Gone Baby Gone

Thank you for rating this movie!

Gone Baby Gone Movie Poster

3.21 / 5

User rating: 3.21

Based on 248 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 3.21 30.39%
  • User rating: 3.21 22.55%
  • User rating: 3.21 9.80%
  • User rating: 3.21 11.76%
  • User rating: 3.21 25.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

What a waste of time, SLOWWWW!! Wanted to quit watching but of course waited until the ending.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2008

The best movie I have seen in a long time! It is everything you want to see in a movie!!!! Left me with one word..."WOW!". I absolutely loved the cast too! Especially Casey Affleck! He should win a award for sure!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2008

This is one of the best films I've seen in a long time. It's a very emotionally driven movie that challenges the viewer to question their morals. I'm not a fan of Casey Afleck but he did a tremendous job.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

I'll definitally have to watch it again..very confusing movie and I left the theatre disgusted!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

Hated the ending. Nobody seemed to care about what was best for the child? The truly innocent victim. There are times when the truth is not only the best answer.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

You HAVE to see this movie... Wasn't impressed, until the end...WOW! Dynamite! Some great scenes here and very well played. Casting was PERFECT!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2008

From Mystic River I have not seeing such a power in a Hollywood production. Oscar Worth movie. Brilliant!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2008

I thought this was a really original movie, a great rental

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Surprised with the average rating on this film. My wife and I really enjoyed it. Not big Affleck fans but Casey puts forth a good job. 4.5 but do to know half ratings I give it a 5.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2007

Wow, I'm not huge on dramas but this movie left me amazed. great story, great acting, very thought provoking and the point of the movie is very clear and leaves you torn.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2007

Best movie I've seen so far this year. It's central moral question is thought provoking and the final scene is subtley perfect. Some parts are disturbing but in the end a very satisfying movie.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2007

great movie just one complaint though, was it just me or did Morgan Freeman's lines seem really really cheezy? he delivered them well ofcourse but they still were kinda weird. 4 stars

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

Makes you question your morals. what is good and what is bad? Intelligent movie with a crash into reality that most people refuse to beileve. To me, "Gone Baby Gone" ranks as high as "Crash" .

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2007

Good suspense to start with but the ending leaves you unsatisfied. Only saving grace is your left with some interesting concepts of right and wrong to discuss.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

Despite Casey Affleck's remarkable resemblance to Joey McIntyre of New Kids on the Block...despite the casting of so many "characters" that the screen sometimes resembled a circus sideshow..and despite many moments of mumbled dialogue...three stars for effort..any movie that has you talking about it on the way home is worth going to see.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

Starts out as a very engaging movie about an abducted child before straying into a silly plot line,sort of two movies in one..Tries to offer a commentary on doing what is right ,but fails miserably.Waste of many good actors and has Morgan Freeman playing an unbelievable role.Three stars for first half and zero for the rest of the film.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

a well-acted film....brought up a good moral issue...its a movie that leaves u thinking abt it even after it ends...definitely recommend it to people who appreciate quality films...

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

Filthy disgusting movie. There was so little meaningful dialogue that if it hadn't been for the four letter expletives the movie would have been ten minutes long. I wanted to leave after the first ten minutes but was with others and stayed. Plot was predictable. Ben Afleck said he was 'proud' of this movie: he mustn't have very high standards to compare it to! Little wonder people today use such excrable language if this is the example they are set. I have seen better plots on CSI. Save your time and money and avoid this one.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

Wow! Best movie of the year by far. Amazing story, great cast, a well told and well acted film. Far from predictable, you never know what's coming next. 5 stars, two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

This movie will have Oscar noms all over it. What a year for Casey.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

Excellent movie. Very well done!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

For those not aquainted with the novel, this could possibly be one of the greatest crime thrillers to come along in a decade, a movie that will have people thinking, talking and arguing long after they leave the theatre. For those who have read the novel, the adaptation my Ben Affleck leaves a lot of what made the novel so great on the cutting room floor, making it a moderate disappointment.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

I found this movie suspenseful and thought provoking, and it's definitly an oscar contender.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

2 thumbs up

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

The scenes depicting working-class Boston make me glad to be living in small town Canada. I found "Gone Baby Gone" to be more of a "character" than a "plot" movie that really holds a person's interest.

Change Location