Derailed

Thank you for rating this movie!

Derailed Movie Poster

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 1891 votes and 97 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 46.97%
  • User rating: 3.63 16.69%
  • User rating: 3.63 9.33%
  • User rating: 3.63 6.71%
  • User rating: 3.63 20.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 97

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2010

Such a good movie. Loved the twist and the acting is superb!

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

wickedd movie..very,very good..thrilling &sooo so so confusing..excellent..derailed is am ust see 4 all!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

it was an excellent movie

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

Oh god! This movie was a BIG MESS!!! Twists are supposed to enrich a plot not turn the movie into a big joke. When a movie ends, it`s supposed to end. This movie was just everywhere. Tone is important. You can`t just make every scene dramitic. Oh yeah, and birthday girl was better.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

WOW! IT’S TRUE! Derailed just copied the plot from Birthday Girl and made it worse. The funny thing is that Vincent Cassel is in both of them. Rent both movies together and you’ll see how much better Birthday Girl is.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

Wow! It`s true. Birthday Girl is better. Derailed just took the same story and ruined it. Vicent Cassel is in both of them too which makes it funny. Rent both of them toghether and compare the two. You`ll see. Derailed has nothing on Birthday Girl and Aniston has nothing on Kidman!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

good movie

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

Has any one seen The Birthday Girl? Seriously. PLAGERISM!!!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2006

Derailed was good overall but predictable. It didn`t take me long to figure out what was going on. Still, the ending had a neat twist. Worth renting, for sure.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2006

too predictable...figured it out within 30 minutes

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

I enjoyed this movie much more than expected. It got poor reviews but I think it was because of Aniston`s personal life. The acting wasn`t quite as good as Unfaithful but the plot was much better and had lots of unexpected twists.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2006

derailed is a copy of another movie which i cannot remember the name of . does anyone out there know what movie that is? please me know

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

what was jennifer Antisin thinking of making this

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

derailed was a great movie and clive owen and jennifer aniston were great together i would reccommend it to anybody. and this movie was a thriller right threw the whole thing. i am definitely going to buy it when it comes out on video and dvd it is an AWESOME movie!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

i thought it was an excellent movie and with the best twist i have ever seen. and i thought it was so suspensful until the very end . to me it is definetely a buyer. i give it a five out of five

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

What an interesting movie. It had multiple storylines and plot twists that were very difficult to keep up with, but due to a decent conclu-sion, it is mildy recommended by me.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

action, suspenseful throughout and the unexpected ...I trhough it was great!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

This one is definitely worth seeing! Great!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

I really liked this movie!! It was exciting and thrilling!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Jennifer Anniston was amazing...The twist in the end was totally unexpected...

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Derailed was a great suspenseful movie, I tohught Clive Owen and Jennifer Aniston were absolutely Great in this movie. They make you keep guessing till the end, and I love the twist.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Derailed was a great movie. it was well played out and very smart. This movie is un predictable (unlike other movie i know) and it keeps u on the edge of ur seat threwout the hole movie.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

Derailed was a great movie...Jennifer Aniston really proved her acting abilities here! The twist was so great! I hadn`t heard anything about this movie before seeing it and am so glad I didn`t!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

One of the worst movies I have seen. Slow, and very unexciting until the last 30 min. Wast of money.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

Excellent movie.......very suspenseful!!!! It is definitely worth seeing this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

It`s a good movie. The twist in the plot is good, and almost unpredictable. Worth a watch.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

Boring & Predictable...just when I thought they could do something with the "twist", it went the other/wrong way! BRUTALLY VIOLENT at times, much more than I thought it would be!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

I just want to say to the person who says that Jennifer Aniston has no screen "presents" (presence) that you do not know what you`re talking about. I realize everyone is entitled to their opinions but she`s a good actress...she actually has a very warm screen presence and has been acting for plenty of years. ANYWAY, the movie was great!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

I really enjoyed this movie. I went in not knowing what it was about and I think that`s the best way to watch this movie...go see it!!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

I enjoyed the movie tremendously...it had a nice twist to it....

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2005

I have tried movie after movie to take Jennifer Aniston as a movie actress,she just has no screen presents. I like Clive Owen but I thought this movie was so boring,I had to force myself not to leave before it ended..

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

The the critic who wrote " No one would make so many stupid choices in a row" - Keep in mind this is only a "movie" not a documentary. Movies are not meant to be taken as "real" in case no one has pointed that out to you. And to the critic who wrote that the "wife would`ve noticed $130,000 missing from the account", apparently missed the detail that $10,000 didn`t come from their personal account, and I`m sure the screenwriter meant for us to realize that the large chunk of $100,000 came from savings (which people don`t go around checking every day).

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

I thought it was a GREAT movie. I`ve been recommending it to friends. I like movies where you don`t know what`s coming next - so I`d classify it as "unpredictable" in most scenes. Clive Owen is once again superb and Aniston plays her part convincingly. Can`t wait to buy the DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2005

The movie was good. Better than i expected it to be. But my boyfriend totally predicted the ending, lol.. weird..

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2005

THIS MOVIE WAS HORRIBLE! WHO EVER LIKED THIS MOVIE IS SICK AND TWISTED! I expected so much better of this movie, it made me and i my friend cry! I think jennifer anniston should have done a better movie and i regret spending my money and time on it! i hope her new movie "Rumor has it" will be alot better. me and my friend will be going to see that to bring back our love fo jennifer anniston, she is one of our favorite actresses and we hope she does better inthis new movie, she was a great actress and played the part amazinly well , but i hated it.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2005

Derailed was a really good flick. Jenn and Clive were great working together. It is tottaly worth seeing on the big screen.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

I love this movie. Storry was excellent. Unsuspectable `till the end. Really good movie.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

very good movie :)

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

not a bad movie, better than i expected

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2005

I really enjoyed this movie. Jennifer Aniston has strayed from her "sweet as apple pie" image and she did a wonderful job. Just when I thought that all loose ends were tied up by an inronic twist, there was another twist left in store for the viewer. This was an enjoyable suspense-thriller that I would definately recommend.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2005

It was a good movie except I feel that it was a bit predictable. Overall a good movie.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

EXCITING

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

More than 50% of users gave it 5 stars. I gave it a 4. Go and see it and know that most reasonable viewers would enjoy it. The 1-2 stars are unjustifiable,over-critical emotionally-driven harsh judgments of a well made film....the criticisms made by those who say things like `this is the worse movie I have ever seen` should never be trusted. They don`t deserve our attention.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

My friend and I - late 40`s - both really enjoyed this movie!

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

It was a great movie! With lots of suspense. People who did not enjoy it are ones that over analyze it all and have to figure it all out before it all happens. Sit back relax and just let it happen. Movies are only enjoyable when you keep personal opinions about a star out of it and dont try to figure it all out in the start. Just sit back watch and enjoy the moment! Might find you like a movie much more...

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2005

I ignored my bladder pain - it was that good.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

this is definately one of the hardest movies to watch. Your on your tows right after the setting all the way to the end. Its a great suspense movie with many twists and turn that you thought u should have known but didn`t.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

u like suspense and not knowing what is gonna happen next? this is the movie for u..

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

Completely predictable and insulting. Very hollywood ending, too. Too many holes in the plot. Good rental, but don`t waste a trip to the movies for this drivel.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

I wanted to slap the Clive Owen character (one hour out of the theatre and I can`t remember his name...not a good sign). No-one would make so many stupid choices in a row! And the "nod nod wink wink" between him and the detective at the end..please. Too many bodies, too many coincidences...suspend belief all ye who enter the theatre.

Change Location