Hart's War

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hart's War Movie Poster

4.17 / 5

User rating: 4.17

Based on 478 votes and 33 reviews


  • User rating: 4.17 63.98%
  • User rating: 4.17 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.17 9.53%
  • User rating: 4.17 4.03%
  • User rating: 4.17 9.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 33 of 33

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

it`s my favorite movies 100%

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

I think this movie was definetly a five-star production. It was honestly better than I expected. Colin Farrell was an excelent choice to play the law-student. The ending was unexpected, it showed that his character had honor and wasn`t afraid to go beyond his duty to protect his fellow officers. It also showed that he wasn`t a racist like everyone else. This movie is at the top of my number one list.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

sucked i thought i was going to see a war movie then i see a court drama the movie is a piece of crap

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2003

THIS MOVIE SSSSSSSSUCKS!!!!! DUMBEST STORYLINE EVER!!! ok...they`re inside a prison camp where everyone is getting killed...BUT! ONCE THIS GUYS FRIEND DIES, THEY HAVE A TRIAL! HA! I LAUGH EVERY TIME I SEE THIS MOVIE ON THE SHELF! :P

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2003

I don`t really like war movies but i thout it was one of the best movies ever.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2003

i think it was awesome! A work of art and really REALLY good casting. Colin Farrell, good choice, awesome actor, and a complete hotty.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2003

Cole Hauser was one of the best things about this movie! Even if he was a bad guy! But he is the best bad guy ever!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2003

In this movie, they`re in a consontration camp. In a consontration camp, people (Jews) die and are tortured. So, why are they having a trial about somebody dieing! When your supposed to die! It`s a consontration camp! People Die! Worst Movie of All Time! It was compairable to watching paint dry!

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2003

The end is terrible!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2002

well acted...but i thought the movie was a little unbelievable at times. however, overall a good movie.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

I thought it was a great movie for depicting humanity values during the time of cruel periods of recent wars. Where does one draw the line for one life versus the lives of perhaps millions. Bruce Willis is taking on another direction in his acting career and is getting parts where he crosses the line of contraversy and projects values man has chosen throughout the centurys. Worth seeing but expect a mental rollercoaster ride and some sleepless nights in the process. I was grabbing for my popcorn and pop towards the last 30 minutes of the movie and much to my dismay there was empty containers.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2002

good but not great movie.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

It was a good movie for the first 3/4 but the last bit was way over the top, predictable and unbelieveable. It almost played like they had to reshoot the ending just to make the focus groups happy.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

The movie and obviously the audience really miss the point. It was all the American Bravado that I have come to expect from Hollywood. Offensive to anyone who experienced the situation or who knows anything about it. Funny how it kept the shakespearean laws of ragic hero and fatal flaws. TO see a good movie that shows the human aspect of war watch We Were Soldiers, much better.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

not too patriotic, just the way war movies should be

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

I liked the movie. Good story.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2002

AWESOME!!!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2002

Not for intelligent audience

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2002

It was OK. I just didn`t like the end.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2002

Not bad but I wouldn`t see it again.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

havn`t seen it

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

longest 4hrs...it was 4 hrs..wasn`t it?....that i have experienced in quite some time.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2002

not soo good

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2002

It was a movie..so for the idiot who called it unrealistic....get a life....it`s a MOVIE!!....but it was good great dialouge which is rare for a war based movie....there wasnt much action but the great dialouge made up for it.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

it was good, not what u mite expect... it has the german racists theories mirrored in the racist theories that were occuring in america in the same time period. but the acting of willis and farrel was great, and in the end it brings it all together..so im jsut waiting for that baby on dvd..

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

it wus like a flik within a flik within a flik and never finished each story line except the last

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

Stinks.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

Its not even about war, it`s a trial inside a prison camp, the major theme of the story is racism. huh?! and the camp they stay at makes a jamaican resort look like a super 8 motel. hardly a prison camp, its almost offensive to the people who actually did suffer. it was unrealistic to the point of being laughable.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

IT IS GOOD, I LIKE IT

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

the move was great,can"t what till it comes out on dvd....

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

It was great!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

Nuts!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2002

im going to watch it.. so these rating hopefully are useful

Change Location