High Crimes

Thank you for rating this movie!

High Crimes Movie Poster

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 964 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 61.33%
  • User rating: 3.81 7.48%
  • User rating: 3.81 3.74%
  • User rating: 3.81 5.82%
  • User rating: 3.81 21.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

I thoiught it was ok, and I only usaully watch stuff like friday the 13th... kind of pordictable and ask your self, wqhen he admits what he did why did she not just say that it`s ok and she still loves him and get away while she gets the chance?! HE WAS IN THE ARMY THINK!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2002

My wife and I both thought "High Crimes" was an excellent movie, keeping us both glued to the screen through-out. Ashley Judd continues to amaze me with her talent(and looks). Momma Judd would be proud. Morgan Freeman is one of the greatest actors in Hollywood and I always thoroughly enjoy anything to date he has done. Amanda Peet, besides being the perfect sexpot, is a very talented actress, who I`m sure we`ll keep seeing more and more of as well. Though her role was minor, she played the part. Personally feel some academy mention here.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2002

Not very good. Predictable and a truly awful performance by Judd. I would recomend that people stay away, or at least wait until it`s out on video. Thumbs down......way down!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2002

The movie is good thriller and suspense.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2002

I thought that this movie was a great suspense/thriller movie. It is not very predictable but that`s what makes it such a great flick! Go see it, I highly reccommend it!!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2002

really ejoyed ashley Judd and Morgan FREEMAN are dynamite together. Surprise ending.shows how easily there can be a cover up.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2002

Good movie. Liked Ashley Judd and Morgan Freeman. Good suspence - bit somewhat predictable. Better suspence in "The Panic Room"

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2002

I liked the movie...it wasn`t a wasted afternoon. Morgan Freeman is always a joy.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2002

predictable

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2002

One of the best movies I`ve seen this year. Kept you glued to the screen and the story kept flowing. Very unpredictable and best of all the ending was good.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

a lovely thriller that keeps you at edge you never know how it would end . Ashly Judd is perfect.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2002

"A decent-enough nail-biter that stands a good chance of being the big hit Franklin needs to stay afloat in Hollywood." -- William Arnold, SEATTLE POST-INTELLIGENCER

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2002

"High Crimes carries almost no organic intrigue as a government/ Marine/legal mystery, and that`s because the movie serves up all of that stuff, nearly subliminally, as the old-hat province of male intrigue." -- Owen Gleiberman, ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2002

"The most grievous offense in the tiresome thriller High Crimes is the amount of talent squandered." -- Terry Lawson, DETROIT FREE PRESS

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2002

very good movie. it was very unpredictable. i like it a lot but it still doesn`t beat Panic Room in my mind, sorry guys. p.s. morgan freeman is probably the greatest actor...

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

good.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

I loved this movie! I really didn`t suspect what happened but when it did it totally scared to death! Its an awesome movie! Go out and see it!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

the squirell is so hot!! rachel!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

I`m not big on violence so this movie was great. Morgan and Ashley are a great team.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

good

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2002

I was very impressed, I loved Ashley Judd and Morgan Freeman together. Loved the surprise ending. Really hope that they will star together again as law partners. Carry on where this show left off. I came away with really being entertained. Thank you.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

It was Excellent. Although I found the ending predictable, the acting was great, the tempo was good and it kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the entire show. Two thumbs up!!!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

ashley judd is hot!!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES OF 2002 AND I SEE A LOT OF THEM.A DEFINITE MUST SEE. JUDD AND FREEMAN WORK WELL TOGETHER. LOTS OF TWISTS AND TURNS. THIS MOVIE SHOULD BE AT THE TOP OF YOUR TO SEE LIST.

Change Location