Dr. Seuss' The Lorax

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 266 votes and 83 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 44.00%
  • User rating: 4.05 34.40%
  • User rating: 4.05 11.20%
  • User rating: 4.05 3.20%
  • User rating: 4.05 7.20%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 83

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2012

lots of fun

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2012

i really enjoyed watching this movie with my grandchildren!

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2012

singing fish!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2012

huge fan of both the dr. suess book and the film.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2012

super cute

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2012

wonderful message. beautiful show.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2012

good kids movie. if you enjoy getting wacked upside the head with a blantantly obvious moral and message (in song!) you will enjoy this

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2012

unless

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2012

quite enjoyable

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2012

the grandkids loved this movie

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2012

excellent held attention of my grandaughter

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2012

i loved this movie! it reminded me of pocahontas meets ferngully! great movie for the kids and adults alike!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2012

this was a pleasant surprise when i watched this movie with my granddaughter. we both loved it!

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2012

it;s an ok movie

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

very sweet movie with a message. very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

this movie was fun, with a great story line and oh so cute!

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2012

the kids & i enjoyed it. very visually appealing, funny & a good storyline.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2012

great movie!

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

good movie, good message!! our kids loved it!!

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

pretty good

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

good

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

super cute!

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2012

great movie!!

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2012

i love this movie! it's funny, cute and heart-warming at the same time! i highly recommend it. i know it's a kid's movie, but as an adult, i really enjoyed it. i would watch it again and again.

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

what can i say...super cute!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

lovely story

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

wonderful story

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2012

very beautiful and fun for both kids and adults.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2012

was faboulus!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2012

i never read the book as a kid but overall this is a great cute dr. seuss movie :) i loved the aniamtion and the charters mostly the little bears lol i would buy this movie when released on dvd.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2012

overall so cute. great movie for the whole family to enjoy.

User review rating: 3 May 31, 2012

it was very preachy. my kids even said so.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2012

sweet story with a strong environmental message.

User review rating: 3 May 31, 2012

cute movie.

User review rating: 1 May 31, 2012

i had hoped that "the lorax" would introduce a new generation of children to the wonderful dr. seuss stories, but there is very little seuss in this movie.

User review rating: 3 May 31, 2012

okay, it's dr. seuss so it gets points on visuals, but the story bored me so much i almost nodded off twice. my daughter like it which is why i ranked it as high as i did.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2012

adorable!

User review rating: 4 May 30, 2012

super cute

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

liked alot

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

cute, adorable, loving movie coming out of a dr. seuss book.

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

great family fun, exactly what i was expecting. kids loved it.

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

awesome movie ! love dr seuss

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2012

colorful fun!!

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

great story, had my boy engaged throughout...

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

well done, my grandkids and i enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

this is agreat movie for the really small kids around 5-6 years old.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

loved it! love dr. seuss! great for kids of all ages!

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

i went with my daughter, niece and mother,i can't remember the last time i laughed that hard for that long! even more interesting i forgot i was watching a cartoon i just got totally wrapped up in it! loved it!!!!

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

the movie engaged the kids from beginning to end!

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

this is one of my favourite books and while i enjoyed the spirit of the movie, i found the singing jarring and out-of-step. the characters were funny and engaging, especially the grandma (betty white). the theme and plot were strong and they really got the message across. the musical numbers were just wrong in this movie.

Change Location