Despicable Me 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.40 / 5

User rating: 4.40

Based on 240 votes and 95 reviews


  • User rating: 4.40 61.40%
  • User rating: 4.40 26.32%
  • User rating: 4.40 6.14%
  • User rating: 4.40 3.51%
  • User rating: 4.40 2.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 95

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2014

Pretty good with a lot of fun moments. I still prefer the 1st one though.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2013

Better than the first, loved it

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

My children loved it. It was a great movie.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

Great cartoon for kids and parents. better than the first

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2013

What a great film. Like most "kids" movies these days, and much like Despicable Me, this sequel is full of great dialogue, plot twists and humour suitable to any adult viewer who has an ounce of kid left in them. The animation is smooth, the story a perfect continuation of the first with a continuation of character development right up to the last moment. Attention has been paid to dialogue, and specifically to those cute little minions. No wonder everybody wants one for themselves! Overall, it's the combination of smooth animation, solid storyline and intelligent dialogue that make this the perfect movie for kids and adults alike.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

Extremely funny and heartfelt movie!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

A very good movie, the whole family loved it. Very funny and super entertaining

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

Close in beating the first Dme . Love the minions and the story line was good. Waiting for Dme3

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

Super cute Movie. Can't get enough of the Minions. Giggles.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

loved it. it not only contained adventure and action, but it was funny as well.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2013

A couple laugh out loud moments for sure. Definitely a must watch.

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2013

Some humor but not early as funny as the first one. As usual, the minions make the movie

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2013

At first you expect it to be as good as the first but after a quarter of the movie it starts to become tedious.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2013

Great follow-up to one of the best and most successful animated films in a while. This one is entertaining for all ages and has yet another fun and touching story line. Very good sequel.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2013

Laughing the whole movie!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2013

Very funny especially the minions

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2013

Adorable, I think it was cuter than the first film. Very well done for a sequel. Excellent for young kids....

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2013

Extremely funny sequel to the first movie!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2013

I absolutely loved it and so did my kids.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2013

Very funny movie! I highly recommend it

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

a great family movie - not enough of them these days!

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2013

Another terrific family movie. It carries on the story from the first movie and the characters are the same and true to the previous movie. Keeps you entertained from the start to the end - my family loved it!

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2013

Loved this movie! Just as awesome as the first one! :)

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2013

great kids movie

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2013

Would want to see this movie over and over again because it is so funny!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2013

I absolutely loved this movie! I went with my sister, nephews and boyfriend and it was constant laughing

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

great movie

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

This one was better than the first one!!

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

Loved it.

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2013

The first movie was better.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

Very entertaining. Never saw first movie so missed a few of the references but still worthwhile.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

Best movie kids & adults will love it

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

This movie was really funny, the minions are adorable. Go see it because of cute, little yellow minions. What's not to like about that?

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2013

Despicable Me 2 builds upon the first movie but ultimately falls short of awesomeness. Steve Carell returns to voice the not-so-villainous villain Gru, along with the adorable minions. Gru is now adapting to the family life when his minions start to go missing and he has to find out who's taking them and why. It's a good animated movie that children and adults alike will have a good time with, but that's pretty much it. It doesn't venture beyond our expectation and the plot twists and surprises aren't really that surprising. If you loved the first movie, you'll definitely have a great time watching this one. However, if you're looking for a 'Toy Story' animation quality, this might not be fo

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

Awesome movie! It is great for the entire family and is not just another sequel, it's a great movie of its own. I would really recommend it!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

Loved lovedloved this. I even dressed up as a minion for Halloween..lol

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

I enjoyed the movie and loved the minions. Good story and as good as the original.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

Fun for the whole family

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2013

A wonderful sequel to the hilarious original, Steve Carell's performance is great and the kids are cute and funny as usual. Can't wait for the next one!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

The minions in this movie are sooooooooooo cute!!! They almost steal the whole show by themselves. Those who watched part 1 and liked it must not miss out on this sequel~~~

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2013

Loved this movie. Great for kids or adults. The humour was fun. I think it's a must see.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

great movie - lots of fun for the whole family!

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

Got to love it the minions are so darn cute

User review rating: 2 October 31, 2013

I saw this movie with my little nephews. They liked it, but they did not love it. I could not stand this movie for the life of me. My husband fell asleep during the movie too. I would not watch it again. It was annoying and not anything to be excited about.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

Heartfelt and funny movie, love all the minions!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2013

I laugh out loud and will now go to more childrens movies it was very well done

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

The movie was great the kids love the part where all the guys turn purple, and the little girls birthday party. As a parent it was good to take the kids out and have them enjoy the show

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

Both adults and kids will enjoy this sequel. The minions crack me up!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

One of the most touching and cutest movies this year. Great for children, adults and everybody in between!

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

Okay but the first one was better.

Change Location