Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 30892 votes and 475 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 82.82%
  • User rating: 4.44 2.33%
  • User rating: 4.44 1.16%
  • User rating: 4.44 3.56%
  • User rating: 4.44 10.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 475

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

another awesome potter film!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2008

This movie introduces the character of Sirius Black and the actor, Gary Oldman. This proves to be a pivotal transition in Harry Potter's life; finding some person who finally shows him love as a father/brother figure. It's very powerfull. Getting to this end, though, Harry meets a new professor who teaches him a most powerful spell; one which gives Dumbledore new clues as to Harry's growth as a very powerful wizard. Amazing special effects!! Still, the film didn't reflect the book in several ways, which was disappointing.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2008

THIS IS THE BEST SERIES!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2008

i think harry potter is a good actor

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

Don't bother, this one's even worse than the last one.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

These movies are terrible! Put the series to bed already!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

It was scarier than the First 3.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

I found it more entertaining than the fourth one.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

This movie was great and preatty entertaining but I think that the filmmakers could have worked on making it a bit closer to the book. I liked it though.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

This film has got a much darker feel. Part of that is a new director and Harry`s world is really turning upside down. It might have some scary elements for younger kids. So some that saw the first two might find this one too scary. But older fans of the series will be waiting to see how the book translates into film.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

This is what I describe the movie as. A puzzle. They took the book, choped it up into tiny peaces, and put everything in the wrong spot. Nothing was were it was supposed to be. Harry is NOT supposed to get his new broomstick at the very end of the movie. They took out parts and added new ones that didn`t make sense! In other words, this movie was horrible. Did you think of actually reading the book before making the movie?

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

cool

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2005

REALLY!!REALLY!REALY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! I never watch this interesting movie.Well done Harry and Hermione!!You are agood actress.I love you two.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2005

i think thisfilm is great.futhermore Daniel Radcliffe is my favourite actor.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2005

DEFINETLY BEST EVER

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

wicked!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

outstanding!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

amazing!...very, very, very smart!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

best movie ever made!....i cant wait till the goblet of fire comes out!.....

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2005

best....movie....ever!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

My favourite movie of the year, by far!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

"best movie EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

"best picture of the year"

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

so cool!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2005

I think the movie was great!!!Daniel defiantly suits the character Harry. And i can`t wait till the fourth one comes out. And i wish that i could meet Daniel,Rupert and Emma.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

BEST MOVIE EVER!........TRUST ME, ITS WORTH $9.95

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

"AMAZING"...."BEST MOVIE EVER MADE".....with just the right amount of movie magic!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

best picture of the year!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

"action-packed!"

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

BEST MOVIE EVER MADE!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

It was ok, but for people like me who have read the books, they left way too many important scenes out from the book. I was disappointed that they did not show Gryffindor winning the Quidditch cup. Many parts were all twisted and messed up. The next movie should stick closer to the book and consider the people who are big fans of the books. This movie was a let down, but still fairly good.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

i voted 11,026 times exactly!!! five stars *****!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

wow!!!!! NOT for kids, but still a really amazing movie!!!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

breath taking, amazing, outstanding, entertaining, wonderful, best movie of the year, worth your money, and best of all...its alot better then spider-man 2!!!..........GO SEE HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN!!!!!!!!!!.........

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

Harry Potter and the Prizoner of Azkaban was the best Harry Potter movie ever I can`t wait for the next movie to come out and I hope the actors continue doing the movie sirise

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2005

I didnt really like this one. the second one was better plus they didn`t show Gryffindor win the quidditch cup

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

good movie

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2005

Fantastic, i like how they changed the uniforms

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

amazing!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

This movie rocks! Its the best Harry potter movie. I find it very inspiring.Now Im gonna become an actress

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2005

I love this movie. It inspired me to be an actress. So far, this is the best Harry Potter movie yet.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

i thought this director knew exactly how harry felt in this movie, i think he portrayed his emotions to a T. i would liked to have seen more parts from the book and a dumbledore that more closely remsembles the ones from the first two. the scenery should have been kept the same as the first two movies. (why is hagrids hut at the bottome of a hill and the whomping willow in a differnt place) other than that, awesome movie 5 stars. book was better

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

harry is hot yo!!!!!!luv ya danial radcliffe

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

All I can say is I LOVEEEEEE THE book and the movie didn`t do enough justice with it...I think they change too many things in the movie because I certainly dont remember that happening in the book...OH! WELL!!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

it stunk no wonder i didnt read tha book

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

GREAT BOOK GREAT MOVIE BUT IT COULD HAVE BEEN LONGER I MEAN THE 2ND MOVIE WAS LONGER THEN THE 3RD MOVIE AND THE 3RD BOOK IS LONGER THE THE 2ND BOOK SEE WHERE IM GOING WITH THIS?? LOL BE HARRY POTTER. BE ALVIE!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

wow i love the movie Harry Potter. i really wish that Daniel, Emma, amd Rugert will sign their name on my book. and i love the movie its also great!!! and wonderful!!!! i love Harry Potter and 2fast2furious. Harry Potter and 2fast2furious is my favorite movies. Daniel, Emma, and Rugert are the young actors. i wish i could see them somewhere and ask them questions about the movie. i will buy the movie. i so great!!!!! :) :) I love the movie. from Clarence

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

cool

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

The movie good but not great. The acting was fine but the colors in the movie were so dark! The lighting was very gloomy. And I didn`t like the fact that they didn`t wear the uniforms at all. I didn`t really mind that they cut out a lot of parts from the movie, or else lots of peoplec would have complained about the length.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

It was the best movie ever. Daniel,Emma, and Rupert were all great!!I read all books and they all been real grreat!! Hope the next movie is much better and I can`t wait for the sixth book..Wonder what its gonna be.I LOVE HARRY POTTER BOOKS AND MOVIES!!

Change Location