Eddie the Eagle

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 274 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 45.45%
  • User rating: 4.33 41.82%
  • User rating: 4.33 12.73%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2016

Best animated film of the year.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2016

Great Family Story!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2016

Great film and well recommended.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2016

Great inspiring ture story love it !

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2016

Really fun movie.

User review rating: 4 April 29, 2016

Real fun, feel good film.

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2016

An enjoyable, feel good movie. Would have been nice to see more of Calgary for the Olympic scenes but if I am correct, the Calgary Olympic Park ski jump was no longer in use, thus unavailable for filming. I remember Eddie The Eagle while living in Calgary during the '88 Olympics and this film brings back fond memories. Loved the ski jumping scenes.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2016

Do you have any doubts of not being able to achieve the impossible?? Well, you are in for a real treat!! If this were not a true story, it would be simply unbelievable. Once you set your mind to really go through the end of your dreams...this is the story that will inspire you above all else you have ever heard or seen!!! I absolutely loved this movie for all that it represents. You have to see it to believe it and fully understand Eddie the Eagle...what an exceptional human being!! Major kudos for you Eddie...Bravo!!!!

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2016

Nice to watch.

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2016

NOSTALGIC FOR US CALGARIANS TOO BAD NONE OF THE FILMING DONE HERE THOUGH.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2016

This one of the best films I have seen in a VERY long time! It reminded me of Rocky, Remember The Titans and Rudy all rolled into one. I will see it again.. A++++! Wow!

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2016

I remember when this story happened at the 1988 Calgary Winter Olympics. At that time I thought Eddie the Eagle was a real turkey. Watching this movie and seeing the courage it must have taken for a poorly talented athlete to jump from these enormous heights I have totally changed my mind. Eddie the Eagle was a real hero and a great movie. My wife and I just loved it. Well done!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2016

Awesome feel good movie

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2016

Loved when they mentioned the "Cool Runnings" bobsled team. I was too young at the time of the '88 Olympics to truly appreciate it, but it is nice to learn that there were at least two great stories, and probably many more, to come out of it.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2016

This movie is exceptional!! Very inspiring story of a mans' dream and the will and determination he took to achieve it!

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2016

WOW....a wonderful, inspiring, true story of an English lad who would not say "quit" when everybody around him thought he was crazy. I well remember Eddie the Eagle at the Calgary 1988 Winter Olympics. But I did not know the story behind his efforts. Truly remarkable, especially if you like me, have no head for heights. Going into that sport at adult age, making it to the Olympics in about one year....got be be some record. Yes for a heart-warming and inspiring movie, a must see.

User review rating: 5 February 29, 2016

From start to finish we loved this movie. Everyone in it was great and it had enough spirit to carry the torch from London to Calgary!

User review rating: 3 February 29, 2016

A good movie the message I take from this one is follow your dreams no matter what anyone says

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2016

A great family movie that I actually felt I was a part of; as a fan cheering him on in the theatre and as eddies proud mother clapping away!!! A good clean movie.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2016

I'm a Calgary Lady and I LOVE this movie. BUT! they did not film any of it here or even close by. While the 88 OLYMPICS were on in Calgary I continually admired EDDIE for his determination and fearless competition. The movie and the actors do a fine job of portraying that spirit!!!

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2016

Really enjoyed this movie. It is too bad that they didn't use the actual places the ski jumping took place.

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2016

It was an OK/good movie. In some regards, they really did stick with some of the items at the time - like all the Calgary Olympic volunteers wearing white cowboy hats with kooky neon coloured winter wear - brings back memories. I was taken back through when they "showed Calgary" in the movie, it was not Calgary at all, as the ski jumps are located in Calgary itself at Canada Olympic Park which is not in the mountains themselves. Instead, they oddly decided to show some very small European mountain village instead and pretend it was Calgary. Why - as so obvious?! I am unsure why they also decided to strangely blur out much of the footage of the Calgary Olympic Games, like the opening ceremo

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2016

TWO THUMBS UP FOR EDDIE THE EAGLE

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2016

good film indeed, it a movie when u think the odds are against you in any way shape or form and having that hope in never giving up in your dreams no matter how crazy it might seem, having faith as big as a mustard seed and u can move mountains, this film for sure is on my top personal favorite movies of all time

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2016

Good movie for children and teens to see about determination and dreams.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2016

One of the best movies I've seen! Truly heart warming. A must see for the family!

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2016

loved the movie but I did some fact checking on winkepedia.....it appears Eddie trained in Lake Placid prior to going to olmpics and no mention of him going to Germany....he also was a top speed skier ranked no 9 in the world.....after his Olympics they changed the rules so you had to finish in top 30 percent.....but still give this a big 4 stars out of five....a very very courageous guy....and he now is a lawyer

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2016

Good family movie to watch, we enjoyed it a lot.

Change Location