Edge of Tomorrow

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 422 votes and 177 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 29.35%
  • User rating: 4.06 54.23%
  • User rating: 4.06 12.44%
  • User rating: 4.06 1.00%
  • User rating: 4.06 2.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 177

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2014

Very well done movie!!

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2014

excellent

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2014

excellent!

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2014

Surprisingly very good movie. 5 stars

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2014

What is with the Cruise Missile and pumping out great movies lately? Another fantastic performance and great story line. I suggest paying attention while watching because it is a little confusing at times (assuming that's what the poor ratings are from, people not understanding). The fight scenes are awesome and there's a lot of funny stuff. Loved it!

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2014

Unexpectedly pretty good. What makes is this movie stand above the majority of other action movies is a good story that will keep you engaged from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2014

Tom Cruise seems to be getting better with age. He's still playing the action hero but with a bit more heart-and humour! This film kept me engrossed the whole time. It's not only got great action and 3-D effects, but a good storyline, humour ... and of course aliens and lots of things blowing up! The ending is pretty standard tho and you could pretty well see it coming. It would be nice to have a big twist or something out of the blue. Still ... for an action movie it was very very good!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2014

LOVED IT!! Buying it when it comes out.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2014

very pleasantly surprised. very good action pic!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2014

Really well done. The actors were all great, and the storyline interesting. Great effects, actions and a few good laughs. We were pleasantly surprised and loved it!

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2014

The movie Edge Of Tomorrow is one of the best I have ever seen this year. It was unique and very well made. It also had a few funny parts in it, which I enjoy when it comes to movies. I would recommend watching Edge Of Tomorrow. It is NOT a waste of money.

User review rating: 4 July 03, 2014

You cannot please everyone no matter how good a film. This movie is good and worth the time and money. This movie has a bit of a "groundhog day" feel to it....but with much more action.Pay close attention at least for the first 30 minutes or you may be lost.

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2014

This mishmash of SF and poor cinematography aided and abetted by worse direction and editing, is a blight on Tom Cruise. It had to be shot in lots of darkness and and jump-around camera work with loud bangs and bright flashes used by cheapie horror-in-the-basement flicks. I has suspended disbelief as usual to enjoy a SF movie but the suspension was also shot to pieces by the stupidity of the film. Buy dinner instead. Hugs and love, ISH [john ish ishmael]

User review rating: 4 June 26, 2014

Well thought out. Very intelligent and entertaining movie.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2014

This movie was cut for IMAX 3D it has absolutely the best cinematography. The plot is a bit thin but the action and special effects does it all. Cruise & Blunt have a great chemistry and complement each . This is a great entertainment - a summer movie !

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2014

I love

User review rating: 4 June 23, 2014

edge of tomorrow was great a eight and a half very well made as the repeat of it made it interesting and funny specially when tom meet the first person of that part made me laugh, would see it again as I saw it first at the drive inn one of my favorite movies I seen for sure good popcorn fun :) p.s don't listen to the people giving it a low star as the saying goes their no counting for taste

User review rating: 1 June 23, 2014

This is just a stupid and boring movie, the writer didnt have anything to think, just to keep on repeating the story... dont waste ur money just to watch this movie...

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2014

This movie was so GOOD! Not a boring minute! Great story, great acting, great movie!! ???

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2014

Awesome movie loved it, fast moving, lots of action and good humor, looking forward to a sequel.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2014

Spectacular! Would love to see a sequel!

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2014

Very simply...do not go see this movie!

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2014

Interesting, fast moving, appreciated seeing the character grow and adapt.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2014

AMAZING movie!!Funny, has action, romance, great acting and storyline. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I felt the ending was cut to quickly between Tom and Emily. But must watch!

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2014

amazing one of Tom best performance in a while.

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2014

I usually don't care for "we must save the earth from aliens" movies, however I liked this one. It is "Groundhog Day" except with visitors from another part of the universe. Lots of great action and humour, and the premise is creative. Solid performances from Blunt and Cruise, even though a previous review believes he is washed up....far from it; he totally owns the part. Park your brain at the door and have some fun.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2014

This was an action-packed extravaganza, Tom Cruise is in fine form, Emily Blunt looks ripped for her role. I saw this with my son & hubby in IMAX 3D-really amazing experience & the packed theatre seemed to enjoy as well. I love the comic book movies/sequels/trilogies...but loved seeing something original. Worth the price of admission & popcorn!!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2014

Great movie.

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2014

Exciting, action-packed prequel to The Day After Tomorrow. Don't miss this one.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2014

Great movie! Tom Cruise's best in a long time. It's a must see in 3-D. Well worth the money.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2014

Great action flick. I saw it in 2D, but I think I may go back next weekend to catch it in 3D...

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2014

Why do people continue to go to his movies??? He's all washed up!

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2014

I agree with the person who wrote to avoid this one at all costs.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2014

As a screenwriter, I have a hard time enjoying a movie without picking it apart for glaring missteps... not so with this movie! Caught our attention early, kept it throughout the screen time and gave us a surprising, satisfying twist of an ending. No plot holes! Worth the 3D price indeed!

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2014

I don't like Tom Cruise as an actor, and his new movie 'Edge Of Tomorrow' sounded pretty hokey, but it seems to be getting a lot of good reviews, including 4 stars on the CBC site. I went to see it today, and I was shocked - I thought E.O.T. was great! If you want to see a good summer popcorn flick this fills the bill.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2014

good one

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2014

interesting movie

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2014

I need to start off by saying I am not a Tom Cruise fan. That being said, I really enjoyed the movie. He was really entertaining as was Emily Blunt. They were both great and very well cast. Movie is exciting and entertaining and definitely worth the price of the ticket

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2014

With some reluctance I went to the screening only because of a pass but such to my surprise really enjoyed the movie, so much so that I've been recommending it to others. I am not a fan of Tom Cruise or this genre but liked the characters, their development and a plot that despite the enemy and armour rang true. The story related to WW2 and the army weapons and vehicles were not really futuristic, especially those used after the beach scenes. The relationships were also interesting.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2014

Fantastic

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2014

This movie was excellent in so many ways. It is funny, action packed, well written, well cast. My boyfriend & I loved it. This movie was not just a sci fi movie, it had a great storyline that we loved. Go see it. The best movie I have seen so far.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2014

What a delicious turkey. The audience was laughing throughout and it isn't even a comedy! Tom Cruise continues his downward slide with yet another flop. Avoid at all costs.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2014

Loved it! Great story and action packed!

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2014

I've alway enjoyed watching Tom Cruise movies. Edge of Tomorrow has an interesting and captivating story line. I thought about people who believe in reincarnation, where we come back to earth having learned from our previous lives. I thoroughly enjoyed watching this film. It offered an original story line and kept me wanting to see more.

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2014

Good sci-fi movie, with lots of action. Believable characters. Seeing Tom die so many times, at times for the hell of it to start the day over. Overall it's a good movie

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2014

This was an engaging and entertaining movie with a good concept that was well executed. I recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2014

Going in to see this movie, I had reservations of this being a scifi version of Groundhog Day. I was pleasantly surprised. It was a great entertaining movie and I thought that the director did a great job of moving the story along. It has some funny moments and the movie doesn't take itself too seriously.

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2014

Interesting idea! Quite enjoyed it considering I'm not the biggest fan of sifi

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2014

The movie exceeded my expectations although it took getting use to the time loop device. Tom and Emily both were excellent in their roles. The only complaint I have was that the ending seemed a tad abrupt

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2014

I absolutely loved the movie. The plot was well thought out. The actors did not let us down. Cruise really kicks butt!! (He's underrated as an actor) Blunt showed everyone who's boss. Great effects, scenes, and score! Loved it! Going to watch it again. Mary

Change Location