Fair Game

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.76 / 5

User rating: 3.76

Based on 212 votes and 68 reviews


  • User rating: 3.76 16.50%
  • User rating: 3.76 56.50%
  • User rating: 3.76 16.00%
  • User rating: 3.76 9.00%
  • User rating: 3.76 2.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 68

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2012

My favourite Cindy Crawford movie.

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2011

Very good movie. The movie shows how scary the goverment can be and how the media is never teh best source for information.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2011

I'm not up on my facts or nothing but if there's one thing you do see in this movie is how governments can corrupt individuals and manipulate others. Scary on fact of reality... :\

User review rating: 3 April 24, 2011

It was quite boring at some points, you really have to be into to politics to like this movie

User review rating: 4 April 23, 2011

An excellent film about the importance of information and how politics mis-uses it. Loved the performances by Penn and Watts.

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2011

I don't know how others can possibly rate this obvious attempt by Sean Penn to air his political views via film. What's worse is that it is his worst acting ever.

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2011

Great movei about the behind-the-scenes look into teh CIA, war adn politics. Loved it!!!

User review rating: 4 April 11, 2011

excellent movie!!! very scary movie about the power of information...and mis-information. Loved Sean Penn, as usual.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

I love Cindy Crawford and wish she had done more movies after this.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

Fantastic, fascinating movie that goes deep into the world of "real" politics and spy-games. A very detailed look in teh information or misinformation often shapes public policies. A very good movie!!

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

Gotta see this one for sure!

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2011

good one

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2011

I really enjoy this movie. The actors were excellent and very convinsing. I did not know that it was based on a true story. I was shocked that the US governement got so double standard towards his people.

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

I love true stories. Great thriller

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2011

GREAT

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2011

Great movie! Must see...

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2011

good

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2011

Very intence and true story.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2011

Very interesting.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

rivetting

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2011

Very Interesting

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

Very interesting story based on a true one.

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

Rivetting

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2011

Can't believe this is a true storey.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2011

Unbelievable, even though it is true.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2011

Gripping!

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

Riviting and nearly unbelievable.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

Riviting!

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

Topically vital, oddly cast, very one-sided political thriller. No real surprises, but engaging.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2011

really good & a true story

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2011

I would have said three stars, but it was a true story which was a plus for me. It seemed a little one sided for a fair account, but maybe that was the way it was.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

Boring film. Got lost trying to follow the storyline.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2011

Having read the book first, I thought they presented a good summary of the main facts. I would have liked to see some coverage on her recruitment and training. The evil that lurks beneath the democratic facade was clearly shown.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2011

Superb movie.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2011

truth is sometimes stranger than fiction

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2011

This was a great movie. Sean Penn was fanatastic as usual and it is amazing to realize that the power of so few people can manipulate the world

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2011

Good cast, good acting. The plot was passable- not a great movie!

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2010

Good suspense

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2010

Fair game is fair game

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2010

Excellent movie....gripping storey...great performances. The Bush Administration was something else.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2010

Movie kept my attention. So many things shrowd in mystery about Iraq politically. We are all blind to what is actually playing out behind the scenes in real life. Definitely makes you think. 4 thumbs up from me.

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2010

Although there is some suspense in the first half after Plame is outed by the Bush administration (could we say she was "Bush-whacked"?)the film derives its drama from the Wilson's shakey marriage which is slowly beginning to unravel.The story possesses historical significance because it presents evidence that,indeed,Bush and Chaney were lying about the presence of WMDs in Sadam Hussein's Iraq.Not bad,but also a little dull in its presentation.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2010

The movie kept all of us completely enthralled even though we knew the story and the ending. The actors were all excellent and closely resembled the actual people.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2010

timely, good acting

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2010

Not a bad movie at all.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2010

A fairly interesting show with some good acting.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2010

Very good. Saw it last night in downtown Vancouver with my aunt, and we were both impressed. Solid casting in Watts and Penn, and consistently good direction over the years from Doug Liman. Good pacing to the film and storyline.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2010

Great casting and solid performances. Thumbs up.

Change Location