Green Lantern

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.4

Based on 690 votes and 197 reviews


  • User rating: 3.4 24.85%
  • User rating: 3.4 32.12%
  • User rating: 3.4 18.48%
  • User rating: 3.4 7.27%
  • User rating: 3.4 17.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 197

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2012

best superhero movie ever.

User review rating: 1 December 15, 2011

pretty bad!!!

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2011

I actually liked it. Not your conventional superhero formula.

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2011

NOT VERY GOOD.

User review rating: 1 October 26, 2011

A real waste of production money. Gad that was bad. Couldn't finish watching it!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2011

Loved it ! Excellent movie, with lots of action and suspense. The effects were amazing. And the movie had a good message.

User review rating: 2 October 16, 2011

boring

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2011

Action doesn't get any better!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2011

You can't go wrong with a Seth Rogen movie.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2011

umm...I liked Ryan Reynolds in the lead..and Blake Lively....but the movie was horrible.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2011

BEST MOVIE I'VE EVER SEEN IN YEARS

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2011

awful movie....and I like Reynolds a lot as an actor, but this movie sucked!

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2011

Terrible. Worst movie I've ever seen. Popcorn was good though......

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2011

Over this entire movie was well done. We saw it at Empire Extra WOW!! I think people go to the movies thinking too much I mean thinking is good but you can let up a little. This was a well made enter galactic movie with too many wonderful digital created characters that will take you away for 2hrs & not feel bad parting with the cash.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2011

Good bye "Green Lantern" last show onThursday in Toronto. I missed Ryan Reynolds so much. Thank you! For I watched 6 times. See you new BLU-RAY DVD On Oct. 14/11.

User review rating: 1 August 25, 2011

Unfortunately, an awful film...I like Reynolds and Blake Lively...but they were mis-cast for this film...just overall a weak movie.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2011

People were way to critical with this film. It was fun and entertaining. It wasn't perfect, but it was still pretty good.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2011

good effects good story line

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2011

very bad....just awful.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2011

6 TIMES TO WATCH AGAIN!!

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2011

Great marketing for the movie, but sorry it didn't make a mark for me!

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2011

Too much CGI. Not a very interesting movie. A little boring.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

To put GL and his outworldly origin story onto the big screen is ambitious at best, but this is probably as good a delivery as one could hope for.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

It was OKay.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2011

GL difficult to execute, so its probably as good as his first outing could be on the big screen.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2011

The story was very different than the original series.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2011

Good story line. CG could have been better.

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2011

The Geen Lantern features smirky acting,cheesy FX,a lumpen script and hence the Lantern's ring comes out a bit tarnished.Thankfully,there'll likely be no sequel.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2011

I wan tto give it a 3.5, but they don't have that. Good movie, nice effects, but not top notch. Is it worth it for the price, yes becuase some of the effects are lost on a smaller screen.

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2011

some nice special effects but not much storyline

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2011

It was good, just as I expected.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2011

i thought that this movie would suck but it was much better then i thought and movie was well put together

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2011

I enjoy watching super hero movies.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2011

Ryan Renolds was good in this movie. It was quite entertaining and it set itself up well. I did think the ending was a little anti climatic, but overall it was worth watching.

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2011

it was just OK

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2011

I liked going with the family to this movie. It was very enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2011

Awesome computer generated movie! LOVE the characters....just like in the original comic books.

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2011

This movie is good to watch if you haven't seen or read anything about Green Lantern of the past. I must admit it a fresh new start on a old but familar DC Comic character. But for faithful fans point of let down and beginning origin seemed really rushed. But remember movie goers....it's your choice, you don't have to take my word for it.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2011

for what they did with GL, I guess that's about the best one could hope for for a big screen adaptation.

User review rating: 2 July 28, 2011

A little slow, but not bad.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2011

GL on the big screen was pretty cool.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2011

Very disappointed!!I expect more for Ryan!

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2011

Amazing graphics and Ryan Reynolds did a great job.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2011

very slow moving, the story line laking. The best part was the ending credits

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2011

If it had more actions in the movie, it would be more entertaining. Anyway it is a good movie with moral teaching.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2011

Does not disappoint. Ryan Reynolds is made for the role of Green Lantern

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2011

it was OK

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

ryan reynolds is also fun to watch, but was limited on action.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

About as good as you could hope for from a GL story on the big screen

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

not to bad!

Change Location