Diary of a Mad Black Woman

Thank you for rating this movie!

Diary of a Mad Black Woman Movie Poster

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 433 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 68.51%
  • User rating: 4.12 9.94%
  • User rating: 4.12 3.31%
  • User rating: 4.12 1.38%
  • User rating: 4.12 16.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 46 of 46

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

Awesome!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2006

Oh my goodness! I cannot fully relate to the situation, but I feel her pain and have had situations where the guy wasn`t that nutty, but came close to breakin a sista down. I love, love, love you Tyler Perry most of all I appreciate you opening a whole lot of doors for many women they may not have been able to open without your humor and your sincerity to reach out to everyone who has ever had to go through the fire!!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

VERY FUNNY!!! 4 stars

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

Diary of a Mad Black Woman was beyond excellent. I have seen the DVD about 8 times. The plot was well planned and presented a strong message for all black women. Tyler Perry showed his talent in this movie, and I look forward to other movies in the future. God bless you and keep up the good work! Katherine

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

ALL TYLER PERRY`S WORK IS GREAT..HE SENDS THE MESSAGE..I LOVE HIM!!!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2006

I can not wait for the next movie that Tyler Perry will represent! Tyler Perry is a very bright man...I like the plays but the movies he puts more into them...I wish that he would turn all of plays into movies...I will buy ever last one of them, even though I already have the plays...Tyler Perry is a five star writer.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2005

This movie changed my outlook on feeling defeated in life. I was able to relate to this movie almost one hundred percent. This movie has given me strength and hope and has confirmed what I always believe. There are rules in life and you need God you guild you and keep you. Thank you Tyler Perry God has used you in a wonderful way. DD

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

Tyler Perry is truly a talented man. He displays what it is to have FAVOR from GOD. He is truly a blessing and inspiration to so many people. May GOD continue to richly bless you fianically, spiritually, and physically. Erika P.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

AMAZING

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! That movie is HILARIOUS! at the same time it teaches a good lesson, you need to finish with one thing before you can bring another thing into your life. Very good.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2005

"Diary of a Mad Black Woman" taught me to give relationships second chance, and just how powerful God really is-alright Tyler Perry!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

Is the one of the best African-American Movies I have ever seen! It is full of love, hate, happiness, sadness, pain, depression, suspense, action, comedy, courage, and triumph. It has everything you could look for in a comedic, dramatic, romantic or action movie. It is the type of movie you could see a hundred times and get something different out of it every time. The only genre it does not cover is science fiction. But when would science fiction be included in the Diary of a Mad Black Woman anyway?

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

I loved it!!! I have watched it three times already. I rented it, I am going to HAVE to go out and buy it. I laughed hard, and cried like a baby. Wonderful!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

"VERY WELL-ACTED", OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCES BY TYLER, SHEMAR, KIM, AND EVERYONE WHO PARTICIATED IN THE FILM. IT CERTIFIED "GOLD"!!!! CEDRICK J.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

Tyler Perry is an extremely gifted man of God. I saw most of Tyler Perry`s plays. He just left Trenton, New Jersey, with Madea Goes to Jail. This movie was phemonenal. This movie was so touching. It ministered to me, because I can identify with Helen. Shemar Moore and Kimberly Elise were superb. Shemar Moore is one of the most gifted and talented african american actors that I have ever seen on screen. I was mesmerized throughout the entire movie. "Shemar is so fine". He embraced is role as Orlando, I deeply desire to meet a man who possesses Orlando`s personality, sensitivity, warmth, romanticism and christian. I hope to meet Tyler Perry and

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

IT REALLY TOUCHED ME AND MY FAIMLY IT WAS THE MOST AMAZING MOVIES THAT I HAVE SEEN SO FOR I LOVED IT I HOPE 2 GET IT ON DVD ONE OF THESE DAYS IF IT HAS TOUCHED ME AND OTHER PEOPLE I KNOE IT WELL TOUCH YOU TO! FOR ALL THE PEOPLE WHO HAVENT SEEN THIS MOVIE THEY SHOULD SEE IT!HEY WLL BE AMAZED JUST LIKED IT AMAZED ME

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

It was a wonderfully, superbly, beautiful (not enough adjectives) done movie. The movie not only got kept away from the stereotypical role of black people featured in movies. It is a movie that any race from any parts of life can relate. The casting was wonderful, it made me laugh, it made me cry and it made me smile. The trailer did not do the movie any justice, this movie is definitely a keeper on DVD.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2005

a very well done movie with a lot of positive messages to send out to the viewers

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

Excellent movie, that I really enjoyed and have now watched twice. An example that great movies don`t require large budges, just talented people working together.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

it was the most touching movie i ever saw i hope he make more like this one ,also i would love to get the movie soundtrack ,how can i go about getting it .

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

Tyler Perry is simply gifted, awesome, and very handsome. I loved the movie Diary of a Mad Black Woman and I loved "All" the plays too. He was given a gift from God to help people and to recognize "Issues" that we face in our families. God bless Tyler Perry.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

I think it`s one of the most touching and heartfelt movies I`ve seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

An amazingly done movie. Tyler Perry was amazing as all three characters, and Shemar Moore all i gotta say is WOOOOOOOOOOOW!!! he is a amazing and gorgeous actor!! The love scene wow!! if only all men were like him. A great movie all together!! It made me laugh, cry, and understand life more!! Two tumbs way UP!!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

Shemar Moore was phenomenal! He just melts my heart!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

i loved it !!!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

Great movie

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

Tyler Perry`s acting was phenomenal. What an actor!!! Shemar Moore is gorgeous. Wow!!! The romantic scenes made me melt. The movie was absolutely wonderful

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2005

It was a very moving story, all the actor`s played their part`s well. I would like to see Shemar Moore in more movies like this.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2005

This was a wonderful movie. I have watched it over & over. It has help me come through a tough break-up. Thank you so much Tyler Perry!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

i loved diary of a mad black woman as a christian it spoke to me through its message and it shows how people are in real life.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

I believe this movie does in fact portray how many black men treat good women who have been faithful wives, who for some given it all up for another woman who thinks life is greener on the other side. I particularly feel that many women who are going through or have already divorced will find the many religious comments as healing words or wisdom and men do eventually reap what they sow. I very much enjoyed the comedy and the movie as a whole.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

I thought this was a powerfull view of how black amaerican men or, and not only black men, white men are also know for dogging out the women that help them get to were they are..I was really happy that Tylor showed how black men can be loving, He let us know, that their are good strong God fearing black men out there....I loved this movie....Great job

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

excellent movie, the best i`ve seen in a long time...i laughed, i cried, i enjoyed every moment.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

I really enjoyed the movie. It went through a lot of emotions as we do in daily life.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

This movie inspired to me to kick my lieing cheating husband out of the house and start a new life, i have even hired someone to play my grandmother figure so my life will be more like this movie. THAT`S HOW MUCH I LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

beautiful movie

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

I thoroughly enjoyed the movie. This movie reinforced real life issues that, we, as human beings battle on a daily basis. This movie showed us that in life we will have love, anger and laughter but above all, we must have faith. Faith leads us to forgiveness, which leads us to happiness. If you have faith, you understand this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

Dumb movie. It tried to juggle comedy and drama at the same time.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

I thought the movie was excellent,it made me laugh,cry and shout out into the audience.They should make more movies like this more often.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

Loved it

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

I dont usually vote, but this movies i`ll the exception. One word that sums it up is ENTERTAINING. I love all the various elements and it was good for the human spirit, especially the Christian overtones and the forgiveness. Simply brilliant...encore! do it again.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

The movie was great. It explored: hate, betrayal, love, intimacy, redemption and ultimately forgiveness within a Christian context. I believe that a person of any faith can explore all the same factors from within their own religion and belief system, as some may dismiss the movie because of the Christian overtones. I hope that people are able to relate to the characters emotions and dialogue, as they are powerful when conveying the messages of the various circumstances within this film. This movie was uplifting for the human spirit.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

perfect? how can a movie possibly be perfect? its preference and my preference is that this movie was boring

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

This Movie had some funny scene`s and some not so funny ones. There was certainly a mixture of too many elements in this Movie (love, laughs, sadness, heartbreak, drugs, church, guns, blackmail e.c.t) Some moviegoers might enjoy all that, but it is a little hard to keep up.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

all movies arent perfect

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

This movie isn`t worth my comments!!

Change Location