I loved the movie, I agreed totally with Moore`s character Halley. I thought her Grandmother was the funniest character of all and she made me laugh so hard. Very good movie and the DVD has all sorts of wonderful extras. Mandy Moore Rocks!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

I loved it!! I could have watched it 10 times in a row!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

I loved it! This is by far Mandy Moore`s best movie. It was so funny. :) Two thumbs up!!!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

Its great i loved it....and not to mention romantic

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2003

I think How To Deal was a wonderful movie they did a great job on putting the movie together. I can`t wait till it comes out. Mandy Moore is a great actor along with alot of the other actors. The music they chose for it was really good. I don`t know how anybody could not like this movie. I would like to say congratulations to anybody who made this movie possible.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

crapy

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2003

I did like the movie however it was alot like her first movie. She has to try something new and stay away from the dramatic love stories for awhile.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2003

I loved this movie. The ending rocked and Mandy Moore was really great. Can`t wait until it comes out on video. Some boring parts but overall it was terrific.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2003

I thought that it was very interesting! It was kind of old but good!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2003

This movie is good... like her first movie "A walk to remember"... Moore is awesome in acting and she has chosen a great character to play of... perhaps most of her upcoming films are great as these two films are.... give me moore!!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2003

Trent Ford was so awesome in How To Deal! He is such a good actor!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2003

I think Mandy Moore was great in the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2003

I thought How To Deal was a great movie. It really hit home with me and dealt with everything I went through in the past couple of years. I would highly reccommend this movie to everyone!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2003

Mandy Moore is a good actress but to be honest the movie sucked. The storyline was out of place and didn`t run smoothly. A lot of things happened without any purpose or explanation which made the movie stupid and unrealistic.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2003

Horrible! Horrible! Hrooible! What a waste of money, time and space!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

IT WAS AWESOME. I LOVED IT. I LOVE MANDY MOORE SHE IS A GREAT ACTOR.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

Very good movie!! Mandy Moore is so cute!!! Good Story!!!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

Honestly? It was hyped up way too much. I think Mandy Moore is just great, but this movie as terrible. Lets pretend for a second that this movie was modest and didn`t try to be some Hollywood drama. The dialogue was awkward, the characters were bland, and the actual cinematography was terrible. It seemed as though this movie took itself too seriously - especially with the odd camera angles and pensive stares. It was like a soap opera turned "made for t.v. movie". Sorry Mandy, I can`t wait to see you redeem yourself in your next flick.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

It was a fantastic Movie

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

I really enjoyed seeing this movie since I had read the book "how to deal". Although, the movie was a bit different from the book, it was still a fantastic love movie! I`d encourage others to read the book for it was amazing!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

it kinda sucked...sorrie ppls...it WAS OK....had it`s good and bad parts...not the typical teeny-bopper movie...

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

it was shocking, so many bad things happend. but a great movie overall. gooooooooooooooo toronto go:)

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2003

I hated it!!!!! i wish i rather saw pirates of the caribbean again!!! this movie SUCKED!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2003

I SO *BEEPING* LOVED IT....!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2003

It was great!!! I loved watching it a lot!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2003

it was a CUTE romantic comedy, a Chick-flick.And don`t think of bringing your husband or boyfriend to this film, cause they will just leave!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2003

I completely loved this movie. It was one of the very few movies that are actually as good as the critics say. It was a romantic movie and my friends and I loved it. Some parts were unrealistic but it is a movie after all. Trent Ford was so cute as Macon, he totally fit the part and Mandy Moore`s performance reminded me of her preformance in A Walk to Remember. Once again I just have to say How To Deal was Great!!!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2003

it sucked i hated it

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2003

A great movie that any girl will love, because noone is ever to old to fall in love. Mandy Moore is truely talented!! She is an amazing actress and an amazing singer!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2003

so romantic, simple but good..

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2003

GOOD FILM. has some good moments and is not a cheesy love story. i repeat, this is not another "a walk to remember" but a story of girl and her life`s problems.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2003

IT WAS SO AMAZING. I HAVEN`T SEEN A MOVIE THIS GOOD IN THIS GENRE.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

It was so good i wanna go see it again!!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

amazing...

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

sucks

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

such a cute movie!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

not only can mandy moore sing but she is a amazing actor and preformer,awsome movie .go see if you havent

Change Location