Dragonball: Evolution

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 527 votes and 66 reviews


  • User rating: 3.45 47.60%
  • User rating: 3.45 13.46%
  • User rating: 3.45 4.81%
  • User rating: 3.45 4.81%
  • User rating: 3.45 29.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 66

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2010

wow shouldn't have been made

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

I didn't follow the comic or anything but his movie was not bad at all. Give it a 4 for story and effects.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

fox dropped the ball

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2009

this movie was garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

horrible movie goku is white ??????????????????

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2009

this movie is awesome

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2009

For those that are complain about goku being an alien.. clearly that wasn't introduce until dragonball z, so in dragonball goku was just consider a young boy who live in the wild?.. Aside for that this movie was really bad, it used the dragonball title but have no relation with the story, and only stole the character name. If they stay true to the source material.. they would have recieved success.. hope bad movie like this aren't ever made again.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

i love this movie its awsome, i give it a 10/10

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

the worst movie ever created in the history of movies...honestly, anyone thats likes the anime will hate this...sum random girl with piccolo lmao, that killed it and also the fact that chi chi is sum party house slut..no krillen no idea whats going on come on producer have a brain

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

This movie was horrible please dont waste your money.This movie was very dissapointing. I dont understand how some people liked it.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2009

It really is something.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2009

It is entertaining to a certain extent, but overall it is a poorly constructed film

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2009

New award : The most poor movie in the history

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2009

It was alot better than i expected it to be, i was going in for a cheap laugh but when i came out i was impressed

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2009

All other comments aside, why does everyone keep complaining about Goku being a white guy? If you are such a true fan of DB/DBZ then you clearly know that Goku isn't asian to begin with...if you even think about no character is even drawn asian is most anime so it doesn't matter. Criticize the movie not the stupid point that Goku isn't an asian guy, he's Saiyan!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2009

For a movie made by an American company it wasn't too bad. Sure I would have done a few things differently like where the eff was Krillin. The actors that played Bulma and Yamcha were aweful. However Goku wasn't as bad as I expected. The prize for best acting in that film goes to James Marsters (Piccolo). I'd see another Dragon Ball movie if he's still in it.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

It was a great movie and no I don't work for a company that produced the movie. But i am sick and tired of every one complaining about Goku being played by a white guy. Please, Please some one complain about something other then that a white guy played goku or the fact that it is not EXACTLY like the anime. Check the facts... Goku = Sayian he is actually revealed to be from a fictional race of extraterrestrials called Saiyans. Every one who complains about a white guy playing him probably complain about every Anime turned live action when the cast isn't of oriental descent. All of you will complain because the Neon Genesis

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

I loved the movie. I hate all the people complaining about the story or who played who. BIG FACT FOR NON DRAGONBALL FANS Goku is not asian. He is a sayian. he is from another planet. stop complaining check the facts before you complain about something that isn't true.... Like bulma useing guns is not from the anime that is a true complaint.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

I am so confused...when they make a movie about black slavery, would they use a Mexican? So why use a white person to play oriental characters? Bad casting.....

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

the was a good made out movie.people have to see it. :)

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

THIS MOVIE IS AN EMBARRASSMENT to all those who inspired and created the Dragon Ball/DBZ series. Anyone on this review posting wall who states that this film is "not all that bad", most likely is working for the marketing team for this crap film! And if you do work for the marketing team and is a ture fan of Dragon Ball, shame on you for saying it's a good film! So what if your boss fires you for not going along with this crap. Get a new job! I never post but this was important. PLUS, Im cool with white actors, but Goku is not white! Sorry to tell you.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

Come on now Goku and bulma are caucasian lmao... what a joke... ruins the movie!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

they butchered the bragonball series

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2009

Hannah Montana The Movie was even better than this crap.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2009

20th century fox has proven that, no mattter how impossible and rediculous a project may seem, they will do an extaordinary job at it! This comes from a die hard dragonballz fan of 10 years... who has been dreading the live action since it was first announced in 2001.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

this movie is not as horrible as some people say it is, i liked the movie, but it had its flaws, keep an open mind, watch with ur fam, its an enjoyable movie, and the movie doesnt take itself to seriuosly, so u shouldnt either, 3/5 stars.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

Terrible, I never post but this movie is bad enough to make me post. I hate it, but not in the way that is amusing. I hate it in the way that I wish I had never seen it. I would rather watch nothing than this.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

well this movie it's not bad but they could have made it better and longer then it should. just to say pl get confuse with this movie saying it DRAGON BALL Z but all i can say if u are not a big fan or don't know DRAGON BALL you should watch some of the DRAGON BALL series .

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

horrible... the worst movie ever made (@_@)

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

The 5th Element? Come on!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

i agree, its a good start, plus it wasnt supposed to be dragonball z, or dragonball, its supposed to be in between bc they didnt want to have some 6 year old kid fighting people so they made him 18, and comming of age, so its inbetween, they kept most things the same. Only problem is that this could have been as epic as lord of the rings. He made it too short, and to compact. They could have made this ovie much better, and much longer. BUt with all of that said... i gave it a 4 out of 5 rating bc, frist time through i liked it alot. Its funny, sarcastic and cheesy just like the show. And there is obviously more movies to come. Let's just hope he makes them longer and more epic. its a great i

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

Im sorry, but there is no lighter way of saying this so.... Are you F*&^ing kidding me!.... Goku is WHITE guy! That’s the first and biggest mistake of the movie and when I heard about the making of this film last year and heard that Goku was being played by a white actor, as a huge Fan a Dragonball Z, I was so greatly sadden and was praying that the rest of the film would a least be as true to the cartoon tv series as possible! You may as well have made Master Roshi a white guy ( played by a white actor) as well seriously it would have been okay at this point. Was Jet Lee not available or someone with his look and appearance? And another thing, the film could not mimic the intensity of the o

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

A great MOVIE SOOOOOOOOOO COOL GO WATCH IT. :)

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

Really great movie. great CGI. I think some parts of the movie moved way to fast. I am a fan of the anime and own the whole series from Dragonball to GT and all the movies. People are complaining to complain. If this movie was exactly like the anime there would be no reason to go see it cause you know what would happen, to who and when. I bet all you people will complain about the Ghost In The Shell, Neon Genesis Evangelion and Akira live action movies that are going to be made.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

What a JOKE! DragonBall's fans should save your money and stay home.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

this movie sux

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

its a solid start to the dragonball movies , good if your a fan of dragonball

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

this film was the worst waste of time i have ever been through in my life..i love dragonball z i have been a fan since as long as i can remember and this movie has just ruined the whole series.!! james wong i hope your happy with what you have achieved...your useless!!!.....my baby brother could think of something better then this!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

if your a fan of the cartoon then your going to hate this movie.. awful

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

Right up there with bamboo under the fingernails.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

The girl that played Chi Chi is extremely HOT! Other than that, this movie is pretty average, not outstanding and not as bad as people said.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

this movie is not crap!!!!! better than watchmen 5 stars

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

The Actors were over the top.....totally sucked.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

this movie should be banned for being horrible

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

I actually found the part where Goku turns into a giant monkey monster a little bit scary due to the CG effects. LOL, the overall movie is not that bad, if you are really in a mood for a movie this good friday, I would recommend this over the others. At least this one is fun to watch, but very not original comparing with the manga that I used to read when I was 6 years old! 5 Stars just for the part that has Jamie Chung eating a Strawberry! HOT N' Delicious!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

it was a great movie

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

THIS MOVIE SUCKS!!!!!!!! Period...the acting sucked, the special effects sucked, the story sucked, all in all this movie is a big waste of time and more importantly a big waste of your hard earned money. If you are a fan of the anime series your heart will bleed and ull most likely be infuriated because they take everthing that made the DBZ series amazing and completley reuin it. All of the movie is completely different from the DBZ series the only resemblence is the movie title and the names of the characters, who in the movie act nothing like thier loveable counterparts from the DBZ series. The acters put no emotion into thier roles, and alot of the special effects and costumes looked like

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

i think it should be based on the actual cartoon bc the movie would be way better!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

The movie is really not as bad as people have said online, except the fact that some parts of the movie plot has moved too fast, and overall it is a fun movie to watch for people at all ages. Come on, I am 22 years old and I thought it was pretty decent when I watched it! Oh and yea, Jamie Chung is Hot!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

goku is white???

Change Location