Hostage

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hostage Movie Poster

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 3327 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 63.81%
  • User rating: 3.78 4.66%
  • User rating: 3.78 2.51%
  • User rating: 3.78 3.60%
  • User rating: 3.78 25.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 2 November 17, 2010

A bit stupid and boring. Didn't enjoy it as much as other movies done by Willis - of course, they all seem to be the same lately.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

Has to be one of the greatest action movies ever! Nail-biting suspence and loads of action all come together for one-hell-of-a-show! 5 stars

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2008

Thrilling,and chacked with suspense and action! Thriller of the year!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

Excellent Movie... Best Action Movie Ever Along With SIN CITY! i think Bruce Willis should be in more movies he is so good he was WICKED in Sin City thats another EXCELLLENT action movie..... This movie has so much suspense,i was terrified lol....Lotta Action too...id give it 4.5/5 HOSTAGE ROX!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

Although I didn`t hate this film, I`m starting to think that Bruce Willis just does films, just to do them. He has to carry the whole movie every time. I liked that Hostage was gritty and I stayed entertained for the whole time. But it wasn`t great.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

this movie was wicked!!!! so full of action,thrilling,and fun to watch,and paced with suspence, very good movie! hostage is the thriller of the year!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2006

wicked movie..sooo thrilling..even a bit scary..kept me on the edge right up to the shocking end..definatly an amazing action movie.. 4\5

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2005

Hostage was a great movie! I love the whole plot and suspense! Bruce Willis was awesome, and Ben Foster had an interesting character. I loved it!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

that movie was amazing...especially the first part. seriously i could`ve wet myself had the suspsense gone on any longer.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2005

Great!! a little gory by Wonderful!!! Very Suspenseful!!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

I enjoyed the suspense in the movie. A lot of twists and unexpected outcomes. Ben Foster has a very attractive quality when he plays the bad boy. The beginning of the movie captures your attention right away. Bruce Willic is always believable in his characters. The movie itself, well it was very good, but the story had Bruce helping one famly while his own was in danger. I don`t know if I bought that!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

This Movie Is The Best In A Long Time!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

Hostage is an awesome movie, definetly worth watching. Jonathan Tucker is so hot in this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

very good action packed renter. Felt a bit cheater...they stole story lines from Die Hard and Face-Off. They had enough original material to use their own story. Bruce was the best man for the job though...no one can do these kind of movies like him.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Great suspense movie. You cannot believe the ending. Bruce is back.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

not a bad film, a decent rental

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

With lowered expectation. Bruce comes out flat on hi face

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2005

It`s alright movie. It has suspense, action, and unexpected twist. I wouldn`t say that it is one of Bruce Willis`s top 5 rank best movies.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2005

Great Acting, Great movie, Great Action sequences, what more can you ask for?

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

What`s the POINT REALLY?

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Not clever or incisive. Absolutely horrible

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2005

I really liked this movie. Bruce Willis did a good job. Ben Foster was sooo hot. I couldn`t get over how intense he was! He really made the movie!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2005

I thought that Hostage was the best bruce willis action movie since die hard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2005

ben foster is yummy

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

Michael Roberts was like and should have been a costar ...he owned the part he played though it was short

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

ben foster at his hottest!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2005

ben foster is yummy as the bad boy in this wicked flick. if i was ms. smith and he untied me from the chair, i`d fly away with him in the helicopter and be his girl. yummy.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2005

What a weak movie. Way too american, just a fake situation with fire, guns and explosions. Definetely a movie to avoid if you don`t like to waste your time/money. Wait for the video rental, it should not take long...

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

A "Die Hard" wannabe, without the cleverness and the cleverness the actual Die Hard movies have. Bruce Willis doesn`t shine in this one. Thankfully, a Die Hard 4 is in the works.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

all i can say is "wow". i really enjoyed the movie. bruce willis was actually pretty good in this one and ben foster...well what a hottie. he was bad and i liked it.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

freaking BEST MOVIE EVER!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

An excellent film. Very dark and well shot.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

This movie is not advertised enough. It was GREAT!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

BEN FOSTER IS HOT!!!! he is a bad boy and he needs to punished. rawr.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

Plots within plots kept me interested intellectually as well as exciting and scary characters. The last scene just made me groan it was so out of character for the film.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

Really good movie. Very suspensful screamed out loud quite a lot lol. I reccomend it.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

Great movie, enjoyes every moment... I couldn`t even leave to go for a washroom break cause I knew I would miss something due to the non stop action!! Go see it! 4/5

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2005

THE BEST MOVIE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!! great acting a superb plot!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

AMAZING SEE THIS MOVIE!! full of action & not a bad story either. it`s some good fun you`re gonna loooove this one

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

Movie was interesting at the beginning and then went downhill from there. Do not waste your money!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

OMG this movie was soo amaizing i will definutly buy it i was in the edge of my seet the whole time!!!! it was awsome!!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

THIS MOVIE IS AMAZING!!!!!!! BEN FOSTER DID ANOTHER GREAT JOB!!!!!!!! I VOTE Ben Foster for the role of Cletus Kasady/Carnage in a Spider-Man movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

this is the best movie ever. the only movie its up their with citizen cane and Air Bud.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

this movie was awesum!! bruce willis is makin a comebak!:)

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

Okay. Barely worth my tuesday matinee buck. Long, and glad when it was over. Felt like his other movie Invincible. Long slow, and barley any action. And what was that virgin Mary and the demon shot? I suggest u wait till rental comes out.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

this movie made my cry at certain parts

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

kk this is the best movie i have seen in soooooo long!!! it kept me going the whole time and i didnt get bored one second of it!!! it was soooo goood i recommend it to everyone!!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

Bruce Willis does it again with a really good movie, I just saw Hostage and I must say, I greatly enjoyed it! I give it two thumbs up! Great movie!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

it was the best movie ever!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

Just in from seeing Hostage - Bruce - you are almost washed up. The movie dragged and all of the overdone action got to be rather boring. Good story line, mediocre acting... just barely worth the $7. Was glad it was over when it was...

Change Location