House of Sand and Fog

Thank you for rating this movie!

House of Sand and Fog Movie Poster

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 1077 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 4.10 70.51%
  • User rating: 4.10 6.51%
  • User rating: 4.10 4.09%
  • User rating: 4.10 0.65%
  • User rating: 4.10 18.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

LOVED IT, A MUST SEE!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2005

Great acting, but the story was awful. Every single lead character has something horrible happen to them. If something can go wrong, it does and in the worst way possible. I can`t believe not even one good thing ever happens. Horribly depressing. I felt suicidal after watching this.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

Very good movie, the director dod a great job adapting the script. The acting superb, Jennifer is a real babe.

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2004

I thought the movie was great. Watched with a friend and we were both glued to the tv. Could not take my eyes off of the screen. Very sad ending and the tears just flowed, how tragicand this could actually happen in real life.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

My husband, generally, doesn`t sit through a movie without moaning and groaning. His expectations are high. We, both, thought it was one of the best movies we had ever seen. We were, both, rivetted to the TV. What more can I say?

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2004

Ben Kingsley`s performance was amazing. I don`t think anyone has ever captured the meaning of desperation on film to the extent Kingsley did in one of the final scenes (don`t want to spoil it). Truly a great film, and definitely worth your money since it`s in the cheap theatres.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2004

The book was better

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

cool movie. it was really powerful and it was phenominal(only 10 yrs old con`t spell)

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2004

A powerful movie. The acting was phonemonal, particulary Ben Kingsley`s. Almost as good as the book. A lesson about the tragedy that can result from individuals who are too stubborn and dignified of letting go. Highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2004

This is a wonderful movie which I`ll never forget and I have to see it again and again.very hilarious, shohre plays so good,what more I can say.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2004

The preformance turned out by Ben Knigsley was simple brilliant and is unexpalable in words. The movie, alhtough slow at times, ends with an emotional bang sure to make the movie watchers think about their own lives. A must see for abid movie fans

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2004

A mediocre, rather silly movie. Some amazing acting from Kingsley, despite the Iranian accent, and some abysmal acting from some of the other leads. Much of the dialogue very trite and laughable, and what`s with this super-lugubrious score? It really got on my nerves! Generally melodramatic and over-rated.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

Excellent film with terrific character pertrayals. Anyone who does not like this film does not appreciate good acting and well written drama

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

IT WAS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!ONE OF MY FAVOURITE MOVIES. THE ENDING WAS THE BEST. ITS WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2004

This tragic movie was true to the book. The acting was outstanding. If you haven`t read the book, do so. There is much more detail about the culture of Iran and the book is almost always better than the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2004

Bright, bold and powerful film filled with subliminal symbolism, irony and devices. A whilrwind of human emotion. Successfully reaches its audience in a realistic, thought-provoking fashion. Beautiful cinematography, great directing and Oscar-worthy performances by Jennifer Connelly and Ben Kingsley. Could be this year`s Best Picture.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2004

this was one of the best movie`s i have ever seen! everyone should see it. But you will cry, you WILL cry. Even if you never cry at movie you will here, its that well acted and that well done!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2004

Amazing story brought to life by very talented actors. Leaves you feeling disturbed and sad at the end but very well worth it!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2004

Even though it had some cheesy parts,overall it is a very touching story, for the most part well planned and nicely done.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2004

great acting. loved the use of analogy. unfortunately, the film moved to slow. i also found the plot to be weak making me feel the film was too overly dramatic.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

Well acted but I found it very slow.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

This is one movie that all serious movie buffs should put on their must see list. Great Movie.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

One of the best movies I have seen this year (and I`ve seen many). Good story, well acted, well worth the money!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

it was a good movie.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

THIS IS A FANTASTIC PICTURE! ITS FULL OF SUSPENSE AND CHILLS!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

it was one of the best movies i`ve seen but the ending was really SAD

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

I was deeply moved by this movie and its gut-wrenching look at the tragedy that enfolds. The movie explores a gamut of emotions incorporating love, joy, hate, anger, fear, sadness, despair and misunderstanding that all intertwine to produce a heartfelt, masterful performance by all.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

Impressive ! I am not sure why it got 2 stars review on the Toronto Star of Dec26th, very well done, if you like good drama, you will like this movie, I cried a lot at the end ....

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2003

Wow..you just can`t describe it by words..it`s an amazing movie...Very very well done..just gotta see it..once again "wow"

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

Great acting by Ben Kingsley and Jennifer Connelly. A very interesting story. I really found it a good, entertaining movie.

Change Location