Ella Enchanted

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ella Enchanted Movie Poster

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 4778 votes and 56 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 71.55%
  • User rating: 4.02 1.79%
  • User rating: 4.02 2.80%
  • User rating: 4.02 4.40%
  • User rating: 4.02 19.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 56

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

the movie was great & i enjoid it alot.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

iam eslam from egypt i realy love anne .and this film

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Hugh Dancy is such an awesome actor, and he and Ann did really great. I wish that we could see more of him.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

I loved the movie!!!I thought Anne Hathaway and Hugh Grant were very good. And I belive every one will love the movie.Every one will love it adults,children and elderly will all love the movie!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

ella enchanted, really is a superbly wonderful story. I love the pair of Ella & Prince Charmont...,,, Because I only rented the VCD, how I wish I could have my own... ELLA OF FRELL AND PRINCE CHARMONT ROCKS!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

c`est un trés beau film!!!!!!!j`ai passer un trés bon moment!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

Bad, bad, bad. The movie was so childish! And I`m not just saying that because I read the book and I liked it, but come on, a fairy tale mall? That might have worked in Shrek but not in this movie. And how about the way they brought fairy tale politics in it? Give me a break. On top of that, this movie is way to predictable. You know, Ella meets the prince but doesn`t like him, then they fall in love and he starts listening to her opinions and then he instills them into the country. That`s so Ever After (which is a movie that`s ten times better than this one. The only cool part of this movie is that Ella is so headstrong, but, of cou

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

SHe is so sexy and i am 2 I wish i was married 2 char. The movie is GreaT

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

it was one of the best movies i`ve seen

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2004

This was the best movie I`ve seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2004

I think this movie is the best movie in the world!!! Anne Hathway is so good a acting the prince is so cute and funny and slanine is so funny to its an awsome movie!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2004

it was a really good movie. And i think because i grew up with all tha fails that are init I liked it even more. And Anne is a great actress she reminds me of my sister.Oh ya Hugh Dancy was really good looking so i think i might get the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

The book was a lot better the movie did follow most of the story though so it has credentials but i really would have perfer it like the story with the evil uncle and some other things like..ahem the snake?? whered he come from and why are snakes alway considered evil i mean come on!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

Anne Hathaway was great as Ella, she still has that innocent aura about her. It was a very entertaining family movie.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

It was a great movie. I loved watching it. It kept me entertained and into the movie. It was funny, it was romantic, it was great.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2004

The movie was wonderful! Slow in the beginning but made up for it in the end! Anne Hathaway is a brilliant actress! Buy the movie, you won`t be dissapointed!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2004

I loved it. I loved the love senes. I will even buy it on DVD. It was a cool movie.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2004

I thought it was great.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

anne hathaway acting in this , these movies because her acting is really good i want to rate her with 5 stars .this movie is ok.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

wickedest movie ever!!! it wass soooo damn coool~!!! love it!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2004

It was horrible! They totally ruined the book, and it was just overall cheesy and stupid.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2004

Ella Enchanted is a cute film for girls of all ages. The characters are just what you need for this perfect fairy tale.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2004

Ella Enchanted was a fabulous "Shrek meets Cinderella" story. I really enjoyed the soundtrack!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

I think Ella Enchanted was wonderful! It`s one of the best movies I ever saw. I liked the book too.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

I saw this movie two days in a row it is nothing like the book but it is a really good movie! I loved the scenery and the dancing/singing parts weren`t bad either. Good job!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

I thought this movie sucked.. it wasn`t true to the book at all.. totally ruined the ENTIRE idea of it.. the only thing that was similar was there was a girl named Ella and a boy named Char... and they weren`t even true to their characters!...jeez... so awful!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

I think Ella is the best because she act so smart and i think that is her best movie have ever seen i think she so sexy.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

It was the best movie I loved it I went to go see it twice if I could reccomend a movie for you I would recomend this 1

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

i loved the movie "Ella Enchanted" because it was enchanted,funny,& romantic (i didnt like the romantic part though)i would see it again & again i relly want to buy it once it come out on DVD & VHS!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

I loved the movie! I saw it again and again and I am buying it on DVD so I can keep on watching it. HUGH DANCY IS SOOOOO CUTE (Prince Char)

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2004

I suppose that if it wasn`t compared to the amazing book, it would be all right, but the point is that it was dreadful. They should have stuck with the book instead of adding in some wacko uncle.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2004

saw the movie...decided to read the book...liked the movie beter...both were good, but different...can`t compare the two...the movie was suspensful but predictable, and had very little to do with the cinderella story...book was more about the cinderella story, so it wasn`t very suspensful since we all know the plot...creative ideas, excellent movie and book

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

I LOVE the move it`s the best.I have the ELLA Eantnched original soundtrack.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2004

i think ella enchanted is the best movie ever,i love it.Anne Hathaway is one of my favorite actresses and Hugh Dancy is one of my favorite acters.i loved the fact that they are both in this movie and i love a movie where the girl doesn`t really like the prince but falls for him anyway.i play the movie in a game everyday and listen to the soundtrack everyday.i really love it.i also watch the trailer everyday.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2004

It was asome it tuched me and made my friend cry. the best cindrella story ever!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

Ella Enchanted was great! Eventhough they changed some parts from the original books it was PERFECT! So funny and magical! I`d LOVE to see it again and again with my friends!!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2004

I think that the movie was AWSOME!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

Anne Hathaway is the only reason to watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

It was crazy! OMG! I AM SEEING IT AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN (and getting it on DVD and watching it again and again and again...you get the idea)!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

i havn`t seen it but i`m going to!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2004

fantastic movie

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2004

It was a horrible movie... nothing like the book at all! it mad me really mad! soo bad!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

It was a great movie and magical.It was charming and magical and cool!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

Awesome!! and the prince is so hot

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

Bad, bad, bad..was this movie ever lame! It had the potential to be good, but it just didn`t deliver. It was embarrassingly bad at times. My kids liked it, but they were bored at times. Too bad - it was such a cute idea. With some decent script and more interesting characters, it could have been good. I recommend you wait for the video.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

4.5 Stars, this was a great kids movie, I took my 9 yr old daughter and she loved it. Surprised at all the cameo`s from so many stars.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

it was good im gonna see it again today

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

Found it a wonderfully funny movie. Very charming and the story was great.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

I liked the movie a whole lot, but I loved the books so much more! Gail Carson Levine(the author) had words that couldn`t be put on screen! But the acting was really well-done-- Anne Hathaway is brilliant(weird useless info: Will Shakespeare was married to an Anne Hathaway in the 1500`s) Hugh Dancy just might be the next big thing, and I love Minnie Driver, ever since her Good Will Hunting days! The scenery was good, too. But the script did not do the book justice.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

it was so cool! hip and happinin!

Change Location