Gangster Squad

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 70 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 40.63%
  • User rating: 4.06 40.63%
  • User rating: 4.06 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.06 9.38%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 2 November 13, 2013

Good cast, poor script, ridiculous shoot-outs (everybody should be dead) and over-the-top violence. generally yuck.

User review rating: 3 March 08, 2013

not believable in the slightest, lots of machine guns blazing and bullets missing everyone - lousy acting -probably a teenagers idea of an awesome movie but far from it if you are a mature person with even half a brain...rent it.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2013

Very high paced!! It'll keep your attention. Good story, kinda cheesy makeup. But good entertainment

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2013

This movie was outstanding. If this movie better win some awards. The story line and the acting couldn't have been better. Definitely a MUST SEE movie.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2013

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2013

Best movie of the year. Best acting of the year. A must see.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2013

The best mob film since "The Departed"!

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2013

Really good movie ! I really recommend if you're into action movies, but if you can't handle blood very well then this might not be the movie for you...

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2013

I've read a lot of hate regarding this movie and I do not understand it. It was awesome, and i'm glad I didn't listen to the posts and skip seeing it. The fight scene in the end was fantastic, and the acting was superb.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2013

It's terrific entertainment,much like Westerns,Musicals,War Stories ,etc.They are basically all the same .Some have it and some don't,this one has it.By the way I can't stand Sean Penn...still can't

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2013

interesting movie. nice 'old era LA' visuals. lots of action. good plot; but some parts too predictable. a bit weary of seeing S.Penn doing 'too much of himself' for his role. R.Gosling was a bit too 'boyish' for my liking. excessive smoking by the two younger characters (R.Gosling and E.Stone) but still worth the see.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2013

Amazing movie- full of non-stop action, awesome storyline. I would see it again. Storyline was captivating. To those giving it a bad review, you need to see a really bad movie to appreciate this one.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2013

Ok if you like a remake of The Untouchables " same movie , different bad guy..disappointing

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2013

best film of the year

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2013

This movie was excellent! I would see it again. Sean Penn was excellent as the gangster and Brolin, Gosling and the other actors all equally did the movie justice. Great storyline, action, if I could score it higher I would!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2013

It was really good movie

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2013

very entertaining, kept me interested until the end and it had a couple of very suspenseful moments. All over a good action movie.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2013

Nice action, kept me glued to my seat. Underdog cop in a corrupt city taking on the mob with only fists and hand guns gotta love it!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2013

lots of good action and very entertaining but it has Hollywood action written all over it which is not necessary a bad thing! and not to forget a line up of great actors! If you are looking for a good action movie this is it!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2013

Don't go in there expecting a meaningful story, it is great action however with a reasonable story lots of guns and shootings. Cops turned gangsters trying to kill gangsters... what is there not to like!

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2013

good movie. will it win a award no .but a good movie

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2013

Disappointing , thought it would maybe get 4 out of 5.. But barely rates a 2. The script was ridiculous , skip this time waster

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2013

One of the best movies I've seen in a while. It has action, a good story and intense scenes.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2013

Well done

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2012

good old fashion gangster movie

Change Location