Gladiator

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.42 / 5

User rating: 4.42

Based on 16626 votes and 69 reviews


  • User rating: 4.42 75.71%
  • User rating: 4.42 8.59%
  • User rating: 4.42 4.13%
  • User rating: 4.42 4.67%
  • User rating: 4.42 6.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 69

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2014

The best film I have ever seen. Maximus... Maximus... Maximus.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

An excellent film. Russell Crowe does a very good job in his role.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2014

My favourite movie of all time. Excellent visuals, acting, plot ... everything !

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2010

done ok well enough

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2008

Good movies come once a year. Great movies come once a decade. This movie was Great!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

much better than any other movie with a higher rating, better than transformersand all others

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

best movie of all time hands down deserved all five oscars and more

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2006

it`s a cult! I have no doubt about this! As an enterteinment its perfect!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

The Greatest movie of all time, no question

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

My favorite movie int he whole world! The action, acting, and effects were really A-1. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

the best movie in the world

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

Best Movie Ever!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

out standing movie,have watched it at least 10 times now very big fan better everytimei watch it

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2005

Well i really liked it. I like to learn about Ancient Rome and another places to. so i think that all of the actors did a really grate good job on this movie .

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

a story meant for a hero

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

My 2nd fav movie ever! Loved it! What a fantastic plot, visually stunning scenery, & cool costumes. There are many awsome subtle religious aspects in this movie that really impacted me. I cried like a baby at the end. The music was hauntingly beautiful. It well deserved every award it got! I would definately see it again & again!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

"Best move ever!" says comic book guy. Quite historically accurate. Action and drama intertwine to create "THE FILM"

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2004

awsome, great acting as well as historical facts

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

I simply adored `Gladiator`. My favourite character was `Commodos` played by Joaquin Phoenix.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

Joaquin Phoenix deserved the Oscar, he was absolutely divine

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

the best movie ever and i love russell crowe

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

Gladiator was AWSOME! It`s the best friggin movie eva! One of my FAVORITES! Russel Crowe was amazing and so was Jaoquin! Super! Loved the action and the story. So sad...*sniff*

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

Amazing, Brings you back in time to have a peak of how it really was

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

Magnificent. I love it. It`s one of the best historical and action movie I`ve ever seen. And Russle Crowe was awsome and boy is he ever cute.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

gory but best movie ever

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

Gladiator is magnificent. It`s one of the best movies ever made. Russle Crowe is superb in this movie. I`ve seen it twice already, but twice is not enogh. Even though it is sad, it is a great movie.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

`Gladiator` is a visually stunning masterpiece with some of the best acting I`ve seen in a long time. Joaquin Phoenix was AMAZING in his role as the corrupt emperor Commodus, and Russell Crowe, Connie Nielson and Oliver Reed were all spectacular. This is probably my favorite film. 5/5!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2003

I really enjoyed watching this movie. Russel Crowe does a really good job.Lots of action.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

one of the best films ever maid

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2003

It is a different movie. With an unexpected sad ending which is real good! It`s AMAZING

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2003

2 fregin long

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2003

I thought it was the BEST historical movie of my life. Russell Crowe plays really well in this movie and thats why I really liked GLADIATOR!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2003

wonderfull film

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

good

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2003

It`s one of the best i`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2003

I WOULD LOVE TO SEE IT AGAIN IN THE THEATER

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2003

It made me discover this amazing actor. Seriously Russel is the best.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2003

you`r the best russel. oscar was made for you

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

The best movie I EVER seen. It was amazing, o my god I can`t find a word to say how beatiful it was. Russel Crowe, you`r the best

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

AmAzInG!(THE ONLY THING THAT I CAN SAY)

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2002

I love this film!!!!the film is perfect,and Joaquin Phoenix is the BEST!!of course,Russel is super too,but Joaquin....Sorry Russel,but Joaquin is for me THE BEST ACCTOR IN THIS WORLD!!the Caesar Commodus was GREAT.the best film i see is the GLADIATOR. Im from Slovakia.Riddley Scott is SUPER.And Joaquin...I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BYEEEEE

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2002

I LOVE the music and Russell Crowe

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2002

thE BEST MovIe eVeR xXx

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2002

It was the best. Now I`m listening to its music. I love it, it makes me cry, i feel good when I watch it. (Russel crowe ONLY)

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2002

It was a beatiful movie. I love the way it ends. It`s one of the best movies I ever saw. It`s too sad:(

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2002

Russel Crowe is magnificent! Spectactular effects and very moving at some points. Just plain Amazing, man.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

This is the best movie EVER!!! I loved it!!! I wish it was longer and showed more of the German Campign! Only thing about this moive is that it ended! It was such an awesome movie! One of the best!!!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2002

GREATEST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2002

Excellent! Action,story,acting this movies got it all!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2002

It was great that he was a cammander. But became afightr for entertainment & keeps on surviving.

Change Location