Gone Girl

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 258 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 41.05%
  • User rating: 3.51 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.51 9.47%
  • User rating: 3.51 7.37%
  • User rating: 3.51 22.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2015

Wow I can't believe all the bad reviews . I loved it had me on the edge of my seat the whole time .i wanna watch it again

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2015

Best movie I've seen in a long time. Definitely worth the rental if you didn't have time to see it at the cinema. Very smart, and well done. Would watch it again. Not sure why other's rated it so low. Excellent movie, held my attention from start to finish.

User review rating: 2 January 18, 2015

1st half was good, last half was just horrible. The ending was the worse I have ever seen. Looked like it was edited by a 1st year film student.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2015

It was a good rental.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2015

amazing

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2015

This movie deserves a star like George Clooney deserves a Lifetime Achievement Award.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2015

Excellent movie. It was creative and deserves a 5 star. This movie needs to be watched first before its judged in a negative way.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

Waste of money and my time.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

I didn't like it and my husband wanted to leave during the movie. Only the popcorn was good.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

Why did I go? It should be rated 0 stars really.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

sorry I forgot to send the 1 star, bad

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2014

very bad

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

It's a thriller, but I wasn't prepared for the senselessness of it and the bad acting of the female actors. Very boring, and without taste or character. Don't spend your precious time or money on it, if you have to, wait for home viewing.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

What now Hollywood? Such a waste of people's time. Why????

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

very bad movie, don't waste your money. we left before the end, as many others did.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

another tasteless, senseless movie, with bad actors except Ben. lost time...

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2014

What a brutal waste of time. So much character development thrown out of the window.

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2014

This movie was very intense! To think people can do this to one another...holy Lord Love a duck. I would not own this one at all! Excellent acting crew!! LOVE ALWAYS JOANNIE :):):)

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2014

Great MOVIE!! really enjoyed it

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2014

have not seen it

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2014

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 2 November 29, 2014

That's 2 1/2 hours of my life I'll never get back.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

Brilliant. Hard to Predict. Every scene was a surprise. I love that. The ending was also brilliant. For those who find the ending unsatisfying, I can see how some might find it implausible. For me the ending was very plausible. It's difficult to say why without being a spoiler. Rosamund Pike is stunning and convincing. My advice to guys -- see it with your pals or go alone. Don't take your wife or girlfriend.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2014

good movie until the last 25 min. could have ended with something more suitable.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2014

Awesome movie, very entertaining and suspensful...thumbs up!

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2014

Loved the movie. Was reading the book and stopped with the last 100 pages...glad I did because it would have ruined the movie. Did not like the ending. I prefer a definite ending.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

4.5/5.0 This movie only gets better as it develops. Great plot!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2014

Awful, don't waste your money or time.

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2014

Very good. Psychotic. Some scenes are graphic and some hard to believe. Agree with previous reviews that Doogie Howser seems out of place in this role. Found the ending very disappointing.

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2014

I did not enjoy this movie. The trailers did not prepare me for what I saw.

User review rating: 2 November 02, 2014

This movie was excellent until the ending. Worth seeing but it seems most agree the ending was crap. I don't want to give anything away, but I will say character believability and motivation is what really goes missing in this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2014

Loved it! I really like phychological thrillers this the best one in a long time.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2014

Great thriller, with several unexpected twists throughout the story line that finally ended quite strangely. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2014

By far, one of the worst movies I've seen in a while, to long ending was brutal, don't waste your almost 3 hours if your life!!!!

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2014

I have an imagination and would have used it , the smute and launguge , was Not nessary and we walked out.. ruined it for us... could have been a good story as the trailer makes it out to be.

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2014

Terrible. Complete waste of time and money. Ending was crap.

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2014

great acting but at least 45 minutes too long. Just seemed dragged out to me

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2014

Pretty decent. It seemed like a kind of mish-mash of previous thrillers: Sleeping With The Enemy, Basic Instinct, Jagged Edge, and Fatal Attraction. Still, it had its own story and some decent twists, along with a few red herrings.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2014

Love the movie Ben was great in it.

User review rating: 3 October 17, 2014

Disappointing! Acting was fair but the story was slow and plodding. The ending leaves a lot to be desired!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2014

a thriller and must see

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2014

REALLY GOOD. A MUST SEE.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2014

This movie was full of suspense and had multiple twists. It was very entertaining. I could not predict the ending! A must see for movie goers who enjoy thriller suspense flicks!

User review rating: 3 October 16, 2014

Movie has it's good and bad moments. Previous reviews say wait for DVD - I agree.

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2014

Complete waste of time & $17.00.

User review rating: 3 October 15, 2014

Had potential in the beginning but the story became too far fetched. It was about 30 min too long, couldn't wait to leave the theatre.

User review rating: 2 October 14, 2014

Roughly 2.5 hours of twists, with no closure.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2014

Great movie kept you thinking which direction it was going to go, very entertaining. In the end it went nowhere which was lame after investing time in the movie, what a shame as there were so many ways it could have ended, unless it is simply leaving room for a gone girl 2!

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2014

Love the psychological thriller genre. Thought the acting was excellent although film felt long. Happy with the ending although it was a little quirky. Would prefer a R rating tho -a couple of young girls were watching - parents likely thought 14A rating would be ok - def NOT in my opinion

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2014

solidly awful!!! Don't waste your time and money!!!!!

Change Location