Thank you for rating this movie!

Doomsday Movie Poster

2.75 / 5

User rating: 2.75

Based on 186 votes and 22 reviews

  • User rating: 2.75 24.05%
  • User rating: 2.75 12.66%
  • User rating: 2.75 15.19%
  • User rating: 2.75 10.13%
  • User rating: 2.75 37.97%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

Anyone who says this movie sucks is just a plain imbecile. The movie is not the greatest in the world but it is good. For people that say it's played out it is not this movies fault that thousands of others have made bad movies about the same thing. Besides other themes are also washed out and I beat you still love every single movie about them. If you are interested rent it, watch it and decide for yourself if you like it or not.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

This was a great movie!!!!!!!!! It was unapalagetic, full of ation, and lots of was a great movie and i definitely got my money's worth

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG... This movie sucked!!! Horrible in every bit of cinematography... :(

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

spectacularily BAD. not even worth the rental.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2008

absolutely dreadful.... so so predictable... the plot (what plot) disintegrates towards the end.... strewth... and the bently doing 30mph trying to escape the hordes... come on... at least mad max used his nitro... 1hour of my life wasted

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

This was made to look like Mad Max, Escape from New York, Underworld and even Gladiator. An action packed film that will have a cult following.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2008

this movie was soo bad.. was pretty cheesy!! i would wait for video!!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2008

i guess its okay but it seriously seems a lot like the other movies about viruses that came out and thats just kinda played out now.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2008

Very good post-apocalyptic movie, I love it. Talk about a break down in social structure. I wonder who was worse, the barbarians in the plague lands or the politicians in “civilized” society?

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

worst movie I have ever seen. Contains Canibalism- yuck too bloody, gory too extreme .. One nasty movie

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

Actually not to bad. One of the better of this genre. The only thing to me was it was too violent. Good action but too much gore.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2008

wow! way better than the trailers made it look. 5 stars

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2008

This is just a really great movie. It is raw, gritty and unapologetic, and I enjoyed it exactly for that. Doomsday incorporates generes such as Mad Max, Outbreak, 28 Days and more - really, it covers all the great stuff found in such movies. Effects were great, acting was spot-on and the story was a riot with perfect moments of humor - it just a great movie, and I cannot wait to own it.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2008

completely awful, I think it may have been the worst movie I have seen in the past 5 years and I saw Norbit....enough said....

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

Don't expect this movie to have a meaningful sub-plot or heavy morals. It delivers what it promises in the trailers, a violent trip through a post apocalyptic world. Imagine The road warrior, resident evil, Rambo and LOTR all in one and you get Doomsday.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

If you liked Mad Max, Escape From New York & Resident Evil then you'll like Doomsday. Good plot, some funny parts and action here and there. We've had enough of these type of movies recently, so hopefully Hollywood can take a hint!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

It was sort a sequel to "Iam ledgend" but only if victoria Backham was the main character. Basically a good movie but the ending left you hanging with way too many questions and the known fact there will be a sequel.It will just give them the chance to improve the next round.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

Reminded me of Mad Max. They must have spent a lot of money on the production of this movie. I enjoyed it. Lots of action, and blood - not for the weak hearted.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

Excellent film. If you are a fan of "28 Days Later" you will like this. Not quite "Mad Max", although there is one scene near the beginning that is similar to Thunderdome. Two comments - lots of old-school special effects with stuntmen and gunplay; there's hardly any CGI, which is WAAAAAAAY overused in most films nowadays. The only thing my wife and I disliked was the camera work - overly frenetic and "handicam-ish" and it ruins a few of the stunt visuals; the camera angles change so fast and furiously you can hardly keep up with what's going on. Worthy of your money, and I will be buying this on Blu Ray.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

What an awesome flick! This is way better than Resident Evil! It was realistic, and not all about posing and looking pretty! Really good flick. I recommend it to everyone who is not sensitive to gory scenes.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

bad wanna be of thunder dome it sure was a doomsday for me as i wasted ma money !!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2008

Rhona Mitra is smokin hot. This movie was probably 3.5 but I'll give it a 4 because she's a sexy heroine. The movie itself seemed to be well thought out and the action flowed pretty smoothly. Anyone giving this a 2 or 1 most likely was too stupid to stay away from a moview that isn't their type.

Change Location