Devdas

Thank you for rating this movie!

Devdas Movie Poster

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 3735 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 75.19%
  • User rating: 4.35 6.38%
  • User rating: 4.35 5.24%
  • User rating: 4.35 4.59%
  • User rating: 4.35 8.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

It is an excellent movie. The script, the players, the songs and thescenes are totally great. Everyone must watch it

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

a movie i will never get tired off! An amazing movies, with an even more amazing storyline !

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

Oh my god!! there will never be a better movie that was the most wonderful Indian cutired movie i have ever seen. like someone else said be sure if you watch it to have a box of kleneex beside you. I am not one to cry during movies but this one was just powerful. A must see. I recomend it to others. I would watch it over and over again!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

Kind of depressing, but a good movie nonetheless.:)

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

iiiiiiiiiiiii love madhuru dixit she`s so beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! she`s a sexbomb !!!!!!!!!!!!! end a very good actress and vive sharu khan !!!!!!!! the best of the best

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

i loved it.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

I think it`s a good movie becouse this story it`s tru becouse it`s happend in some families. And really i love this story so much.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

i think it is a true and a very powerfull movie this movie thought me to drink n smoke, but at the end he dies then why im i stil alive?

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2003

If Julia Roberts likes it....I like it too. It was astoundingly great. We learned about the customs and cultures of the film at Cannes last year. Simply beautiful.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2003

Visually Astoinding, a must see.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2003

This movie was a must see, for all ages. Very spectacular story line.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

I never saw a movie like this before, so wonderful; that I had to see it a 2nd time.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2002

The love between them is soooo powerful!!! I loved watching it! Hated the ending, though.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2002

It is a treat to see an Indian film which draws upon India`s tremendous classical music tradition--a tradition unequalled anywhere else in the world. No country understands music and dance like India. Keep up the good work.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

i think the movie was GREATTTTTTTTT. i loved it. you HAVE to watch it. i loved the songs, dances and everything else. it is amazing. WATCH IT. LUV YA ALL.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2002

splendid.. marvelous.. lovely... i absolutely enjoyed d movie... you should watch it... n b sure u have a box of kleenex with you...

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2002

Wonderful, and passionate. A Must See!!!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2002

WONDERFUL MOVIE! the western audience may not like it but trust me if they are willing to go see it i know that they will come out thrilled with this wonderful movie

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2002

THE MOST AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGGGGG MOVIE EVER... THE BESTTTTTTTTT

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2002

WOW THIS MOVIE WAS GOOD

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2002

BRILLIANT

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2002

What a movie a must see for all ages!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2002

I loved it

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2002

the dialogue, backgrounds, costmes, music, acting was excellent..a great movie to experience..

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2002

It does what the movies were meant to do: move, dance and swirl in the popular imagination." -- Patrick Z. McGavin, CHICAGO TRIBUNE

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2002

"When a movie throws as much at you as Devdas does, it’s easy to forgive minor disappointments." -- Jeremy Heilman, MOVIEMARTYR.COM

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2002

over two and a half hours, the film`s epic scale may not suit some Western viewers, but those willing to surrender themselves to the drama are in for a real treat."

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2002

A great performance by Shahrukh, Ash, and all time favourite Madhuri, I think they all deserve an award for their superb performance...Also, the setting, scences, dances, and songs are excellent, a great piece of art. Many typical people may not like the movie if you are looking for the typical Boy meets girl movie and live happily ever after, this is not it....its alot of what like is really about, and a sad yet very good ending...WATCH IT to experience what extents love can take you to...One and Only...Mo :P

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

This Movie is So Good....Man u gotta watch it for a totally different theatre experience....simply Great!! A Great Visual Treat!!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2002

dfd

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2002

that movie is very nice and go for people ho thing about love family and money ?

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2002

It wasnt the best ive seen..but it was good..everyone acted really well..and dotn forget ppl..the movie was made b4..so its not an original story:P..pe@ce

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

i absolutely loved it...amazing acting, and beautiful actors , what more do you need??? if you haven`t seen it...you don`t know what life is all about!! did i say it was amazing??

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

The clothes, the scenery, the houses - they were amazing. But it wasnt a happy ending and thats not something you are used to especially with indian movies. The story line was implausible.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

ITS THE BEST MOVIE EVER. U HAVE TO WATCH IT.... ITS SO SAD. :(

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2002

Very good storyline. It`s more like a play than a movie since it`s more dramatic.

Change Location