Hollywoodland

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hollywoodland Movie Poster

3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 252 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.73 38.89%
  • User rating: 3.73 25.00%
  • User rating: 3.73 17.59%
  • User rating: 3.73 7.41%
  • User rating: 3.73 11.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2010

I was first shocked how much I enjoyed this movie -the simple look of it was great. Secondly, who knew Ben Affleck could act. He does a great job in this well-done movie.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

average movie. Found it uninteresting at times.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

Hurry up to NOT see this movie (?).

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2006

Good flick, particularly if you watched the Superman series as a kid. Slow moving, but persistent as was the investigation by Adian Body`s character. A very accurate portrayal of the narcissistic movie business and LA police corruption in the 40s/50s. Perhaps that`s what the movie was really all about. The backstory of the character evolution of the private eye was the most interesting and effective part of the movie. An Oscar to Brody.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

Adrien Brody was much better than Ben Affleck

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

very slow, borr ring, I almost fell asleep twice, unfortunatly my wife woke me up both times, can`t recommend it to anyone unless their tired

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Like most movies this day and age, it was too long. Good performances but as far as more insight into George Reeves` life, the audience is not further ahead. Wait for DVD. Nice to see Ben in a decent role again.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

Not much! I thought it contained poor acting in many cases, was very slow in some sections, the language used was crude & unecessary and the character development was poor. Over all it was a piece of junk!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

Great film - the three main stars were all fantastic in their roles.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

awsome movie... that`s all i can say!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

It was not bad even though sometimes certain parts were dragged on at times. The only thing I didn`t like was that their was too much swearing other than that it was a very good Movie. All the actors did a good Job it makes you wonder what really happened to George Reeves.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

don`t even rent this one

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

It was indeed a little long and drawn out but I still enjoyed it. So long as you keep in mind it`s set in the 40s/50s in the film business - where people WERE hokey and over the top... I can`t see you being disappointed. Not sure if I agree that Ben Affleck deserves an Oscar nod for his performance as I thought he was overshadowed by Adrian Brody myself! Diane Lane and Bob Hoskins also did a really good job. Watch for the acting and not the story if you have to!!! (3 stars)

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2006

Extremely slow and boring movie. Does not flow nor is it cohesive. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

wat an awesome movie i absolutely loved it, but i hate how there`s two movies coming out this month that r based on unsolved murders and there`s another on coming out in acouple of months called zodiac.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Absolutely the worst movie ever. Don`t be fooled by plot twists or flashbacks; this movie is horribly written and gives in to the most predictible, disappointing ending possible. This is not a clever murder mystery (as I expected), but instead a long, drawn-out and ultimately pointless combination of flashbacks and interviews. Adrien Brody and Affleck do an OK job, but they cannot sustain the horrible writing and snail-like pace of the script. DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Horrible… Too Long… Based totally on speculation… Don’t waste your money. When it comes out on DVD, it`s not even worth a rent!!! 1/5

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

A very sad movie about the death of George Reeves that gives the viewer several possibilities that his death was not a suicide.Well acted with a `documentary" feel to its presentation.Ben afflick does a good job in the lead role and is ably supported ny Dianne Lane and Bob Hoskins.Although Adrian Brody does a capable job,part of his investigation of another case is distracting to the main plotline and breaks the flow of the movie.It could be edited out and the movie would not drag at times.....Up,up and away!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

HOLLYWOOD IS A SENSATION!!! THE BEST FILM OF THE YEAR!!!

Change Location