Goon

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 152 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 4.13 57.33%
  • User rating: 4.13 16.00%
  • User rating: 4.13 13.33%
  • User rating: 4.13 9.33%
  • User rating: 4.13 4.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2012

hilarious!!!!..classic hockey film!!

User review rating: 3 July 06, 2012

fun hockey movie!! if you like hockey, you'll like this film.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2012

a great hockey movie!!!

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

its interesting that the american acted the most like a canadian in this movie i also like that this was funny but not a fart and dick joke movie like the way most comedies are these days

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2012

peed my pants

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

some good bits.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2012

great hockey flick!

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

great movie for hockey fans!

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

the new slapshot

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

brilliant. loved it.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

really funny, well done

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

good

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

well this movie had its funny moments. however i wouldn't say it is a must see. but if you're bored and have nothing to do, then why not watch it.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

awesome, a lot of fun!

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2012

had its funny moments.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

loved it! did not expect it to be this funny. loved the fact it was shot in winnipeg but looked like a big hollywood production. go see this!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

best canadian comedy ever !!!

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2012

i like the movie enjoyed the fighting it was cool

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2012

f'n awesome!! to see winnipeg and portage la prairie as the locale for this film was fitting. beauty eh!

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2012

i've always been one to scorn goonified hockey... to me it's not hockey really when one makes assault and battery as 'part of the game'... but for folks who go to watch hockey <<[[just]]>> for the face pounding, slashing, cross-checking, and assorted sordid 'whacks' to an opponent (who isnt' even handling a puck) this is the movie for them... i did like the main character, however unlikely... a gentle hearted, soft in speech, sweet ladies man... it uncharacteristically defies the 'high-testosterone' roid-rage temperament that would be typical of a goon really... well, maybe i'm wrong... and goons are really 'nice guys'... but the type to punch you out on a whim... (i watched it at a budget

User review rating: 3 April 08, 2012

not bad

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2012

this movie is funny.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2012

ok, canada now has a new "slapshot"! i enjoyed this thoroughly & laughed out loud so many times. it was neat to see winnipeg's landmarks & know canada has the potential for great movies! a must for every adult to see!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2012

slapshot new generation , i feel sorry for sean william to play a retard and instead of the hansons, his gay brother,that was a hot ice show.blood and stheel could of been the name of this movie, fan of hochey and blood , u will enjoy this comedy.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2012

Sucked I hated it the worst hockey movie ever!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2012

loved it. good laugh out loud movie.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2012

wish i could give it 10 stars!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2012

i gave it four stars only because the fight at the end of the movie is completely unrealistic. i laughed out loud at many of the comedic points - "you have just won the lottery. do you want..." hilarious. do not take your kids to see this - wrong, wrong, wrong

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2012

ok movie. not funny like slapshot. unexpected good acting. fighting scenes were overdone.

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2012

sad statement on how low our country's values have become when average canadians rate such vulgar talk, sexual jokes and gratuitous violence so highly

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2012

this movie was great, the bits with the goalie and his two team mates from russia were hilarious

User review rating: 2 March 08, 2012

disappointing! dowse's best movie to date by far 'it's all gone pete tong'. it was cool seeing him and evan goldberg talk about the production after the screening, but the jokes were pretty lame. liev looked like he was having the most fun of them all. wonky romantic sub-plot. was not a fan. will never have an urge to watch this again, and i love william scott. oh well. i can't believe 61.29% at this time of writing gave this movie 5/5. you obviously don't know your movies. did you give project x 5/5 as well????

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2012

i love my vancouver canucks!

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2012

laughed a lot! well cast!

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2012

this movie is right up there with slapshot. better fights...not as good hockey....story line is okay. just love hockey's "culture".

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2012

funny movie, really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 2 March 04, 2012

if you love hockey avoid this film,but if you love blood,violence and continuous swearing this movie is for you! the talents of a great group of actors are wasted on this script that should have been much funnier & entertaining. the movie has no love for the game or humour & as a result will miss a huge audience.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2012

non stop laughter!

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2012

finally..a funny canadian film.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2012

this movie surprisingly had a lot more substance to it then i thought it would. i laughed really hard and thoroughly enjoyed this movie. see it!!

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2012

the leafs should fire wilson and bring in eugene levy.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2012

start to finish awesome! i laughed... a lot :)

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2012

surprising i wasn't sure what to think, a little rough in parts, but still good, i'd give it 7/10.... (or 3 stars here!) "bloody funny"

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2012

if you from canada and played hockey you know the deal top notch hockey movie

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2012

very funny, great movie.

User review rating: 2 February 26, 2012

do not waste your money on this movie wait for it to show up at your local dept. store in the $2.00 dvd section.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2012

i have to say that i was expecting something on the not so funny stupid side. was i wrong. this movie is hilarious!!! stupid at times but had a story. whole theatre came out with a smile and laughing. great fun

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2012

great movie! definitely worth seeing more than once, and i can't wait for the dvd to come out so i can display it beside my vhs edition of slapshot. who would ban the movie poster? ha ha! i'm putting one up in my living room! stay through the credits so you can see some video of the real guy (i hope thats not considered a spoiler). and take note of the cast and crew - they know how to make a great movie.

Change Location