Hot Tub Time Machine

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 238 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 42.28%
  • User rating: 3.44 14.63%
  • User rating: 3.44 11.38%
  • User rating: 3.44 8.13%
  • User rating: 3.44 23.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2011

i laughed but its not a movie id watch again...

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2011

Very funny, written by genius. No its not for kids or people with a stick up their a$$. Must be some kinda...Hot Tube TIme Machine

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2011

If you enjoy boorish & sexist behaviour, bad language, stupid concepts, this is your movie. Absolutely awful.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2011

New favourite comedy!

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2010

OK, I laughed a couple of times, but spent most of my time in the theatre wondering how to ask for my money back. This movie is a Hangover wannbe: four buddies (well, three pals plus a family member) go someplace unusual and spend all their time trying return to their normal lives. Lame jokes, sick gags and predicable storyline. It was possible to live through the 80s without big hair, leg warmers and chewing gum.

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2010

terrible, boring,not funny. Very very disapointed in John Cusack. Yeah it's crude, but I can handle crude if there is humour to balance it - there isn't. The 80's music was fun though. This movie might appeal to 14 year old boys, but they won't know any of the 80's references.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

Although a bit silly and disgusting at times, it still made me laugh out loud several times. A good comedy.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2010

This movie was just downright hilarious

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

HILARIOUS!!!!

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2010

complete waste of time . Junk

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2010

silly, a bit stupid, but a lot of laughs - hey, the 80s were funny times and this movie, while a bot over-the-top, pokes some good fun at it.

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2010

wasn't complete garbage. but is was a bit silly. I liked it more then I thought 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2010

very silly, and very funny!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2010

best goddamn movie ever,

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2010

really disappointed in John Cusack for such production. movie kind of funny but very dirty

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2010

RUN! FOLKS YOU DO NOT WANT TO WATCH THIS! what a disgrace to the art of film making!

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2010

Can't stand the constant swearing of F words in this movie, argh! so painful on the ears!

User review rating: 3 May 17, 2010

HOT TUB equals HOT FUN - a load of laughs

User review rating: 1 May 16, 2010

wow John Cusack i was not thinking of you being in a 18A movie thats sucks John John you can do better than this

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2010

this movie sucks omg waste of time i wish i can give this movie a zero save ur money people trust me

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2010

come what a waste of time and money dam who ever gave this movie one star did the right thing

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2010

It's called "Hot Tub Time Machine" what did you expect? Dumb fun, sick jokes, friggen loved it! So campy!!

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2010

Totally agreed with other netgative reviews, so bad i feel the whole movie was disconnected and broken coworker recommended this only to find out he didn't even watch it in the first place. BOO!

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2010

So disgusting I wanted to get my refund crude John Crusak really disappointed me in this dirty movie

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2010

John Cusack what were you thinking. Movie choices like this will surely place you in the "B" movie category in no time. The blow job scene with soap all over his face was so uncomfortable to watch and that is just the tip of the iceberg. The whole movie was disgusting. It would be interesting to know just how many F-bombs are in this movie.

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2010

1 star only b/c I can't choose a "0". this is the worst movie I have seen in years and I have voiced that to many people. I cannot believe John Cusack is affiliated with this movie. Exactly how many F-bombs are in this movie. I was expecting so much more humor than trying to get a laugh through just plain crude. The star rating above shocks me.

User review rating: 1 May 07, 2010

Not worth the money~ Get rental

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2010

Bad, Crude, Low-class, Horrible movie, I saw people walk out because it's so bad! There's constant swearing, you will hear F word almost every other 5 seconds Disgusting scenes where you see puke, semen, dog crap.. everything was so low class, they should make this movie illegal.

User review rating: 3 May 03, 2010

funny, funny, movie. Not for the weak of stomach. At times the movie was a bit silly - but there are some classic comedic scenes as well.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2010

My friend and I left the theatre after 30 minutes of misery. Perhaps funny for those who don't have a weak stomach, but not funny at all for us. It was stupid comedy. But what did it was the grossness of one scene after the other. The vomit scene was more than gross. That was the cherry on top and we left at that point. It is the worst movie we have ever seen. Luckily we got our money back.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2010

This was a very predictable movie, but very funny at the same time. There is actually a storyline to it. Loved the old songs and the ending is the best! If you just want to laugh, head out to see thid movie.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2010

if you want a good laugh then this is the movie you need to see!!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2010

awesome! When i saw the preview i thought wow another stupid Will Farrel type movie, and for some of the movie it was pretty stupid but it had a story line and a great cast. A definite watch!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2010

A very funny comedy, more people should go see this one

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2010

Brainless, but very funny. A good time spent at the movies.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2010

Rob Corddry totally nailed his character like a Pro Actor! He deserves at least a Golden Globe nomination for this! The other three lead actors were great too, but Rob is simply the best one in this comedy!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2010

I hated the hangover, and I thought this would be retarded as well. But it wasn't. Soooo Funny. Totally takes you back to the 80's. Definately a must see

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2010

Great movie, the humour is almost up there with the hangover! Love the Lougle joke man, it's awesome!

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2010

Oh so totally gross but funny!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2010

exactly what you should expect from the previews. It is funny, stupid and just good old great fun

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2010

watch this movie if you just want a laugh...don't expect too much from the storyline

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2010

John, John what was that? I thought you had more in you than that. No dialogue unless you think the f-bomb is clever? If you do....

User review rating: 3 April 03, 2010

Funny movie, worth a go or rent have it your way.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2010

Just...boo

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2010

If you are 40 years old or older, don't bother. Rude, crude and delivers to people who have a sick sense of humor. Yes a few funny moments, but overall sick. As per another reviewer, I can't believe that Cusak would not only act but produce such trash. He must be hard up for work. BC Canada

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2010

This was a horrible movie; we left just after they got to the lodge. I don't know why John Cusack would have to associate himself with something like this!

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2010

The acting was OK but even though the male actors might have thought they gave it their all it just Seemed they were only giving 85% out of a 100. There was a few Funny moments but as other Reviewers were saying - it wasn't That funny!! Another Reviewer said that it didn't live up to the hype and I now see why! In the Trailer it seemed it was going to Be funnier. It just had such Fantastic potential like Back to the Future movie but even Better. I'll say that I greatly admire the young kid that played one of the actor's nephews. He had a solid stable head on his shoulders and wasn't swayed by the Debauchery of the other actors!! I Love when he said, "That sounds So; exhausting!" I loved

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2010

This movie is hilarious, laughed the entire time. Not much of a story but the msg is clear life is short so make the most of it.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2010

This was one of the funniest movies I have ever seen. It was refreshing to see this truly clever and well acted script.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2010

DO NOT.. I repeat DO NOT go see this movie, it is LAME! If I could give it negative stars, I would. There's one good laugh in the whole movie. I don't even recommend you rent it when it comes out. Just avoid it. Period.

Change Location