Gothika

Thank you for rating this movie!

Gothika Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 9176 votes and 83 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 80.09%
  • User rating: 4.28 1.70%
  • User rating: 4.28 0.97%
  • User rating: 4.28 0.49%
  • User rating: 4.28 16.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 83

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

Excellent movie, scary, suspensfull, and suprising! 4 STARS

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Kinda disappointed at the end of the film, my prime suspect was Robert Downey Jr.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

I thought it was a wonderful movie,a bit scary.I would like to know if theres going to be a Gothika2?

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

I loved this movie ! i bought this movie ! not many horror`s make my dvd library, although horror and thriller`s are my fav most aren`t that great, but this has got to be my favorite.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Very well done. A bit on the predictable side but the best Halle Berry movie so far.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2004

It wasn`t as good as i expected it to be, it was kind of disappointing. Not even the pop out suspense parts were scary. It wasn`t scary at all. It kind of copied a movie though i can`t remember which one. Overall it was okay. GKR

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

i luved it so much. it was scary but also telling a story about a grrl trying to find what was wrong i luved it!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

I thought it was pretty good. The story was pretty good, it kept you pretty jumpy and on the edge. Not the best movie I ever saw but a good one.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

par la complexité du scénario EXCELLENT!!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

it was weird and sorat gross see what men do to women!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

A true classic horror/thriller. The cinematography,eerie scenes and creepy loud music add to the suspense. I`m glad I rented it because I fast forwarded the scary parts-if I had seen this at the theatre I would have been screaming out loud. The movie reminded me of "What Lies Beneath" and "The Sixth Sense". Think twice about renting if you are spending the night alone!!!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

It was so thrilling I just had to see it twice!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

gothika is one of the best thrillers ever so much surspence it keeps you on the edge of your seat the hole movie .halle berry was excellent in this film ............

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2004

GOTHIKA is the best film!!!! I like Halle Berry very very much! I think gothika is a really interesting and very very goods film!!!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2004

it was very interesting! the script was well written and halle berry was probably the right person for the role

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2004

Twists, awesome plot, jump from your seat kind of movie. One of the better movies I have seen this year, and I see a lot! Might even be tempted to buy this one on DVD after it comes out. Very good story

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2004

the movie was like the cell but it had a better plot the movie is worth seeing im buying it

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

I think gothika was a really awesome movie i jumped and laughed and its awesome

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

I loved the movie VERY SUSPENCEFUL

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

this was a great movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

IT WAS A MOVIE THA HAD ME GUESSING THE WHOLE WAY THRU

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2003

IT SUCKED.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2003

A true Scary show not gross but scary. I enjoyed the whole show.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2003

I liked Gothika the whole way through. It was really great acting. I wanted to be scared and it did that. It all ties up at the end if thats what you want.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2003

It was a good movie.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2003

THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING MOVIE THAT I EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE. GREAT STORY LINE AND VERY SCARY AND EXCITING.IT KEPT ME AT THE EDGE OF MY SEAT THE WHOLE MOVIE. REALLY GOOD ACTING DONE BY HALLE BERRY

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2003

I thought it was great. I could barely keep my eyes on the screen I was so scared. I loved it and intend on going to see it again. Itz a must see movie!!!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2003

It was a good story line, everything made sense unlike other "horror/suspense" tales. Well done!

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2003

Could have been done better. They took a cool idea and a good ending, but lost themselves too much in imitating "The Ring". Furthermore, the beginning sucked and did not connect as well as it could have with the end of the movie. It needed more clues.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

A little over the top for my taste...but well acted...

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2003

Really good acting, exciting plot with a totally unexpected twist.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2003

I liked it very much if you have the nerve watch it. Berry should get the Oscar for this.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

AMAZIG!!!!! SIMPLY AMAZING!!! Wasn`t that scary though. :(

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

Very good movie. Good plot and I loved the way the story came together. Very good acting from everyone involved.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

scary!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

good movie.... very suspensful....u have to wait untill the end of the movie to understand it...i jumped once! i usually don`t jump... good movie!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

gothika are so cool, and scared i very like them

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

Man!! this movie keeps you on the edge... the music, the scene... it makes u think that something is coming up... but i doesnt (sometimes!) i say it was a good film... pretty jumpy and darn good!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

Amazing! Very believable roles by Halle Berry and Penelope Cruz. I`ve never jumped out of my seat as much as I did in this movie - kept you on the edge throughout. I`d recommend it to anyone for a good scare and awesome plot.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

This movie is like a soliloquy for Halle Berry... oh my god.. she acts so good!! She acts better than I expected and the movie overall is just SCARY!! One thing I wanna say, though, is that the movie is somewhat like "The Ring". If you think "The Ring" is scary, you definitely have to see this one...

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2003

bah.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2003

Awesome but scary! I saw it with a bunch of friends and ma mom and I was still totally freaked out! if you love supense definitely go see it watch out for the gory parts though, there gross ya under 12 don`t see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Halle berry was really good but penelope cruz totally fit the part for a pscho!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2003

Overall it was an awesome movie! Me and my friends were so scared... there was some amazing acting in this movie, Penelope should win an oscar for her performance!! Go see it! You won`t regret it!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2003

what kind of wuss finds this fluff terrifying?

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

I thought that it was sooo scary i could barley watch it.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

This movie plays with your mind!...very thought-provoking!!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

very good movie. it was original and entertaining.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

Who ever said this, (it`s on the comments page) "freaky psycho murder mystery....wow was penelope cruz ever creepy...halle berry was her usual, mediocre." is sorely misguided. Hally Berry is an extremely talented actor, and this movie is no exception. Her performance, as she was undergoing her "delusions" was very believable, and it gave me chills. This movie is better than The Ring, and better than The Sixth Sense. The audience did not leave the theater disappointed, I was not disappionted. It scared me, and I am not easy to scare.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2003

Omg the movie was really good I recommend everyone to see it the whole time everyone in the theatre were screaming like crazy

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

Very entertaining movie, kept you interested and on the egde of your seat. HHalle Berry and Penelope Cruz were great.

Change Location