Fantastic Four

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.30 / 5

User rating: 2.30

Based on 442 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 2.30 26.78%
  • User rating: 2.30 4.37%
  • User rating: 2.30 1.64%
  • User rating: 2.30 6.01%
  • User rating: 2.30 61.20%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2016

The the story line sucked, was hoping for a lot more.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2016

low budget, and very lame

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2015

Jordan makes for a far more successful Human Torch than bastard son of Apollo Creed. Maybe the best comic book movie yet. 5/5

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2015

This movie was awful... There is a lot of generic fake 5 stars reviews in here...

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2015

Don't eat before seeing this... you're going to loose your lunch...

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2015

Boring, slow, unoriginal. As bad as the first. PS IGNORE the FALSE 5 STAR Reviews.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

Best Marvel movie ever!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

A franchise high and a most enjoyable night out at the movies.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2015

Misunderstood future classic, just as Blade Runner was.

User review rating: 2 August 22, 2015

I do agree that this version pales to the original. The Original was better made some humour in it and you could relate to the characters. This one took a while and did not get the same connection as I had with the 1st one. I liked the action better in the original than the new one.

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2015

We were not impressed with this movie....the beginning is slow. It doesn't start getting interesting until the last half hour.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2015

Loved every second of it!

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2015

Looked forward to seeing as it posed a much more serious tone than the originals but was sadly disappointed as the story took too long to develop and the action was far less than expected. The CGI was sub par for these times and the acting overall mediocre. So much potential but wasted as it was not in the right hands.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2015

Wonderful! Marvel's best movie to date!

User review rating: 3 August 15, 2015

Not as bas as everyone says

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2015

Still the movie to beat.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2015

A movie everyone can enjoy and admire.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2015

This movie doesn't dumb down it's characters or story and I appreciated that. I'll be there for the 2017 sequel.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

If you see one movie this summer it should be this one.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2015

The last couple Marvel films have been underwhelming, but I really enjoyed this one. 4/5

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2015

Boring and joyless.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

A superior action-adventure! Miles Teller may look like the guy from The Nanny but he's Reed Richards through and through!

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2015

I loved this movie What do you expect of fantastic four, great effects and doctor doom gets it in the end

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2015

This flick received a 9% fresh on rotten tomatoes for a reason. The rating is deserved because of a combination of uninspired film making, wooden performances and too many directoral changes to provide a firm hand on the tiller or is that Teller. The performances were at best a different take on the original, but for most viewers the actors appeared to be sleep walking through their roles. I'm glad I saw it on cheap Tuesdays, but it wasn't even worth the 5 bucks I paid.

User review rating: 3 August 13, 2015

It wasn't that bad. I actually enjoyed it. It was a completely different take on the origin. It was a completely different take on individuals becoming a team too. Also, a different take on military human weapons. One that agreed to do it to find a cure and one that totally embraces military control, yet he was the one against authority. Plus the subtle looks from Sue and Reed, meant their love was just blossoming. Really it was pretty decent start to a new franchise. If people didn't like it, then Josh Trank can only go up from here. Give him a chance at the sequel! Plus Reeds stretching was cool to see him do a few more things we haven't seen before like morphing his face was cool idea. My only grip was the final act. I wish it were longer and bigger battle against Doom.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2015

Zero star , total dissapointment !!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2015

great movie

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2015

This movie was great. don't listen to the bad press. the only reason it is getting bad press is because it isn't your typical kiddy movie its more realistic and darker. it was a very interesting movie. and kept my attention the entire time even though there was no real action for 45 mins in. it was very good.

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2015

I am a huge Marvel Fan but this is not a marvel movie. The original Fantastic movies was way better, funnier and with todays technology, they could have done better, but they pick the wrong director and cast to do this movie. The people who wrote the comic books, should of wrote the movie scripts. The CGI of Doom is terrible. I still love the original Fantastic Four movies, not sure why some did not?

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2015

Soooo much better than the last two versions. Not sure why anyone would give this 1 star. It had excellent acting and was a lot of fun.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2015

it was just amazing MUST SEE

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2015

The action should of start more in the beginning well it was really cool

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2015

Total waste of time. Can Marvel please take back all its franchises. Fox & Sony are ruining there legacy.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2015

This movie should have been called Fantastic FLOP. The cgi was lame and the story was also. You have been warned. This was an awful movie.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2015

Superior summer entertainment that leaves you with something to think about.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2015

Fun movie! Our theater was packed, so glad we got our tickets in advance.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2015

Marvel's most cinematic masterpiece yet! Cast is superb as others have mentioned, and the outstanding special effects are nicely underscored by an epic soundtrack from Philip Glass. Not to be missed!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2015

A ruination of the F4 franchise. This is nothing more than a standard sci-fi plotline with Fantastic 4 characters shoehorned into it. Not only does it NOT stay true to the original F4 storyline it plays racial politics making the Human Torch black, then throwing in Sue Storm as the white kid adopted from Kosovo by the black Mr. Storm. Who cares you say? Ya, who cares... If you didn't care then portray the characters as they are meant to be. Anything else is race and gender pandering to politically correct idiots. Can you imagine the "outcry" had Power man(Luke Cage) been portrayed as white? Lol Oh by the way... No Stan Lee cameo... And no after credits easter egg. Not a Marvel movie. Marvel does not own the rights to Fantastic Four, hence the garbage effort that went into this disaster.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2015

looks like a joke, it is a joke! Don't go & save your money to rent it if you have nothing else to do! Go cut the grass & accomplish something!

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2015

It can't get much worse than this folks...!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2015

The best cast ever assembled for a comic book movie -- Miles Teller IS Reed Richards!

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2015

It actually had my attention for the first half and I was thinking has our world gone off the deep end with all the bad criticism I had been reading about his film...and then it happened...just when all the action is about to start and the villain is about to cause havoc on these mere mortal earthlings the credits started rolling. So I too am jumping off the deep end with the rest of the world on this one. AWEFUL!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2015

The smartest comic book movie in years! Absolutely loved it and can't wait to see it again!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2015

FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2015

I'd put this right at the top of this summer's blockbusters. A wonderful, thought-provoking film that stays with you days after watching it.

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2015

There's a reason this movie isn't getting good reviews. Don't even bother wasting your time or money.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2015

It was an fantastic disappointment that had so much potential. All it was, was an insane amount of exposition which built up to an underwhelming climax. The special effects were mixed, the setting was bland, and the characters were uninteresting cut outs. I especially hate the look of Dr. Doom. I can't help, but feel Fox only made this, not to tell a good story, but to keep these beloved characters away from the one studio that could do them justice, that being Marvel.

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2015

Great special effects and superbly acted by all! I give it a 4 (get it?) out of five!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2015

The F4 movie we SHOULD have had ten years ago! Comic book fans will love this! Well done, Marvel!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2015

A great film!

Change Location