House of 1000 Corpses

Thank you for rating this movie!

House of 1000 Corpses Movie Poster

3.20 / 5

User rating: 3.20

Based on 1230 votes and 70 reviews


  • User rating: 3.20 48.56%
  • User rating: 3.20 5.09%
  • User rating: 3.20 4.35%
  • User rating: 3.20 1.97%
  • User rating: 3.20 40.02%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 70

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

it was a good movie,the family was freaky,and the movie disturbed me,but still it was good,and very,very scary! and gross,and bloody!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2006

this movie is super awesome...i cant even count on my 2 hands how many times i`ve watched it in the past year. disturbing, but great!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2005

Hilarious, I like the wacky physcho family movies. Reminded me of the Texas Chainsaw Clan. Had me jump back from the screen a couple of times. Toydajo

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

bleh, it was boring-_-`

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2004

awsam

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2004

In a word, gruesome. I left feeling really disturbed. Get it out on video, when it`s cheap.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

This movie has got be one of the greatest horror films of all time! This coming from a person who has a mind more messed up than Rob Zombie, and knows what it takes to make an extremely gruesome & horrifying horror film! Zombie did an amazing job, as well as some of the best acting I`ve seen, and the camera work was just...FANTASTIC! Rob Zombie not only happens to be favourite singer(Since 1998), but is now definately one of my favourite directors! this movie get`s a HUGE 10 on 10 from me!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2003

I loved it. It put images in my head for almost two weeks.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2003

Some of the most disturbing images I`ve ever seen. An hour after watching it I still feel the way I do after waking up from a terrible nightmare.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

The best movie since Texas Chainsaw Massacre!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

This movie is absolute filth... I LOVE IT!!!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2003

It was alright but Rob needed more scary things to happen and more people to get killed

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2003

the best horror movie in years!! the best since texas chainsaw massarce!! Johnston

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2003

I really enjoyed it. I expected a bit more gore from Rob Zombie. It was really hyped up. I am sure his next will be great.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2003

I thought it was the best. I would love to be a freak in one of his movies. Kudos to Rob Zombie!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2003

all around good movie. Very entertaining!!!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2003

was alittle like an old fashioned horror movie, kinda like an ELVIRA type of show. it had an interesting story line Rob is awsome

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

It seemed like the typical horror film until the pit. THe scene with CHris being worked on by "The Doctor" is one I won`t soon shake. Had it`s moments of humor, but overall the twisted, gruesome violence is some of the best put to film. Great film, if you are in to the whole horror thing. If not, beware.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2003

Considering it was Rob Zombie`s movie debut, his eye for cinematography is quite well developed. His use of the classic devices found in Texas Chainsaw Massacre and George A. Romaro`s Night of the Living Dead worked well to bring this spatter feature together. The somewhat glib formulaic plot did not detract from the overall movie as a whole. Sid Haig’s character’s re-emergence at the end was reminiscent of Chainsaw’s Drayton Sawyer without being an overt imitation. All in all, it was a wonderful modern twist on the classic formula slasher film.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2003

Disgusting.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2003

I can`t see why people knock this movie?! Sure it`s cheesy because it`s a take off of 70`s style cheesy horror flicks, but by the same token it`s very disturbing. The great camera work and real 70`s feel is certainly there. If yor a fan of the genre you`ll love this film.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2003

Boring horror movie. It was neither scary nor funny. They let Rob Zombie doe this one just because he has some fame. He should stick to singing. That`s what he does best.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

I heard there was a longer even more gross version which I would like to see will that be released?

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2003

This movie was the worst movie I have ever seen in my life. It has no plot and it was glorifying evil and death and gore. A real nightmare and hard to watch some scenes.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2003

Amazing movie, hands down.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2003

This Movie Honostly is VERY good. If you keep a kind of open mind about the Genre its an amazing movie. I dont really like Rob Zombies music or rock at that but he did amazingly makin this movie. I know that he was inspired by older horror movies (you can tell by the movie) but this movie was REALLY good! defenetly 10 outa 10 stars

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2003

This film was expected to be one of the most gruesome and gory film of the year. Well, not much gore, but extremely gruesome and terrifyingly disturbing. Director Rob Zombie achieves what he sets out to do and does it very well. ***1/2 of *****

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

The Most BRILLIANT Horror Film since "The Exorcist"! This Film is not only Scary but it`s HILARIOUS,with Dazzling Visual Effects,and great acting! Rob Zombie`s Masterpiece!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

The Scariest Film Since ``The Exorcist``! it`s a Spectacular Horror Film,with Dazzling Visual Effects and Great Acting! A Rob Zombie Masterpiece!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2003

I saw it and it was just another sick, twisted, stupid horror movie everyone wants to waits to see,floks to see it, and leaves the theater disappointed. Personally, the only task for the audience was not to block out the scaryness, but to stay awake through the horrible scenes

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2003

If I could lay my nightmares on film, this would be it...

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

loved it!!! brilliant work!!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2003

Excellent, hilarious and a true trubute to old style 50`s horror movies.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2003

Craziest mofo stuff you`ve ever seen!!! It was awesome!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

Not bad! Expectation was down because of criticism. The film was straight from the 70`s and was successful in what it was trying to do. quite frightening as well.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

Cheesy video/sound effects, nice costumes and gore effects, stupid story line and music. Bad movie.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2003

Great Movie. There is no serious plot for obvious reasons, it`s a slasher/shocker. If you went to see character development and great acting, you`re have no clue. This movie is meant for luvers of the genre. 8/10

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2003

hated it, waste of money, its not scary, just sick and stupid, I`m very disapointed after waiting years to see this, don`t waste your money!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2003

Rob Zombie, Oscar`s calling your name!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2003

Brilliant!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2003

Rip off Texas Chainsaw Massacre much? Oh wait, this one was worse... Skip it, download it. Let someone else pay for you to see it.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2003

not so scary, more like grusome and crazy. i cant wait for the dvd to come out, 45 minutes of cut footage. i had to see it, Rob Zombie is the man. some parts were so well directed, like the split screens and the 30 seconds of silence at one part. great directing for a starter. i must admit the story line was pretty make shift.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2003

Excellent movie. Worth seeing if you like 70`s horror and are tired of the scream and i know what you did last summer type of horror movies. Back to the classic slasher horror film.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2003

Definately a new genre of horror. Less suspense, and more real sick, twisted, grotesque, demented, absurd way over the line horror (just what I like!) Either you like it, or you don`t. And I loved it!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

umm, this movie is differnt. I would not say bad, because it is so bad, I like to think it is on purpose. Worth seeing if you like 70`s horror flicks. Very odd.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

This movie truly lacks a story line, and leaves the audience gasping for breath as they try desperately to stay awake. Unfortunately this movie doesn’t belong in any category, other then it’s own. It’s a sick, twisted movie that depicts a rather unfortunate tale. I question the mindset of the producer, as sometimes movies are reflections of his/her own experiences. Even if the admission were free it wouldn’t be worth spending the time watching this movie. There is absolutely nothing “scary” about the film, it’s filled with psychopathic ideas, filth and more filth.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

2 thumbs up! Absolutely stunning!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2003

best movie EVAR

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2003

Sick and twisted! Absolute filth!

Change Location