From Paris with Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 167 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 58.33%
  • User rating: 3.87 7.14%
  • User rating: 3.87 13.10%
  • User rating: 3.87 5.95%
  • User rating: 3.87 15.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2010

Absolutely awful. What was Travolta and Rhys-Myers thinking????

User review rating: 3 November 11, 2010

At times silly and down-right dumb, the movie is fun and action-packed. Travolta, as usual, does his best over-acting job. Not bad if you are in the modd for a brainless action flick.

User review rating: 3 June 30, 2010

Travolta was hilarious. This movie had interesting twists and turns. It kept me wondering what was going to happen next.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2010

LOVE THE EXPLOSIONS AND ACTION!

User review rating: 3 June 22, 2010

Good and brainless - what else to expect from a Travolta movie lately?

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2010

garbage pure garbage...

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2010

Good, fun, mindless movie!

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2010

While the movie doesn't make a whole lot of sense - it's a fun, action packed movie full of laughs and explosions.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2010

pure crap. Zero plot, pointless predictable violence. Travolta must be having financial difficulties to sign on for this one...

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2010

I love john Travolta's action flicks. this movie was very fast paced and action packed. Loved every second of it

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2010

AMAZING! Of course I was expecting bang-bang, but I wasnt expecting this movie as good as it was. LOVE John Travolta, thats why I decided to watch it. I wasn't dissapointed!!

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2010

This movie was nothing but cussing and killing. We walked out way before it was over and were disappointed we had wasted our money.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2010

one of the best movies i have seen in a long time... action, humor , has it all... LOVED IT! John Travolta was amazing - they were a great pair!

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2010

A decent, brainless, action movie (if you liked movies like The Transporter this is for you - also done by Luc Besson). Travolta and Rys-Myers are pretty good in the movie and work well together. A lot of action, with a slightly less than original plot - overall, a good, loud, action movie.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2010

Action packed

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2010

John Travolta nails his character, and makes the movie fun, and entertaining. It may be hollywood, but the underlying plots of terrorism reminds us that some of this movie could be true - it's a scarry thought.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2010

what a great fun movie!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2010

If you love movies with lots of action and shooting, this is the movie for you. I convinced my dad to come with me to see it, and he reluctantly went. When we came out, he said he was glad that I convinced him to go.

User review rating: 3 February 14, 2010

I just wanted to say to the idiot that said jonathon rhys meyers should stick to being english that he is actually irish. there is a difference.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2010

Wow poor Johnny Boy reuseing his Le Big Mac lines from the only good movie he was in Pulp Fiction.This Movie Sucked, Save your penny's ppl, I made my friends go see it as well I felt so bad I wanted to refund them their money back..Jonathan M the other actor is just a pretty face, he was struting his GQ ness all over the movie, no plot and just a perpetuating a xenophobia culture with the scary middle eastners and ohh the froggy french and the savior americano's plsss this is getting so old.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2010

Boring awful movie. Cheesey! Unbelievable and stupid plot! Terrible acting! Not even funny! Do not even rent this movie!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2010

great movie

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2010

I was actually surprised how much I liked this movie, it's great, funny, filled with action, I recommend it!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2010

I totally loved it! A good movie all guys should go see! It should have been rated higher on Rotten Tomatoes, probably because of those older generation people might found this movie a bit less exciting as us young generations did.

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2010

It was alright, nothing spectacular. Taken was 10x better, Johnathan Rhys should never try to be anything but English, he acted too much to be an American. Travolta was good but a little over the top in some areas, but he was my favourite part of the movie.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2010

LOVED IT! Travolta is my FAV Actor and he kicked some @$$ in this movie!!! GREAT MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2010

Dumb. Never got to like any of the characters. Typical shoot em up... Expected a lot more, taken was way better.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2010

3.5-stars, but I rated it at 4. They definitely tried to use the same formula as was used in 'Taken', but they didn't quite spend enough time on the emotional set-up at the beginning. It was definitely funnier, and it felt like I was watching 'Pulp Fiction' during some scenes. Just make sure you pay attention to the movie, or you may get left behind by the plot.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2010

excellent action film sprinkled with drama, romance,and chracter as any film the last few years..great entertainment

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2010

There's only one line from the movie that I remembered the most after seeing it, which is Wax On, Wax Offf!!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2010

A nice movie for the beginning of 2010, two thumbs up!

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

charlie Wax is now my new favourite super hero!

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2010

Typical shoot-em-up - they never load the guns.....

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2010

The movie was awful, and after reading some of these glowing reviews, I can't help but notice how similar the writing styles are - can anyone say "Studio plant".

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

Seeing is believing! And after watching this movie, it is definitely a full price for me!

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

i half heartedly went with my teenage son...and it was GREAT!!! i recommend it to anyone, male, female, old, young. good way to spend some time with your favourite son like i did with mine! good date movie, good girls night out movie...jonathyn rees meyers mmmm mmmm

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

excellent!

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2010

movie was very funny, had a twist in the end and john travolta was amazing!! its a must watch for a good laugh!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

the best movie so far 2010..

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

Started things slow at the beginning, and it cought up really fast later on to become a super fun movie to enjoy

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!! SUPERB!!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

Before we used to have James Bond, Jason Bourne and now we have a new spy hero, Charlie Wax! Welcome to Paris baby! 5 Stars all the way!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

Charlie Wax is a totally amazing character, one of the biggest highlights in this film! A 100% action packed comedy that everyone should go see --- A.W

Change Location