Eye in the Sky

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 1840 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 57.58%
  • User rating: 4.06 15.15%
  • User rating: 4.06 12.12%
  • User rating: 4.06 6.06%
  • User rating: 4.06 9.09%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2016

Very good movie. Excellent acting from all quarters.

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2016

The film depicts that the bureaucrats in a situation such as this should remain behind their desks being the one safe place they prefer to be. Pass the buck.

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2016

Terrible movie. Went to see Helen Mirren...I get that actors want to 'stretch' themselves by trying new roles. This is move is just a very sad combo of soap-opera and military propaganda. STOP bombing people for ANY reason ... NO we are NEVER going to 'understand'...what you are doing is wrong, so STOP doing it!

User review rating: 2 May 02, 2016

Pity poor erin paul reduced to this dribble. So far fetched there's no way theyd take that much time to respond. Viewers have seen enough eagle eye shots isn't there something else already. Boring.

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2016

This is the worst movie, goes around in circles, booooorrrring, save your money, if it was on tv I would change the channel.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2016

Loved it - on the edge of my seat to the end ... gives the public an taste of just how sophisticated war has become but how human emotions are still always part of the equation. Makes you understand the high prevalence of PTSD among soldiers.

User review rating: 4 April 19, 2016

Loved it. Tension filled until the end.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2016

Pathetic is the best way to describe a movie where trained military personnel and politicians are more concerned about one young girl than the potential death of hundreds or even thousands from suicide bombers.

User review rating: 3 April 16, 2016

This is interesting but save your money and wait until it comes out on Netflix.

User review rating: 3 April 16, 2016

Overrated.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2016

Very good movie. Good acting

User review rating: 2 April 11, 2016

The acting was good, but the story is just irritating. It just shows how gutless people are when making decisions.

User review rating: 3 April 10, 2016

I found that there was little actual tension in the movie, I felt overwhelming frustration and slight boredom. The story line was clear. The acting good. However the procedure required to prosecute was political correctness again gone mad. Overall I was disappointed in some character portrayals showing weakness where professionals, at least military, would show little. Wait for the dvd release.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2016

Great tension. Loved the performances.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2016

Wow. Suspense movie with real moral issues. Helen Mirren is wonderful as usual.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2016

Excellent, intense movie. Eye opening view into the world of terrorism and the world of war in general.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2016

This is a very well made film depicting what it takes to launch a drone warfare and the legality behind it. There was point during the film that the audience was so focused and quiet, you could have heard a pin drop.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2016

Palpable tension from the opening to the credits! Grey areas in every war, and humans struggle to deal with the accurate computers that interface with them.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2016

Intense subject matter. Very well acted by all involved. Makes you think.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2016

Really good movie. Suspenseful. Great acting. Thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2016

I enjoyed this movie very much it's heart breaking the innocent lives & there are so many caught in a war. it gives you some idea what happens it's not all just cut & dry. my heart goes out to all the military everywhere & the innocent casualties xo

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2016

Brilliant!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2016

There are so few good movies out there, it is fortunate to have an exceptional movie like this one. We were riveted to the edge of our seats from the beginning until the end. Truly an eye opener regarding how the west is trying to combat terrorism. Combat has moved from troops on the ground to bureaucracy in the boardroom but the tension is still palpable !

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2016

A very poignant and interesting story. The frustration of the political process is quite evident. People not wanting to make decisions. Politicians always going up the chain of command.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2016

Difficult subject; very well done. Likely quite realistic...

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2016

Really surprised by this movie. It is extremely well done.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2016

I kept thinking about zero dark 30 which was a Oscar winner I believe....this was a stunning movie....it makes you think of the disadvantage we have at war with isis or alqaeda.....they have no politicians to consult.....We do.....loved the film and give it 5 stars

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2016

Could not look away from the screen.

Change Location