Fame

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 126 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.25 45.90%
  • User rating: 3.25 8.20%
  • User rating: 3.25 6.56%
  • User rating: 3.25 3.28%
  • User rating: 3.25 36.07%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

its an amazing mix of all sorts of dance and song.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2009

Musically inclined people will definitely like this movie. They could relate to the flow of story and perhaps could compare themselves to any of the characters there.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2009

If you are a fan of the arts in general,.... dance, music, acting, you will really, really, like this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2009

This is the only movie ever that I actually wanted to walk out of..

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

Saw it twice already. Love it. Wonderful and insperiational for people of all ages.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

THe original is alot better than this one.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

bad editing and just pathetic

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

I really loved this movie. The caracters were beleivable and the movie was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

Lame

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

Grammer and Neuwirth are always a delight. 4/5

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

This Is It -- the best Hollywood musical since the original High School Musical! Remember the name, FAME!!!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2009

I see only three or four films a year, but this would make my Top Ten.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2009

FAME rocks! Great storytelling and Ashley Tisdale's new version of the classic theme song is brilliant!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2009

Worth seeing if only for the Grammer-Neuwirth reunion.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

awsome

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

Although the characters were cute and "sellable" the movie lacked lusture. Much more attention was spent on the character side stories than the performing, unlike the previous movie and the show. It was just "okay."

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2009

What a disappointment! I couldn't even sit till the end, I walked out. My friends went and hated it as well.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2009

This is a wonderfully uplifting and inspiring film the whole family can enjoy. Don't listen to the naysayers, they are on drugs.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2009

Fame is a fantastic show and i took my daughter and we were both thrill with the performance Way to go..... When is it going to come out as a series like when i was a teen

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2009

like they say... 2 hours of my life I can never get back.... JUST AWFUL !!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2009

Stupid, stupid, stupid stupid movie........I was sooooooooooo dissappointed!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2009

its a great movie

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2009

GREAT movie ! the songs and dances were so easy to get into that i often found myself bouncing my leg in my seat. i almost couldnt sit still from wanting to get up and dance around the theatre. they could have had bigger and better moments with the characters but all in all it was a very entertaining movie!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

Overall, the movie is OK. Many times throughout the movie they had the opportunity to make an impact, a real solid statement in these characters lives and it felt like we received half the punch. Good movie, not sure if it was worth the cost of the theatre...

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

Grammer hasn't been this good since BACK TO YOU. 5 stars all the way!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

I left in the middle, what a load of crap, such a waste of time and money!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

what happened to the excitment of the original serious? Come on are there not better films out there to spend our money on. Dissappointed indeed!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

Rubbish.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

What's the point of remaking FAME as a limp, boring, waterdown version of the 80's classic. Once again this new generation gets another cultural hand-me-down. Here's hoping this bombs at the box office. 1 star.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

This movie is amazing! The characters, the story and the music is incredible. Definetly a must see! A wonderful movie. Asher, Kay, Collins and all the other actors and actresses were great! Definetly not a waste of time.

Change Location