Divine Secrets Of The Ya-Ya Sisterhood

Thank you for rating this movie!

Divine Secrets Of The Ya-Ya Sisterhood Movie Poster

3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 3541 votes and 69 reviews


  • User rating: 3.32 55.55%
  • User rating: 3.32 2.21%
  • User rating: 3.32 1.19%
  • User rating: 3.32 0.37%
  • User rating: 3.32 40.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 69

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2006

The Greatest thing since Bubblegum ! Don from Florida.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

I just loved everything about this movie. All the stars, especially Fionnula Flanagan. I had never seen her in anything before, and she was precious in this part.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2005

I have also read the book and the movie does an okay job. Read the books any ya ya fans to compare for yourself.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

I loved it--but then I`m a southerner. I think that Yankees probably couldn`t understand the inuendos and never connected with it (much like Faulkner`s work-they are usually clueless when it comes to "southern".)

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

This movie was excellent and I dont care what any of you negative people have to say!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Great Movie! I spent my childhood years at the Buckner Hill Plantation where some scenes of the movie was shot at. It brought back some good memories.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2003

It was a glorious southern movie and I enjoyed every moment of it and so did my Husband who accompained me to see it. It made us laugh, cry and remember..........: )

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2002

Very slow and boring, commercials are very misleading, all the funny parts were shown in previews, don`t waste your time its two hours!! and you`ll never get them back! SUX HUGE!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2002

Awesome, awesome, awesome... I absolutely love the performances of Sandra Bullock, Ashley Judd, and Ellen Burnstyn. They all were absolutely terrific in their roles!! :)

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

I really enjoyed the film, but it could have used some more explanations......left alot unsaid....

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2002

good movie...recommend it

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

STupid movie don`t waste your money

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

it`s suck ... ever

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2002

The worst movie ever, very boring

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

It made me fully understand the roots part of sisterhood!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2002

Loved this movie-it made me laugh, it made me cry.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2002

thought it was great - especially for all mother`s and daughters everywhere - we think we know everything but we know nothing - mother`s have a life before and after us which we sometimes choose to ignore

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2002

IT SUX!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2002

Take your daughters to see this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2002

Instantly a new "favorite" to me. Love the relationships between the characters. Great actresses all the way around-especially Ashley Judd and Ellen Burnstyn as the unforgettable "Vivi". Reminds me of the women in my Southern, eccentric family! Great fun and great drama.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2002

All mother`s and their daughters should see this movie together!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2002

I thought this was gonna be the best movie I ever saw but I was very dissapointed. :`( The movie was okay and I`d say it`s not boring at all although it`s not that great either. I give it 60%.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2002

First of all....buy the book it is EXCELLENT! The movie was good considering that they did not have the time to spend on each character like the book did. The book was one of the best that I have ever read so the movie had a lot to live up to. I know people that saw it and did not read the book and they thought is was good so I guess it depends on your perspective! I will see it again-on video.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

it was an ok chick flick

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

My wife made me go to this movie, now I want a divorce!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

One word, GARBAGE.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

This was a great movie! Real entertainment, wonderful characters and a joy to watch. The aptly named critics are far too critical. Just enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2002

I thought it was heartwarming and real...something every Mother and Daughter should see together.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2002

it sucked

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

It was great!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

It was excellent! And I have read the book twice (once two years ago and once just before seeing the movie). I loved it! The casting was superb ... I really can`t say enough about that! Great job!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

It was great!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

Ya-Ya???? More like No-No!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

Would have been better if all the main characters died in the first two minutes of the movie, and the remainder of the film was replaced by the beatings of everyone who had anything to do with the making of this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2002

My personal opinion...It was a good movie. It was a realistic look at life. Makes some apreciate their own mothers. Cause all in all we don`t really know what our mothers have been through in the past now do we?? Kinda makes you wish you knew though huh?!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

I can`t understand the comments being made on this site, I found this film a well done piece on the relationships of women in a family. I really enjoyed the flashbacks, emotional dialogue, and and the sentimental story, this ones a cryer, so bring a friend.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

Any movie where a bunch of old hags run around screaming YA-YA sucks! I mean come on YA-YA? That gets on your nerves fairly quickly and downright irritates you throughout the movie because THEY ALWAYS DO IT!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

The poll is obviously misleading, 61.4% for 5 stars. This is obviously the work of some sick and twisted YA-Ya or sandra bullock fan. This does not reflect the quality of the movie, which to put it bluntly is garbage.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

Having read the book I find the adaptation to the silver screen a joke at best. The book was poorly written and the movie was even more poorly done.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

very poorly done film, annoying at best. Sitting through this is like sitting through a root canal with no anesthetic. I recommend you seen this movie if you enjoy being in agonizing pain.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

An unfortunate waste of my money.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

It was so great

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

Funny ... if you`re a complete MORON

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

This is the WORST movie ever made!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

This is the absolute BEST movie I have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

not what i thought it was going to bev......

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2002

YA-YA? I mean come on that has got to be the worst title in the history of film, and remember there were movies called "Attack of the Killer Tomatoes" so there`s some comparision. This movie lives up to its bad name.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2002

Thought it would be a comedy - was surprised at how serious and sad the movie was. Good movie but trailers lead you to believe it is a comedy.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2002

WARNING! WARNING! CHICK FLICK!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2002

a waste of time

Change Location