Exorcist: The Beginning

Thank you for rating this movie!

Exorcist: The Beginning Movie Poster

3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 3353 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 3.32 51.06%
  • User rating: 3.32 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.32 4.36%
  • User rating: 3.32 1.10%
  • User rating: 3.32 37.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

I simply don`t understand that they allow that kind of movies to be made. I hate free violence specially against children... My boyfriend and I were so angry that we simply didn`t finish the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

the movie is a really really good movie it answers all your questions! I got it on dvd and its awsome I watched it like 4 or 5 times u gotta see this movie youll love it! for all horror movie fans outtheir THIS MOVIE IS THE BEST they should make Excorcist:The Begining 2!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

sooooooo scary soooooooo cool soooooooo AWSOME u gotta watch dis movie its so good! watched it wit my gurlfriend..da demon is so damn scary u gotta see dis movie its a MUST SEE n a MUST BUY wuchu waitin for go buy it NOW!!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

A little boirng at times....not very scary.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

Found it very slow in the beginning. Got better in the end, but not quite good enough to really be called a horror movie. Thumbs down! Not very scary! Dissapointing!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2005

Answers all the questions you had from the original.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

See it. Wow scarey, better then the first one greatly.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

This is definitely BETTER than the first. I watched the first one last year and I was disappointed. At least the second was truly horrific and the real demon was not revealed until the latter part of the film.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

The exorcist had established it`s name & now it has lost it! The second had an interesting storyline,good special affects and kept me in suspense long enough...but was not as gripping or scary as the first. Overall,it made me lagh,so it shouldn`t be categorized as horror because it is anything but!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2004

I`ll never sleep agian...from the preview...

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2004

This movie was so sick! It was so suspenseful. Everyone should see it!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2004

Its a great movie, however, it wasnt really scary enough....but it did kept me jumping lol, the special effects were great though, I mean the make up of that demon. Hopefully the second one will be better.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

This movie kept me in suspense right until the very end and enjoyed it immensly. Just don`t go with someone who is jumpy and you`ll have a great time!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

more of a comedy then a horror film, still was pretty good

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Definitely a very good movie, kept me on the edge of my seat. Not for the faint of heart though, there is a lot of brutality in this movie. Overall, a great storyline, great acting, the time went by very quickly. Highly recommend if this type of movie is your sort of thing!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

I WAS NAMED AFTER THE EXORCIST. BOOM MOVIE! AHAHAHA -REAGAN

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

It was GREAT! i loved it....the script wrtier was so good...

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

Although a few minute historical details were inaccurate i thought this movie was fabulous. Scary as hell, but overall i thought the story was believable and intriguing. Nothing like the first.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

You can`t compare to the original due to the fact of the impact of the violence and gore in 1973 that viewers were not use to,but I did enjoy the story line and the special effects were pretty extreme in the blood and violence department !

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

They could have done so much more with this movie. There were definitely frightening parts -- but overall it really lacked depth. It was a disappointment.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2004

Definitely a rental. Don`t waste your money in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2004

Overall it was ok. The special effects were cheesy, and the plot was ok. Kind of obvious what the plot twist is. I think this one is a renter!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

I thought it was pretty good! I would go see it again. It`s pretty gory though...

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

Over all.... not bad... only it didn`t do the first (and best) film justice. I mean, forget Exorcist II: The Heretic (I don`t think I could have seen a more trippy/crappy movie in my life), which tries to show the back story of Father Merrin. This film is very creepy the first time you see it, but once the initial scares wear off The Beginning just seems like another typical supernatural thriller. It really didn`t have that truly horrifying "Exorcist" feel that I was hoping for. The Exorcist III, which was actually written and directed by William Peter Blatty (the author of the original), had that feeling even though it wasn`t necissari

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

I LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

Very disappointed! Is a bad horror movie, not scary at all. Just rent it when the DVD comes out!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

Beginning were too slow!!~~

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

its too scary!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

compared to the first movie this one was a -10

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

ALL I CAN SAY IS MORE TERRIFING THAN THE ORIGINAL!!!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2004

I haven`t seen it cause everyone (like my girlfriend or friends) is too scared to go with me and I`m too scared to go alone, so already I think this movie is great cause of the scare and curiousity factor of what will happen - regardless of what the plot is. :) Good movie

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2004

the movie was very well done because it explained a few things that I didn`t understand from the first one and the ending was unexpected. I loved it because it was scary and it stood out from the other scary movies that are all the same thing. just see it because it was worth it

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

i think this movie started off a little slow but den it got really hype da movie is worth all de money i payed!!!!!!!!!! creepy movie

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

it wasnt worth seeing in the theatres. i suggest that if u havent seen it to wait to rent it. i expected more scarier scenes. i rate it 3/5.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

please no more exorcist movies

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

Pretty dope movie (means awsome). Pretty Freaky too. Good Job.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

If this movie was not an Exorcist movie it could have been very creepy. The main story line was really good but ruined by the ending when ** spoiler deleted ** . The movie just depends too much on shock factor rather then suspense.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

This movie was average. The beginning starts of well but the main story gets mixed up with a love sub-plot that never develops into anything. Then edning was somewhat of a let down like the first movie exorcist. The scare factor was a 3 out of 5, with a few freaky demons scenes. Blood and gore factor 5 out of 5, with some body mutilation and extreme violence.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

Just terrible. Very bad. BAD!! Very, very very bad. Sadly it was bad in every way possible.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

IT WAS GREAT

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

very, very, very, .......................................................................................................................................SCARY!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

it is very freaking movie...you should see it

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

the only good thing about this movie was the scare factor, although i found some scenes VERY! predictable .... dont bother paying full price for this ... go on a tuesday when its cheap........

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

One word...Terrible. No plot and not even scary at all. Don`t even try wait for the DVD, waste your money

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

it freaked me out, i couldnt sleep thjat night, of course i watched at like 9:40pm. which i was freaked out walking home lol

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

Amazing movie that was able to answer all my questions.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

THE MOVIE was by FAR one of the best horror flicks so far .... DAMN worth every penny for my 13.5 i spent .. its just amazing

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

A good horror Movie to watch, trust me!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2004

Amazing movie. the acting in it is awesome. crapy grapchis but over all GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2004

A classic. Very very well done. The story is well crafted. I am impressed. The director truly knew what the viewers are expecting from a flick of that nature. Highly recommend.

Change Location