Fright Night

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 158 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 3.5 15.38%
  • User rating: 3.5 35.90%
  • User rating: 3.5 37.18%
  • User rating: 3.5 6.41%
  • User rating: 3.5 5.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2012

decent movie with some creativity and good performances.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2012

somebody in hollywood decided this was a good idea to remake???? omg....

User review rating: 3 January 30, 2012

good movie!! good scares, good action and farrell was born to play a horny vampire

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this entertaining thriller. Excellent cast and smart script.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

Good movie, with lots of suspense. Ferrall is perfectly cast in this flick.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

highly entertaining thriller....farrell is awesome as the vampire!

User review rating: 2 December 18, 2011

This movie was a big joke! I found the '80's original much better with better acting and better effects. I was hoping this would live up to the original, but the acting was awful, considering who stared in it. Too Bad! CGI and bad acting wreck it!

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

so scary

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

Good movie.

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2011

I prefer the campy 80's version.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

Could have been gorier.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

I already knew I was going to like this movie before I even watched it. Great thriller.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

lots of silly fun

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

This re-Vamped (Pun Intended) is a fresh adaptation to the classic 80's original with a marked younger and hipper vibe. Yelchins' portrayal of Charlie is decent and is a likeable character, he fails to portray the true fear that William Ragsdale pulled off in the original. It goes without saying that Colin Farrels Jerry Dandridge is the sexy sanguinarian we would come to expect, however, eye-candy aspect aside, Farrels' portrayal is less suave and more sleaze while compared to the character developed by Chris Sarandon. The film is decent and does hit on several of the same points as the original, but for the seriour genre purists...it will leave a bitter aftertaste... wait for the DVD a

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2011

As a guy who was a teenager for the original in the 80's this was a pretty good remake. Lived up to the comedy/horror with more emphasis on the horror..I liked it!

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

It was an interesting interpretation but I still prefer the original. Overall, it was a decent movie with some great scenes that kept you on the edge of your seat. It's even better in 3-D!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2011

Great slicing and dicing movie! Invite a friend over for dinner.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2011

Decent movie. Kind of silly.

User review rating: 3 November 04, 2011

An okay Movie but cannot complain!!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

alright...fun and collin is always nice to look at.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

Quite scary at times, worth a look

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

Exciting!!

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2011

Not bad.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

I gladly rated this movie at a four star, I really loved watching this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2011

A very exciting movie.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2011

Good Remake. Farrell is definitely scary.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

I think Colin Farrel does a greatjob in this movie and it is better than the original.

User review rating: 3 October 28, 2011

A good movie with both scary bits and funny bits. If you like vampires and Colin Farrell, then you should see Fright Night!

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2011

A good film that lacked the fluidity of the original.A must for all vampire movie fans.

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2011

mediocre, no better than the original

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2011

Colin Farrel is an awesome vampire!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

Scary as all get out, worth the money

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

awesome movie, collin farrel makes a great vampire, super creepy guy and yet charming just a way a vampier should be solid remake!

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2011

good silly fun.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2011

better than the original, that's for sure

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

a fun ride

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2011

I now sleep with cloves of garlic in my room. This movie scared me straight!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2011

Awesome.Iloved this movie.

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2011

In the original, Jerry Dandridge was suave, seductive and even romantic. There was innocence and comedy. In the new Fright Night, there was pervasive animalism: swearing multiple times (the P & F words), Jerry's sniffing the air to locate prey and brutally attacking his victims. Have to admit, I prefer the original; I really missed the dance scene in the club between Chris Sarandon and Amanda Bearse. :)

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2011

oh my gosh!! best vamp movie ever thankyou for curing my twilight syndrome hot and hilarious!

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2011

Never saw the original, and normally not into horror, least of all vampire fads. But this movie was more fun than scary, and somewhat hilarious. Enjoyed it in 3D, most likely just as good in 2D.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2011

I usually hate remakes with a passion. My wife and I really enjoyed this movie. It still paid respect to the orginal,but went off in its own glory.Thanks Colin for playing a true vampire.Hopefully this can cure people of twilight sickness.

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2011

Such a fad, vampire's now next it's guys wearing skirts. Plot was dull, shouldn't waste money just because you think someone is hot, and that in turn makes you see the movie. WASTE!

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2011

I was dragged to this movie and never expected to like it....but I did. He was so entertaining. Colin Farrel is one fine vampire and Dr Who's David Tennant stole the show.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2011

A decent remake. I loved the original. Some awesome cameos.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2011

A decent remake. Avoid the 3D at all costs - the film is too dark for the format and the 3D gimmick just doesn't work with dark images.

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2011

Good movie, interesting use of 3D with blood, but not scary at all

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2011

It was awesome!! They stuck pretty much to the original. Colin makes a very sexy vampire. Even Chris Sarandon from the original makes a cameo!!

Change Location