Harsh Times

Thank you for rating this movie!

Harsh Times Movie Poster

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.4

Based on 220 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 3.4 42.00%
  • User rating: 3.4 13.00%
  • User rating: 3.4 15.00%
  • User rating: 3.4 3.00%
  • User rating: 3.4 27.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2012

horrible!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2007

Absolutely pointless!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I could only bring myself to forceably watch about a half an hour before gladly going to wash the dishes.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

not the best thing I `ve ever seen. The acting was alright - but it was just bad at times, and it was too similar to Training Day - but Training Day was, at least, a good movie

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

I`d rather play Grand Theft Auto, not watch it. This movie blows harder than Miami Vice.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2006

Another Hollywood political movie designed to warp our views of contemporary politics. DOES the great `Hollywood Political Party` really believe they are fooling someone -- judging by the comments here, yes !

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

ok, people are saying this movie sucked because there`s alot of swearing? What are they 80, jeese, what movie doesn`t have alot of swearing. In my opinion the language only serves to emphasize the plot of the movie, without it, the movie would lack the realism it so wonderfully portrays. Sex, Violence, and Cursing are the basic elements to the modern action flick, so if you can`t deal, stick with cheesy romance flicks. The movie provides an indepth look into these two guys, one of which is tough, the other of whom, acts tough. CHRISTIAN BALE IS WONDERFUL, keep in mind when watching the film, that this guy was born and raised in Wales, he has

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Christian Bale performs impecibly once again.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Worst movie I have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

this movie is complete garbage. The movie was going nowhere. those people are retards

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

Waste of time!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

One of THE WORST movies I have ever seen. In fact it rates less than one star. People, please don`t waste your money unless you want to spend the time counting swear words.......THAT swear word everybody knows. STAY AWAY!!!!! Terrible movie. No wonder he had to produce it, nobody else would. YUCK, I can`t even put into words how taken I feel for going to see this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

Very disappointed, found it boring and lacking a quality plot. walked out along with a few other people!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

Can someone please start polishing the oscar for Christian Bale. BRAVO!!! If you liked Training Day, you will surely enjoy this gritty, violent, and raw look at life in South Central L.A. Forgive me if i`m going overboard with the praise, but Mr.Bale is fantasic, superb, and soon to be award-winning. Freddie Rodriguez and Eva Longoria are great as well, and serve to add to the realism of the piece. PLEASE PEOPLE GO SEE THIS, it`s not your typical hollywood blockbuster, but I can assure you its soon to become the sleeper hit of the year, and don`t be surprised if it makes an appearance at the oscars. 2 hours of engaging cinema

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2006

Exellent Movie. 9/10

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2006

Great movie, i disagree with the previous comment... this movie doesnt need more advertising. It is great the way it is, without over promotion, or alot of hype. Christian Bale gives another fanastic performance. He is a god.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2006

amazing violent movie but needed more advertising.

Change Location