First Daughter

Thank you for rating this movie!

First Daughter Movie Poster

3.94 / 5

User rating: 3.94

Based on 1790 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.94 70.11%
  • User rating: 3.94 3.31%
  • User rating: 3.94 1.40%
  • User rating: 3.94 0.90%
  • User rating: 3.94 24.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

Beautiful Love story, AWSOME acting. I Just LOVE this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

A solid comedy with intriguing characters.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2006

REALLY REALLY CORNY! But it was ok i guess. THey are great dancers, but it was really bad acting. There are SOOO many ways they could have changed the script to make it better.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

First Daughter is a lot like Chasing Liberty. In the sense that it deals with the President`s daughter. Neither of them did really well so I guess that tells you about the whole idea. But Katie Holmes should do more movies like this, to keep away from franchises like Batman.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

I LIKE CHASING LIBERTY SO MUCH BETTER THAN THIS MOVIE!!!! AND PLUS... MATTHEW GOODE IS WAY HOTTER THAN THE GUY IN THIS ONE!!! CHASING LIBERTY ROCKS~~~!!!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006

wasnt this a copy of Chasing Liberty? with Mandy Moore and Matthew Goode??

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

After seeing both First Daughter and Chasing Liberety I give First Daughter 5 stars. I really hope they make a sequel to this movie the ending left too many unanswered questions. Marc Blucas did a great job.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

I love the guy who played James! He`s sooo hott!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2005

I think that it is way better than Chasing liberty!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2005

I loved this movie it was adorable! marc Blucus is really hot!!!! I never saw him in movies before. I think they should make a second movie I thought it was so cute. The romance and also the struggles. It`s a good clean movie. Funny! Definitly a five star!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2005

I did see Chasing Liberty, and First Daughter was much better. Katie Holmes was sweet,at times she showed a little girl quality. As for March Blucas, I had not seen him in any films, but what a hottie,I thought his dance scenes were great, I love to seen movies with dancing in them, should be more of them. I too hope there is a First Daughter II, I bought the DVD, it is a movie that does make you feel good, hope to see II. Love it.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2005

This is a great movie.Marc Blucas & Kate Holmes are both great actors they were a great choice 4 this movie.I think they will make a 2ed one,b/c of the ending.DEFFINITLT A 5 STAR MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Horrible. The screenwriters kept trying to be hip, but their jokes were totally lame. Katie Holmes did a good job (with what she was given), but Michael Keaton was giving me the creeps as her father.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

I hope there is a sequel five stars

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

It was a good family movie. I give 2 thumbs up for Marc Blucas. He could guard me anytime!!! I also really liked the way Forest cut the scenes. He`s a great director.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

It was a very cute movie - nice young love - refreshing to have movie without lots of sex, violence, etc.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

I hope they make First Daughter II.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

Thought it was cute, but I didn`t like the way it ended.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2005

I enjooyed the movie. I`m hoping there is a sequel.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

Great movie...I Liked it

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

it was a lot like chasing libertey but i liked it because of the romange and the lead guy (cant remember his name)was good looking

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

great movie horribly awful ending

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2004

Wait for the video. There isn`t much of a story - nothing flows, nothing is really put together well. There are tiny glimpses of character development, then it all falls apart. The acting was fine but either the script or the editing needed work, lots of work

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2004

I liked it

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

I like this movie.Yet,depend on person.I think...

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

This movie was so adorable. I give this movie five stars because of the wonderful cast and the great story line. Go see it, it is worth the money!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

i went to the show last night to see this i thought it was a awsome movie ever made it brought me joy to my eyes i love it it was the best movie the end shure made me happy i would love them to make first daugther 2 this movie rocks

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2004

This was done already... Might as well save your money and rent CHASING LIBERTY and replce traveling to Europe with going to uni. There you go. End of that story... And I don`t know which version was worse.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2004

It was a cute movie...definitely made me cry. Marc Blucas is HOT. Too bad it was never mentioned who the producer and writer of the movie is...Jerry O`Connell..you know him as the Fat kid in Stand By Me and Cush in Jerry Maguire. How did Tribute miss that in the credintials??? ** Editor`s Note** Jerry O`Connell isn`t credited as a screenwriter or a producer, otherwise, he would be listed on our site. He co-wrote the story (it`s different than writing the script) and is an executive producer (we only list producers or the list would go on and on). Thanks for your comment.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

A feel good movie from beginning to end. Recommend it to all who enjoy romantic comedies with a twist. Katie Holmes puts forth a 5 star performance. Recommended for all ages.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

Its a feel good movie with the storyline just like Chasing Liberty but way better. Its not as cheesy as Chasing Liberty.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

dont watch it, it is very very boring

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

Why are you only putting on good reviews for this one! It was horribly directed, horribly acted and don`t even get me started on the dance floor scene....it`s so sad that Katie Holmes made this film....very sad indeed. Then again....if your under 10 you`d probably like it....better to send your kid to see this instead on Resident Evil...last thing we need is another violent teenager on our hands.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

Katie Homles is hott I love her

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

A breath of fresh air. No fowl language. No gratuitous sex and violence. No flashy special effects. A really nice movie compared to the mindless drivel that has been plaguing movie theatres as of late.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

The First Daughter Is Pure Chick Flick! Funny, Sweet, And VERY Romantic! It is one of those movies that you leave the theatres smiling....

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

Horrible, absolutely horrible. What was Katie Homes thinking doing this movie.....Dawson Creek days are over and so is that character!!oooohhhh, and the painful dance floor scene!...literally had to close my eyes cause the cheeze factor was so high. Save your money and your date.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

I`m a dude, and thought it was ok. There are funny parts. Not a super girly chick flick if that makes sense...

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

best movie ever. Great change for katie from Dawson`s Creek. Awesome!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

good movie

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

eheeheheh it is a very "goood" movie

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

I wanted to tear my eyes out!!! unless your under the age of 10, don`t see it! Even then, you`d probably be bored out of your mind....yet, better to show kids this than resident evil....the world does not need more angry violent children!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

Ummm...HELLO?!!! This was NOT 100%!!! One of the cheeziest movies ever made....just as bad as Chasing Liberty, maybe even worse.....I feel bad for he director and for the actors who will have a hard time making anything worth watching ever again! Katie Holmes, WHY? WHY? although we`ll always have a soft spot for her cause of Dawson`s Creek, but still, the acting....yuck, and the embrassing scene on the dance floor...aaaaahhhhhh!!! Save your $15 and the agony of sitting through this, especially if your on a first date...

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

THIS IS THE PERFECT CHICK FLICK! SAME STORY LINE AS CHASING LIBERTY, BUT BETTER!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

First daughter is a great and a good influance on kids her age (Sam). I think this movie is better for 13+ because of the sexuality but also good for G because of its comysy. Although this film is the best!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

i thought it was really funny and a great relaxing movie that you can sit through again and again

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

Pretty predictable. Almost exactly like Chasing Liberty.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

The perfact date movie. Ms. Holmes is excellent as the first daughter. This movie is 100% better than the Mandy Moore movie which am very sure disappeared after it was released. Five stars.

Change Location